Great except for poor Delicious integration Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Delicious lets you store search shortcuts / keyword searches using their site. Using the delicious extension you can access them in the location bar just as easily as you would with native keyword searches.

For example I have fb set to facebook, but when I type fb Dave Dash it ends up search google for "fb Dave Dash", completely ignoring delicious.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.20091104). 

Great BUT... Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I found Omnibar one of Chrome's best features but I love Firefox. This does the same job but I have found since installing that FF minimises my Bookmarks Toolbar Items (which have been moved to the Navigation toolbar and expands Omnibar to fill all the space. Is there any way to stop that? Not sure if its a Firefox "feature" or Omnibar "feature" but it's ticking me off!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.20091104). 

Great but not perfect Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I really like the functionality of the omnibar. When it works, it works well. However, it has a tendency to flicker or downright remove the dropdown list as you type when it's pulling search results. This lack of smoothness makes it hard to use.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.20091104). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

To be honest, when I first downloaded this in search for another reason to move from Chrome, I was expecting a half-assed attempt at edited stolen Chromium code. How very wrong I was. I love it. Everything from the way the search box migrates to the URL bar to the neatly organized realtime results is pretty cool. Not a complaint.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.20091104). 

excellent! must have Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This should be part of FF.

One thing I would really like to see: There is almost no need to have a statusbar anymore. For https connections - I'd like the option to have a "Lock" icon displayed in omnibar. The color coding of the favicon is good but rarely understood. I mean - blue? What does that mean for most people?

Thanks to the author.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.20091104). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great feature.

BUT

You lose the FF feature of automatically searching your bookmarks as you type in the location bar... sad :(

Hope someone can combine both these features - as both are great but need to work together.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.20091104). 

it searches both

Did you stumble upon a bug or an incompatibility issue? With Omnibar, search is integrated to location/awesome. The existing features of the location bar are still present.

simply amazing Rated 5 out of 5 stars

been waiting for this, but

has anyone noticed decline in awesomebar's productivity when combined with omnibar?

omnibar = fusion of location (address) bar & search bar
awesome bar = location (address) bar with responsive memory functions with bookmarks & history to yield "awesome" website suggestions while typing

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.20091104). 

Essential - Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The most absolutely essential addon that I've got - and I use 70 of them. For those of us with a couple of hundred search engines, the integration with "Organize Search Engines" is superb. I found that once my search engine list started to grow, I stopped selecting search engines in the drop-down. Instead, I just use the keyboard shortcuts. (y906 - I'll point out that you don't have to click on the folder for the search engines to show, you just have to drag your mouse over "Organized Search Engines".)

And, the developer is very responsive.

Don't miss this one!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.20091104). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Finally! This is add-on is just what I have been looking for. I had long since hidden the search bar and used quick search (e.g. typing "g search query" to search google from the address bar) for many years... but google's auto-complete results were conspicuously absent from my attempt at a one-bar solution. Thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.20091104). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I always thought something like this would eventually make its way to FF (after seeing it on Opera), and I am glad I found this.

It works great, looks neater, and performs very well.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.20091104). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great Addon!

One question: When you click on the icon with the Organized Search Engine add-on installed it brings up a drop down where you have to click on the folder then your search engines show. Is there anyway to get your search engines to all show up when you press the icon

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.20091104). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Looks so good,thanx!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.20091104). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great, GREAT addon. However, I would like it if you could add the option to show a search arrow, because sometimes I want to open a url in a new tab, or google something without leaving my current page.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.20091104). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This addon looks great, and does its job. The only thing I think should be added is something to highlight the URL when the search engine is switched the same way that the original search box did. That way, you could switch the search engine and just start typing.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.20091104). 

highlight?

I'm not sure about the suggestion to highlight the URL when the search engine is switched. I could not see any highlight when I switched search engine using search box. If you have moire details, you may email me or suggest it at the support forum.

Thanks.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Pretty nifty! Works great while saving space. Feels like a feature that should be included in the next evolution of Firefox. Thanks Ajit K and all contributors!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.20091104). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks, I switched to Chrome for a while, and got used to that, and when I switched back to Firefox, I kept typing searches into the URL bar and it bugged the crap out of me. This fixes that problem :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.20091104). 

d best! more suggestions offered Rated 4 out of 5 stars

definitely a must have in your firefox browser. but then, stressing on di fact that firefox is such a customizable browser, i would like to request taht di auther putt an option wherin di user can place the search engine to di left of di omnibar.some people are used to having di search engine to the left of di screen.
agen, to stress di space-saving feature of your work, another suggestion is di option to display or not di name of the search engine. di favicon of di search engine may suffice since pictures rather than words are better suited in aiding the user in memory recall
Thanks a much!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.20091104). 

can hide name

you can hide the engine name or icon. have a look at options.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is what I was looking for. Design as a simple yet customizable extension. This is how Firefox's default location bar should be.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.20091104). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Really, the best address bar addon, if it worked a little better when FastestFox was installed, it'd be perfect!

4/5 Because it's not working well with FastestFox and some address bar addons that shows search stuff on the bar.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.20091104). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I have no idea what happened, but now when I press "g a"
instead of just getting the results, my url becomes "g a >> amazon"
....?!

(no other extensions loaded)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.20091104). 

autofill?

Do you have browser's autofill opiton set to true by any chance? This is the usual cause of the problem.