IT WORKS, if you ... Rated 5 out of 5 stars

uninstall Flash Player 12
install Flash Player 11.7.700.261 *

FoxTab 1.4.10

Windows 7 HP SP1 (x64), FF 27.0

* "If you install the latest 11.7 build, you will get a player with all known security patches applied."
Adobe Forum (with download)

---
EDIT: zum Thema "alter" Flash Player
- der Flash Player 11.7.700.261 mit allen Sicherheits-Updates stammt vom 4. Februar 2014 (keinen Tag älter als der Flash Player 12.0.0.44)
- er wird allen empfohlen, die nicht auf den 12er updaten können

zu den Gründen gehören auch immer Kompatibilitätsprobleme mit anderen Anwendungen !
[Microsoft stellt z.B. sogar ein extra Toolkit zur Verfügung, um das automatische Update auf Internet Explorer 11 zu verhindern, wenn dieser Probleme mit anderen Anwendungen verursacht!]

Finger weg ??? - nur ein Blick in die Release Notes kann darüber entscheiden, ob man unbedingt den 12er braucht.

Damn! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I used FoxTab so much, not having it is crippling me. Can't believe it, all I get is a blank page, such a shame. Bookmarks just don't compare.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

That is only zero star, dude! Your plugin has modified my browser and my icons on the browser icon bar!!! And it does not work! I open it but only a blank blue screen shown and can't do anything. Thank you for this sh....! I will be uninstall and forget it for ever!!!

It's a shame! Rated 1 out of 5 stars

It's a shame such a useful add on, not to be functional any more with the Firefox.

This user has 3 previous reviews of this add-on.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Used to work great then firefox had an issue and foxtab reset. now foxtab does nothing when opening it, theres just a blank page and I see nothing this is stupid

Used to work Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Used to work great. But now I can't even click on a tab. Doesn't do anything.

a suggestion for Mozilla and the FoxTab Team Rated 4 out of 5 stars

My favorite extension - one of the reasons i still use Firefox instead of Chrome - FoxTab doesn't work since the latest Flash update. In addition, FoxTab has been reported to have serious security vulnerabilities, too bad. Could it be possible that Mozilla Foundation gets hold of the entire FoxTab project from the current developer team. Mozilla developers could first get rid of FoxTab's security bugs then integrate the quite handy and well-designed functions of this extension into a future version of Firefox. eg. I love that i can switch between tabs by only one mouse-click and the scroll button and all other practical and visual FoxTab functions. I am clearly no agent on behalf of the FoxTab Team, but i believe this could be a reasonable long-term solution for this FF extension and a massive improvement for Firefox to compete with other browsers.

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Fox Tab 1.4.10 is an fine app but it still doesn't run with Flash Player 12 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've installed the latest version 1.4.10 in two computers but it still doesn't run with Flash Player 12 so I had to reinstall Flash Player 11 with which it runs perfectly well. Anyway, Fox Tab is a useful app and this is a minor trouble.
Everytime a new Flash Player version comes out it's always an inconvenience not just for Fox Tab but for other apps as well. It seems that its makers don't care about software compatibility issues.

What fix? Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I can only see 1.4.9 and this does not work with Flash 12.

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Sorry. I also forgot to mention this fix was applied for the recent Adobe Flash update 12.

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

FoxTab не работает, появляется синий экран и все, ни добавить ни прокрутить, короче плохо, очень плохо

Nem működik Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A legutóbbi frissítés után nem működik ez a bővítmény. Miért? Tudna valaki segíteni?

Great App Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant app but not working since latest flash update on latest version

Not working anymore Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Sorry, but even after updating to 1.4.10, it is still not working.
When doing a Ctrl-Tab, all I get is a black screen.

Not working anymore... Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Sorry, but even after updating to 1.4.10, it is still not working.
When doing a Ctrl-Tab, all I get is a black screen, with all the icons piled up one on another, in the lower left part of the screen, none of them working.

Adobe Flash Player 12 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Est-ce que vous avez-pu updater FoxTab ?

Excellent Add-on.

Thank You !

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Please update for Flash player 12

This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

I'm so done with this... Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Previously I left a review complaining that the newer versions attached to the back and forward buttons and there was no way to alter this. Therefore I have been using version 1.4.6. Though adding new sites did not seem to work, I never faced that issue since I was okay with the sites I had set up.

Recently, though, I found out that missed keystrokes in Firefox were being caused by delays with the FoxTab extension. Even worse, when I left my computer on with a Firefox window open, I was unable to resume. My entire computer would freeze and I would have to restart using the power button.

Now I avoided alternatives for a very long time, but I finally switched over to Fast Dial because of these issues. Though it seems there hasn't been an update to it in a while, it still works extremely well. The set-up is somewhat more laborious and involves finding and in some cases creating logos for your top websites, but the visual effect it results in is quite nice. I still miss the curved appearance of my FoxTab thumbnails and am disappointed that Fast Dial is not able to fill my browser space if there are fewer icons than 10 across and 5 down, but that is because of the regulated 400x300 pixel ratio for website logos. Although square-ish, it does result in more uniformity. On the plus side, it faces none of the performance issues of FoxTab, so I have decided to officially convert.

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

JAN 19, 2014 | 04:15PM UTC
Alexis replied:
Hi,

Thank you for contacting us.

This problem is known to us and was caused by the Flash update.
In the next few days you will get an automatic update from FireFox that will fix it.

I am sorry for this inconvenience.
Do not hesitate contact us for further assistance.

Best Regards,
Foxtab support team.-вот получил ответ)-обновить оказалось проще.Умник

This user has 5 previous reviews of this add-on.

A new version is available for download

A new version of Foxtab was submitted and it fixes the recent issue wth Adobe Flash 12.
The new version is waiting for approval and will be updated automatically to your browsers in the upcoming days.
The new version is also available from the following link:
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/foxtab/versions/?page=1#version-1.4.10

Чиним Foxtab Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Вот после последнего дополнения ,всё заработало,как надо.Спасибо за помощь.Терпения Вам.

This user has 4 previous reviews of this add-on.