5 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Good

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Spooky but fun

Ghostery is reason of slowly Firefox. Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Ghostery is good addon, but his performance is very bad.

When is ghostery enable FF consum 25% of CPU and 2 GB RAM. Start FF is slow.

Ghostery is off
Firefox CPU usage 8-10%
and RAM only 1 GB.

I have 64bits FF, 16 GB RAM and I5-3470 CPU + SSD.

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Doesn't work starting version 7.3. Well, this is embarrassing. Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Well, this is embarrassing. Ghostery updated to version 7.3 automatically but not supported by Firefox ESR. Ghostery shall not update if is not compatible. It is still gray.

Does Ghostery Developers tested this version? Probably: no.

New Versions Don't Work At All Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Since version 7.3.1, 7.3.1.12 and the recent 7.3.2.5, they all aren't working with Firefox 53.0.2 and 54.0.1.

They are just inactive (greyed out) even when clicked and aren't responsive when setting via https://extension.ghostery.com/settings, It become useless after version 7.2.2!

Latest version no help for Firefox, worse, if anything Rated 2 out of 5 stars

From first click to initial screen Firefox/My Yahoo takes 10 -20s to appear (depending on whether FF has been previously loaded and closed). Then another 20s to complete. My Yahoo may need to be reloaded to recognize that I am signed in.

By the way, this is on a fairly new Surface 3, Win 10 machine. I won't even try enabling it on my older netbooks.

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Have had to disable Ghostery Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Over the last few months Firefox became slower and slower to open - up to 10 seconds to launch. Even when open it would take another 10 seconds minimum before I could select a bookmark or start typing in the address box.

I disabled all my add-ons and FF started instantly. Re-enabled them all and then disabled them one-by-one, and the add-on causing the problem was Ghostery.

With much regret, have now left Ghostery disabled.

For info: Ghostery 7.3.1.12; Firefox 54.0.1 (32-bit); Windows 10. Other add-ons are: BetterPrivacy, Blur, Classic Theme Restorer, Google Privacy, New Tab Override, No Google Analytics, Print Pages To PDF and Slim Add-ons Manager.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (7.3.1.12). 

Ghostery is dead to me. Rated 1 out of 5 stars

For years I've trusted Ghostery and recently my computers have got slower and slower... Ghostery, it was Ghostery's fault. I removed it, it got faster. I'm sorry, you were good once, but that boat has sailed.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (7.3.1.12). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Nice!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (7.3.1.12). 

Ghostery causes severe startup delay Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I’m still enthusiastic about Ghostery (see my review in 2014), but lately it’s causing a severe delay when Firefox starts up. The same problem as desribed in this review https://addons.mozilla.org/nl/firefox/addon/ghostery/reviews/898726/ . Please, please, I hope this will be fixed.

My info:
System: Mac OS X 10.10.5
Firefox: 54.0.1 (64 bits)
Tried restarts with all extensions off etc, Ghostery is definitely the one causing the problem.

I’ll send a message to Ghostery support as well.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (7.3.1.12).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Coba dulu

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (7.3.1.12). 

dont work with 7.3.1 version Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Since 7.3.1, ghostery is greyed out and dont work anymore.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (7.3.1). 

A fix is on the way!

We're really sorry about this issue. We have a hotfix waiting on approval from Mozilla, and hope to have it live in the next day or two. In the meantime, you can downgrade to v7.2.2 here:
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/ghostery/versions/?page=1#version-7.2.2
Apologies again,
Ghostery Support

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

0k

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (7.3.1). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Slick

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (7.3.1). 

Ghostery gave up the ghost?! - Workaround Rated 1 out of 5 stars

@"Intermediate" on July 27, 2017 - had the same issue with v7.2.3 on FF 48.0.2 after Ghostery self updated. I rolled back to v7.2.2 and Ghostery is working again. I have also disabled auto-update for now...
Find previous versions here - https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/ghostery/versions/

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (7.3.1). 

Thanks for providing a workaround

We have a hotfix for this issue ready to be released. Please feel free to contact us at support@ghostery.com with any additional issues. Thanks!
Ghostery Support

Speed problems? Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Of late, starting Firefox takes over 20 seconds (used to be 1 second). I found out that switching the Ghostery add-on off resolves this problem. Hopefully, this will be fixed, otherwise this add-on will remain inactive on all my firefox installs.

Windows 7 Professional, SP1
Firefox 56.0b1
Addblock Plus
Addblock Plus Pop-up Addon
Bluhell Firewall
GreaseMonkey
Google Analytics Opt-out Add-on

Switching the other add-ons off does not help.
Hope you can find the problem!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (7.3.1). 

Please email us at support@ghostery.com

We'd appreciate any additional information you could provide as we debug this issue. Please let us know your OS, Firefox version and architecture (32/64bit), and a list of other extensions you have installed. Thanks!
Ghostery Support

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

VERY GOOD!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (7.3.1). 

Ghost 7.3.1 slowing down FireFox 54.0 (32-bit) Ubuntu 16.04 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

For years a great fan but since recent update to 7.3.1 , each time entering a page/refresh, FF consumes 100% for a couple of seconds.

The blog at ghostery https://www.ghostery.com/blog/product-releases/ghostery-v7-3-1-hottest-jam-summer/ says: "Ghostery v7.3.1 is the hottest Jam of the Summer!" , and indeed since this update I 'm entering a traffic-jam......

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (7.3.1). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Good

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (7.3.1). 

Ghostery gave up the ghost?! Rated 1 out of 5 stars

What happened? Longtime fan here. Ghostery used to be a 5-star add-on. But as of July 26, 2017, same date of your latest update btw, Ghostery abruptly quit working for me on Mac OSX 10.6.8 + Firefox 48.0.2. What happened was I had toggled Ghostery off, (via its PAUSE button), as required to read comments on a certain news website. But after that session, it just refused to toggle back on, as it's done fine in the past. Instead, menu bar icon stays black. And shows/does no actions. I tried deleting and reinstalling v 7.3.1. I rebooted my entire system too. But to no avail. Please fix it? Or advise of solution (if any?).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (7.3.1). 

Sorry for the inconvenience

We have a hotfix scheduled for release in the next day or two. In the meantime, you can downgrade to version 7.2.2 here:
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/ghostery/versions/?page=1#version-7.2.2
Ghostery Support