A great theme, but Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Not for everyone.

I love the darkness of this theme, as I see no reason to stare at white on an LCD, which is akin to staring a fluorescent light bulb.

I dislike how it seems to update every week or so, with nothing actually changing. This might not be a big deal to most people, but downloading almost 2MB for seemingly nothing every other week is getting kind of annoying on my slow connection.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.20080311). 

re: a great theme

> annoying on my slow connection

Yeah that's a good point. If you want to disable update checks so you only get them when you want them, install the MR Tech Local Install add-on, restart Firefox, then right-click on the theme in the add-ons manager list and pick "Disable Update Check". Hopefully that'll make life easier.

You can expect an update for each Firefox beta from now until Firefox 3 is released, and anytime I need to change something to support some other extension, which I think most users appreciate. But I do try to keep it to a minimum.

PROFESSIONAL ! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I'd been hated every themes except 'default' before finding this simply beautiful one.
I will use it through the year.
THANK YOU SO MUCH.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.20080311). 

Re: Button space Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Firefox updated itself earlier tonight so I don't know exactly what I had previously. Currently it is Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8.1.13) Gecko/20080311 Firefox/2.0.0.13 - Build ID: 2008031114
However I think it may be from using the separators as you can see in the screenshots. The buttons in the middle bar with the print/history used to fit in the FoxLingo bar. I ended up creating a new bar without the separators.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v330/setiweb/NASA1.png
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v330/setiweb/NASA2.png

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.20080311). 

re: Button space

Setiweb, Thanks for pointing that out.

Screenshot, please? Also, what Firefox version and OS?

not working Not yet rated

I am not getting the background picture only the upper and the lower tabs in black what should i do to fix it\r\nthank you

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.20080311). 

re: not working

Hi Marouns,

If you're looking for help getting the background picture on empty pages in empty tabs, see the instructions here:

http://tinyurl.com/3dj8s8

or head on over to the support thread for NNL on Mozillazine Forums and ask your questions there.

A+ Work! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I don't quite get the 'nice but unprofessional' comments and 'your eyes get tire' etc. I've been using the theme now for about four months. It's great. The colors are nice, and I use firefox several hours a day.

This is probably THE best theme out there! From the little things, like the stripes on the buttons when pressed to the animated shuttle throbber... Just great!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.20080226). 

can't download Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Why I cant download this beautiful skin ??

always says "Firefox could not install the file at: because invalid file hash(possible download corruption) -261

whats this mean and whats that for ?? i want to install and use Nasa Night Launch pls somebody help me...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.20080226). 

Fabulous but not Professional Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This theme is fabulous. However, when it goes to 1.0, please make it more professional.

For example, Microsoft Expression Studio uses a black theme too, but the border of buttons, tool bars and menu items are natural and clear.

I am not asking for a Expression theme, but please use a better contrast.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.20080226). 

"Your Eyes Get Tired" Rated 2 out of 5 stars

While the reviews are glowingly positive for this theme, I could help but notice that this theme is just plain hard to look at. The idea behind a theme is that you can comfortably browse the internet without straining yourself to keep looking at your browser.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.20080226). 

The Absolute Best Rated 5 out of 5 stars

After searching for a good dark theme and going through probably 20 different ones, I fell in love with this one at first sight. It looks incredible and I love the fact that it is fully customizable with background images, tabs, buttons, etc., and all of my other add-ons are compatible.

Even if you're not into NASA or space or whatever, you'll still love this theme because it's sleek, stylish, simple, and doesn't have any of the stupid glossy junk.

this is the single best theme ever created for Firefox and you won't be disappointed. period.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.20080226). 

At last !!! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

A black theme that is exactly that....none of that glass/aero ....beautiful

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.20080213). 

At last !!!

Or not yet, anyway. ;) But thanks.

Nice Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice skin ;)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.20080213). 

sweet Rated 4 out of 5 stars

flippin sweet, maybe you can do one in space?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.20080213). 

A Virtually Perfect Theme Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I love this theme, its grown on me. The black is sleek and glossy, the buttons and smooth and modern, and every one of my add-ons looks gorgeous with it.Its pretty. I think this is one of my favourite themes ever.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.20080213). 

Good theme Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Good theme, but in due course eyes get tired

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.20080213). 

Magnifique! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This is one heck of an awesome theme.I love it!
9/10

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.20071226). 

Love it! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I really like the fact that this theme works with most of the extensions I use, such as Scribefire, which doesn't look quite comfortable with the default theme, but it looks fantastic with Night Launch.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.20071226). 

Excellent Theme Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a great theme. Period. I don't understand the "eye strain" comments, how much do you have to stare at your browser skin for that to even be an issue? I don't particularly like dark skins but after I installed this one, and made a few subskin tweaks... it has been my default theme ever since. It is an elegantly detailed theme. Keep up the great work!
Jim Summer
Jacksonville Web Design TenTonWeb.com
http://tentonweb.com/
Jacksonville, Florida

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.20080226). 

Very nice! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I use this on my dell! Its a very cool theme. A must get.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.20071226). 

Simply Amazing! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best theme I have used for Firefox. I like that it works with every Firefox extension that I have installed thus far. Keep up the outstanding work!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.20071226). 

A Success Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This theme is very svelte, clean dark sleek and I really like it overall.However when I open my web browser I am greeted by the white Firefox start Page. Not that this wouldn't be acceptable for a normal non-dark browser, but for this Night Launch theme I'd like to know where you have the Google Dark site you used in the preview.

P.S.- I know that you couldn't change the homepage by downloading the theme simply wondering where

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.20071226). 

Google Dark

Cooliocheck1, Thanks for the kind words! If you want to, post your question on the support forum

http://forums.mozillazine.org/viewtopic.php?t=547498

and we can help you out.