Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Exactly what I was looking for to restore the page title to my browser without wasting any space.

unfortunately, [Personal Titlebar] could not work correctly Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Environment: Personal Titlebar 2.0.20140918.1-signed, Firefox ESR 31.7, Windows 7

<Japanese language>
タイトル バーを中心に、多くのユーザー インターフェースを変更できます。非常に便利です。たとえば、メニューバーから使用しないコマンド [履歴] [ヘルプ] を削除することが可能です。

しかし、残念ながら、私の環境では正常に動作しませんでした。Personal Titlebar をインストールすると、メニューバーが消滅してしまいます。Personal Titlebar を無効化すると、再び表示されます。この不具合は設定 (カスタマイズのチェックなど) に関係なく発生します。

**************************************************
<English language>
This add-on called [Personal Titlebar] has very great specification.

However, unfortunately, [Personal Titlebar] could not work correctly in my environment. When I installed [Personal Titlebar], a menu bar on Firefox vanished. If I set the add-on to [disable], the menu bar shows again. This malfunction occurs irrespective of setting (e.g. check of the customization).

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Super addon. PLS update this addon.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It works

Some extension icons disappear Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Works great with built in elements, but some extension icons disappear after a restart when they are placed in the titlebar (adblock plus is one example).

I need to open the customize panel and drag the icon back, only to have it disappear again after a browser restart.

Very annoying and makes the addon significantly less useful... please fix this issue!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20140501.1-signed). 

Great add-on, but seems to need updating for FF29.1. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Reading the reviews, it seems like this add-on has a common problem that, when Firefox changes its UI, this add-on can break the updated UI, until the add-on's updated for the new version.

At the moment (FF29.1) I cannot see any of my menu items with this add-on enabled, since it hides the menu, and yet does not show it in the titlebar. This may well be something I'm doing wrong, but until I figure it out, I can't use this add-on. Which is a shame: 29.1 really needs it.

To disable the add-on if you are affected by this, since the missing menu means you can't get to the tools->addons, you will need to go to the URL "about:addons".

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20140501.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

One of my favorite add on.
But it's not working after FF29 update.
Please fix it and instruct how to use it with the new FF user interface.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20140501.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Hooray! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

One of the few addons I give 5 stars to -- not because it's my favorite, but because it is well crafted. There are a few areas of improvement possible, but nothing I would rank a star lower for. It can be a bit tricky to configure, but there are tips in the reviews if you'll scan.

I'd like to also point out that it works well with Customize Titlebar at https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/customize_titlebar_v2/ -- an addon that helps to configure the text shown on the titlebar.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.20130518.1-signed). 

Not Working on FF29+ Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Addon gliches UI in FF29+ Please fix

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.20130518.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great add-on!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.20130518.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Now I can see the title of the page I'm on. Now I can access the menus directly in 1 step instead of 2. Now the frame doesn't constantly change sizes when I try to use the menus.

I love this addon!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.20130518.1-signed). 

Has stopped working? Rated 1 out of 5 stars

FF 25.0.1 -- no menu anymore at all, with either the Menu Bar checkbox ticked, and unticked.

Had been working perfectly before :(

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.20130518.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

very thick...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.20130518.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Works as advertized with one caveat: it is not so obvious that to obtain the desired functionality: you must click the view menu, then remove the check mark for "menu bar." I suggest you add everything in that last sentence after the colon to this addon's description.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.20130518.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for updating it, works fine on 23+ versions.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.20130518.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Truly great add-on! Right click the bar and click customize to use this add-on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.20130518.1-signed). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Please update it for FF22

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.20130518.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

When you add options in your addon?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.20130518.1-signed). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Ok, I'll raise my stars since I finally got it working. (Had to reset all toolbars to default, then put everything back the way I had it.) But you still only get 3 stars for lack of updates.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.20130518.1-signed). 

Compatible version for Firefox below 23 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This AddOn is great.

NOTE: For FF < 23 use version 1.0.20121204
https://addons.mozilla.org/de/firefox/addon/personal-titlebar/versions/

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.20130518.1-signed).