Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent add-on, and very useful with netbooks and tablets.

Would ask for an option to further alter layout, with options..

Alter toolbar size so can make further tweaks for smaller screen's.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.23). 

More bugs Rated 3 out of 5 stars

This theme is still very good in terms of the number of bookmarks I can have at the bookmark menu bar, nothing can beat it. I am now using the 2.0.21 and the tab highlight colour is still wrong, i.e. dark when active when it should be the other way. There is one another bug, when my mouse pointer is over the add bookmark icon and the previous loaded page icon at the navigation bar, it changes from the arrow pointer to text entry pointer. I think Firefox version 24 makes Microfox behave differently.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.21).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I used LittleFox before - but I have been using MicroFox for long time because I didn't find LittleFox when setting up plugins after new Linux install - don't know if LittleFox exists no more or why I didn't find it.

Anyway, I've been happy with both... No problems whatsoever, except possibly with CoolPreviews, which I disabled for other reasons, but it didn't manage to show anything but mess when trying to show the stack menu - it might be the theme or it might as well be the plugin (tabmix?) that I use to get tab bar split in separate vertical lines...

No problems with the theme, unless the CoolPreviews malfunction is because of the theme, but I'd bet against it. Very good one for maximizing view area...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fun and practical! Nice work!

I'll have some of whatever RobotChicken (below) is having—though I'm usually more pleasant than that when I'm intoxicated. :?)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.6). 

Hope this guy doesn't park next to you... Rated 5 out of 5 stars

because the Millenium Falcon is really going to make-- even your H2-- look like a piece of garbage. So, because he pulls-off the Han Solo thing so well, I'm thinking maybe I can get some verbal commands, like “Chewy, get us out of here!”, when i get myself in a spot, somewhere on-line. I believe I am now thus compelled to make a virtual adventure of it; 3-Pea-Oh, ready the hypertext. What? I just fixed the hypertext. R2, see what do with it. Everybody else, hang on to something!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.6). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It is a lovely theme to use but using the latest normal build of FF or the beta channel, I have found that the "new tab" small button next to an open tab will often disappear, the one with a plus sign in it. I will then customise the buttons and place it back but after a while it will go again.Going back to the std skin and it will always have that new tab button where it should be. A shame really as the skin itself is very nice.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.4). 

Best and the smallest UI... Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Only 2 bars but all the info.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.71). 

bookmark properties popup gone? Rated 3 out of 5 stars

It seems to block access to bookmark properties from bookmarks context menu. Otherwise, pretty pretty.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.71). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is the smallest theme that support all of Firefox. I dont like much the icons but is a little more polished than LittleFox and it is one of few truly compact, the icons of folder in the preview are different

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.71). 

scroll-bars Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Would like to know how to use native scroll-bars instead of themed ones. This would make this appear much cleaner on some setups.. The theme scroll-bar looks a little, dated.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.67).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

An easy on the eyes theme; I really dig the 8-bit graphics. The scroll bar to the right is a bit difficult to see unless rolled over with your mouse. Just a nitpick, though. It's my default theme for FF 4.0beta6.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.65.2). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing theme for Firefox. When I look for a theme for my browser, small and compact is what I look for and this gives you exactly that.

Pros:
Easy to use.
Small light menus, you can fit all your bookmarks on neatly.
Saves a lot of screen space.

Cons:
None that I can think of.

If you're looking for a nice small theme for your Firefox, I couldn't recommend a better one.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.59). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

nie zajmuje dużo miejsca wygodny

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.50). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Still great, yet Classic Compact is more compact, at least for the navigation bar (I didn't check everywhere but since the nav bar is the most annoying space waster, that's one of the aspects that mater the most to me).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.50). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

My 5 stars is for a slightly older version 1.8.37. With this, I can squeeze 69 favicons (mini-icons in address bar) on my bookmarks toolbar by deleting their name and recognizing the icon alone. The newer version adds extra space between the the icons and I can't fit nearly enough. Great screen real estate saver and fav theme!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.46). 

1.8.44 breaks the Stylish extension as well. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

So staying with 1.8.43 for now.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.44). 

Great theme, but 1.8.44 has a critical bug Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This is my favorite theme. It's been my default since I found it years ago. But yesterday's 1.8.44 update has a bug which prevents me from using it any more: It breaks the Edit CSS functionality in the Web Developer Toolbar plugin.

I am a web developer, and the Edit CSS tool is critical to me. The 1.8.44 update breaks the Edit CSS windo into two frames, with a huge amount of overflow, and limits the visible text to two lines. It makes it completely unusable.

As soon as I stopped using Microfox, the problems went away.

Please correct this problem, so I can go back to using my favorite theme. Until then, it is Mozilla's default theme for me.

Thanks and keep up the great work.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.44). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

It's very useful, but it's so ugly. Please, fix this

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.44). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Just because it's small it dont have to be ugly.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.44). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice theme if you need something that takes up the least amount of space available. The theme really doesn't deviate that far from the basics which means three things:
There is no real loss of legibility.
You do not have to relearn new icons.
If you're looking for a radical departure from the stock Firefox look and feel this might not be the best solution.

Personally, I find this a wonderful solution for my needs. Given that I don't usually have positive feelings for most of the themes I use this is really high praise from me.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.43).