Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you SO much for making this!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

One of the more important add-ons for network client security. It would seem like the Mozilla engineers are pushing their heads deeper up their behinds by claiming not many users actually disable JavaScript. This is a bold faced lie and has been repeated multiple times throughout bug reports and documentation.

Keep up the great work and let's hope they learn from Internet Explorers mistakes throughout the decades rather than play ignorant like they have been doing.

@RealityRipple: Do you know the url to the Moz stats for this add-on? It seems to be lost on this AO page again. I hope to reference it in https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=986886 TIA

https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/settingsanity/statistics/

There have been about 35,000 downloads, and approximately 8000 daily users.

Setting Sanity! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for restoring sanity to Firefox. Removing these features was an insane idea, and Firefox's upcoming Australis is even more insane. To bring sanity back to your browser, use SettingSanity and (when Firefox 29 is released to Stable) Classic Theme Restorer.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Simply a great addon. Thank you!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Makes Firefox worth using again. Many thanks.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I like how simple this add-on is. It beats stumbling around in about:config to accomplish the same thing.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you very much for restoring this very useful feature.

Same issue has MegaJar Rated 4 out of 5 stars

My "browser.tabs.drawInTitlebar" was changed to "false" which made my Firefox super ugly and spatially inefficient. It basically added a big empty bar on the top of my screen where I like my tabs to be. Other than that, good add-on that does what Firefox SHOULD do by default like it use to.

Yeah, I got it fixed...I was just confirming the issue exists lol. Add-on is good regardless.

See the reply to that review and its reference to browser.tabs.defaultDrawInTitlebar.

Latest version breaks "tabs in title bar" Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This add-on has been excellent so far. However, the latest version (v0.6.20131117) introduced a bug with the "Tabs In Title Bar" setting -- it now forcibly changes that setting to "false". I LIKE my tabs in the title bar, so I opened about:config and set it back to "true"...only to have it reset to "false" again as soon as I switched tabs. Please fix this ASAP. In the meantime, I downgraded to v0.5.20131011.

Edit: Thanks, that worked! I didn't need the experimental version, either; just creating the new "browser.tabs.defaultDrawInTitlebar" setting seems to have done the trick.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.20131117). 

There was a little typo in the latest version that was causing the issue. Try using the experimental 0.7 release, and remember to change browser.tabs.defaultDrawInTitlebar instead of browser.tabs.drawInTitlebar in the future while this extension is in use.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great! Only one addons about mozilla image disable correctly.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.20131011). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

They removed the most used feature of Firefox. fortunately this addon restored it the way it should be. thanks a lot for this great addon!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.20131011). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for this plugin! It's great having the settings back the way they should be.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.20131011). 

Thanks, it works! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Many setttings have been removed or dumbed down. This add-on helps to return these settings to the Preferences panel. There are still more settings that could be exposed, though I cannot specifically recall them.

SeaMonkey has traditionally had more settings available outside of about:config. Unfortunately, there is not a regular 64-bit build of SeaMonkey available for Linux. I wish they never separated the code. It would be great to have the installation similar to the way Netscape was, where one could install the entire suite or just individual components. The code for the browser was the same whether one installed the suite or just the browser. This really is just my rant, I don't expect the author to resolve these additional issues. Additional preferences would be nice though.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.20130919). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Without this add-on FF 23+ would be unusable.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.20130919). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Please add the storage time history.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.20130919). 

Firefox History

Unfortunately, the History system has been radically altered, not just in the interface. I'm not sure it's possible to restore the old History options. I will look into it again, but I'm not optimistic.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I like this add-on. It does what should have never had to be done, and that's all it does.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.20130914). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.20130914). 

Winner! Undo Mozilla devteam's lobotomy of FF! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Pure winnage mate :)
Hope you can keep working to save our browser from the insanity growing among the mozdev's; from their obsession with turning our beloved FF into crap !!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.20130819). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you. Thank you and thank you. That was one of the stupidest decisions taken by Mozilla. Are simply taking advanced users the ability to control their browsers. All because an interface designer who knows nothing, think ordinary users change these options and break their browsers. No! They do not. Ordinary users ignore options as these. I hope one day in the future, they revisit this nonsense!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.20130819).