Rated 1 out of 5 stars

It doesn't work on firefox 5

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.20110330). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A lightweight alternative to the bulky "Hide Caption Titlebar Plus". Together with "Firefox 4 UI Fixer" (for moving the statusbar and the menu button to reasonable places) it makes a compact elegant interface. The visual aspect can be improved by adding those lines to the userChrome.css file:
/* Change Title Bar color */
#titlebar-content {
background: #d4d0c8 !important;
}

/* Change title color and remove shadow */
#personal-titlebar tabs tab,
#personal-titlebar toolbarbutton,
#personal-titlebar toolbaritem > label,
#personal-titlebar menubar > menu {
text-shadow: none !important;
color: #000 !important;
}

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.20110330). 

Tabs not on top anymore Rated 3 out of 5 stars

This is a nice add-on, however my tabs aren't on the top anymore. Now the top line has the [Firefox] start button and a bunch of blank space. The second line has all my tabs. The third line has my navigation toolbar with the nicely added menu bar. Is there a way to get those three lines down to two?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.20110330). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Space Saver No Doubt :
This is add-on does exactly what is says, but after installing so many icons Title bar looks shabby. I use this ad-on for displaying tab title in title bar exclusively (Title text is having shadow, if its clear text it would have been better). For placing icons I use add-on "personal menu" (On firefox 4.0.1).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.20110330). 

FANTASTIC! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I tried a couple of the hide menu extensions, but found them somewhat flaky. This is exactly what I wanted. Great job!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.20110330). 

Great Space Saver Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a great add-on for those with small screens or those who just want more space for webpages. I was able to completely eliminate a toolbar I had created for a large number of add-ons. I always thought it was a shame that so much space was essentially wasted by the titlebar; this add-on puts an end to that.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.20110330). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

excellent addon
please have it compatible for linux as well if possible!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.20110330). 

Dream fulfilled. What next? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I use this addon to achieve my longtime dream of having one bar at the top of the browser combining the address bar, the location bar, and bookmarks toolbar (tabs are moved to the side with another addon). I do have a problem with my autohidden Windows taskbar sometimes staying under the Firefox window, but that could be Firefox's or Windows's fault.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.20110330). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome. Spent ages looking for something that did this.
Namely make use of the title bar space, while keeping tabs below and keeping the File/Edit/View/Etc menus.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.20110327). 

HOW TO SIMULATE WINXP LIKE+ FF BUTTON TITLE BAR - INSTRUCTIONS! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

1. On the Addon page, right click on "Add to Firefox" and select "Save Link As".
2. Save to your disk
3. Unpack .xpi (it's just a .zip)
4. Extract file chrome/content/browserOverlay.css on disk
5. Edit it with any text editor
5.1. Find and replace lines:

#personal-titlebar[textcolor="true"] toolbarbutton > label,
#personal-titlebar[textcolor="true"] toolbaritem > label,
#personal-titlebar[textcolor="true"] menubar > menu {
color: #eee !important;
text-shadow: 1px 1px 2px #000, 0 0 3px #000, 0 0 3px #000 !important;
}

on:

#personal-titlebar toolbarbutton > label,
#personal-titlebar toolbaritem > label,
#personal-titlebar menubar > menu {
color: #eee !important;
font: bold 10pt/12pt "Trebuchet MS",Helvetica,Jamrul,sans-serif;
text-shadow: none;
}

5.2. Find line:

#main-window[sizemode="maximized"] #personal-titlebar {

and insert following code BEFORE her:

#main-window #personal-titlebar {
margin-top: 3px;
}

6. Pack edited browserOverlay.css back to .xpi
7. Drag&drop resulted .xpi to FF4 and press Install
8. Restart FF4

Enjoy! $-)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.20110327). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

After updating to the latest version the text shadows are gone by default on my pc. Perfect! Thank you for the update

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.20110327).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

很好用呢!我現在能把地址欄和搜索框還有其他常用的按鈕全部放到標題列了,非常感謝作者開發出這麼棒的擴展!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.20110327). 

HOW TO REMOVE TEXT-SHADOWS - INSTRUCTIONS! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

For those who want to remove the text shadows, it's very easy - sorry I'm not too good at explaining things, but I'll do my best..
Prerequisite: show known file extensions http://maximumpcguides.com/windows-7/show-file-extensions/

How to remove text-shadows:
1. On the Addon page, right click on "Add to Firefox" and select "Save Link As".
2. Save to your Desktop.
3. Make a copy of the file.
4. On the the new copy, rename and change the extension from .xpi to .zip
5. Extract the zip file to your desktop
6. Open folder and go to chrome > content
7. Open browserOverlay.css with wordpad
8. Press CTRL+F then type: shadow
9. Remove the entire section that looks like:
/* force all items use white-color text with text-shadow */
#personal-titlebar tabs tab,
#personal-titlebar toolbarbutton,
#personal-titlebar toolbaritem > *,
#personal-titlebar menubar > menu {
-moz-box-orient: horizontal !important;
text-shadow: 1px 1px 2px #000, 0 0 3px #000, 0 0 3px #000 !important;
color: #eee !important;
}

10. Save the file.
11. Now rename the original .xpi file to .zip. Don't extract just open it, navigate to the same folder, drag in your just edited browserOverlay.css file and replace.
12. close the folder then rename that .zip back to .xpi
13. uninstall the current version, then open that xpi file with firefox and it will install
Voila!
note: if the extension is updated your edited version will be overwritten

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.20110316).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

THANK YOU Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Not being able to use all that blank space in FF4 was driving me nuts, as I used to have my bookmark toolbar up there. Now I can again. Thanks!
If it's possible at all, I'd love to be able to put the window title into this bar as well. [Edit: Oops, the title text is already selectable in the customize window. Nevermind!]

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.20110316). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It's ALMOST perfect. Just tell me the way of removing the text-shadow on everything that is in the location bar when I put it in the title and it'll be perfect! ^^ (anyway I rate it 5 stars! :P)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.20110316). 

Wishlist Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Nice addon but a lot of things to do:
- titlepage refresh text afterr going to other tab
- also grpahic on titlebar is not refreshing too
- on beta12 there is no text menu even when it's selected under customization
- maybe more round glow effect on buttons (like on other menubars)

That's all from me. Keep doing good work. :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.20110212). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Does not work at all.Upon switching to another tab, the titlebar does not change at all after using the "Customize..." option.
The last title is stalling and is displayed forever.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.20110212). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

perfect

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.20110212). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This could be the perfect FF4 extension if you add a glow effect to Titlebar Text....

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.20110204). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great work, but the name of web page doesn't change.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.20110204).