Time Format Not Working - Firefox 39.0.3 Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I have attempted to set the time format (from the standard drop down list) to "9:38 pm Monday, 8th February, 2016" numerous times, but it never 'sticks'.

The only time format that appears is "21:38"---no date, no day, nothing else. In fact, *none* of the other time/day format options work when selected.

A lovely idea, with more options than I would ever need. Too bad it won't work for me :(

Sorry you're having problems. Make sure you have the right thing selected in the 'Determines how the time is displayed in' dropdown box - you probably want 'statusbar/toolbar clocks', unless you're using icon mode.

If you're still having problems, do contact us: https://foxclocks.org/contact

Andy

Not showing up Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Worked until FF44. Now it disappears when FF is started. Now I have to go to addons and disable and enable it to re-appear

That's strange. Have you tried disabling your other extensions to see if there's a conflict?

If you're still having problems, do contact us here: https://foxclocks.org/contact

Andy

UTIL Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Es una herramienta muy util ya que quienes tenemos familiares en el exterior nos sincroniza los horarios a fin de determinar la hora real y conectarnos sin imprudencias....fantastico chicos!!!!

Doesn't work in FF 44 Rated 3 out of 5 stars

The icon that needs to be dragged to the Status Bar doesn't show up. This add-on needs to be updated to work with New Add-on Bar.

Works in FF44 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

In the Add-Ons manager select FoxClocks settings, then in FoxClocks settings window select Extra/Settings again from the menu and look under 'position and look'. I switched the position setting from status bar to icon bar. Then rightclick on your menu/icon bar, select configuration and pull FoxClocks' icon from the top bar down to the status/addons bar. Now everything is just like it used to be.
Would be nice of course if Andy would eventually update this nice extension for five stars.

Can't get 4.1.4 to work on Icedove 38.5!? Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I love this add-on, but I can not run the newest version on Icedove 38.5.
I tried un-installs, resets, everything. No luck. As soon as I downgrade again to 3.4.14.1-signed, everything is fine.
Any idea why? The only other add-ons I have installed are:
- enigmail 1.8.2
- iceowl 4.0.5
- manually sort folders 1.1
- provider for google calendar 1.9
I also tried with a fresh profile w/o any add-ons, same thing - 4.1.4 does not show up in the toolbar, 3.4.14.1-signed is all dandy.
Thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.1.4). 

Sorry you're having problems. I'm pretty sure this is due to Icedove using the same unique ID as Thunderbird, but a different name - there's a similar issue with Iceweasel. The workaround is easy, and I'll try to support Icedove in the next release.

How to reenable add-ons in Firefox 43 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

http://www.ghacks.net/2015/12/16/what-you-do-when-firefox-disables-installed-add-ons/

The setting in about:config referred to above will be removed in Firefox 44, as far as I know. My fix: I abandoned Fx 43 and installed Fx 38.5.2 ESR, as that will give me peace of mind for some more months.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.1.4).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Disabled starting in Firefox v43 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Just upgraded from FF v42 to v43.0.1. Because the FoxClocks add-on is unsigned, FF has disabled it with no obvious way to re-enable it. Looking at the foxclocks.org website, it doesn't look like it has been updated in years (probably doesn't require much upkeep). However, the add-on is now unusable, so am giving it only one star. Update it so that it is usable again, and I'd give it 5 stars as it used to be a great add-on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.1.4). 

Hmm. All the versions of FoxClocks hosted at addons.mozilla.org are signed, so I'm not sure why you're seeing that error. Perhaps uninstall and re-install from here? You shouldn't lose your settings. If you're still having problems, do contact me: https://foxclocks.org/contact

Andy

A++ Rated 5 out of 5 stars

great job , does what's intended, very simple interface. nice city listing

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.1.4). 

Awesome Addon, but since I upgraded to latest (4.1.4) stopped working on Iceweasel 38.4.0 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hi! Thank you for this awesome addon!
I'm afraid that after I upgraded to 4.1.4 it stopped working. I cannot set it or see it either as a toolbar or in the status bar (with "The addon bar (restored)" or with Status4evar.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.1.4). 

HI Dario,

Do you have the 'TestPilot' extension installed? This seems to 'break' FoxClocks? If you're still having problems, do get in touch: foxclocks.org/contact

Andy

Issues position Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Still works after FF upgrade 42 but can't move it to bookmark toolbar or additional toolbar as before those upgrades only appears on the status bar downside.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

That's odd. Make sure you have 'Display in: toolbar' selected in the 'Position and Style' tab of the Options window.

If you're still having problems, you can contact me directly via https://foxclocks.org/contact

Andy

升级后数据都没有了?? Rated 1 out of 5 stars

从3.4.14升级到4.02,原来设置好的地区及设置都没有了,都得重新设置,太麻烦了!为何不能保留之前的数据呢???而且也无法导入3.4.14的备份。FF40

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2). 

fix for missing clock on ff 40 and esr 38.2 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

just downgrade to previous FoxClocks version, disable auto update for it ... and then install Status4Evar

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a great extension that I've had for years and found incredibly useful. I'm beyond annoyed that Mozilla's idiotic changes to Firefox - which are making the browser less useful with every iteration - have apparently rendered FoxClocks unusable. No matter what fixes I try I cannot get it to work in FF 40+.

Thank you for a great add-on. It sucks that I can't use it any more.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2). 

Timezone database issue Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great extension, but since I upgraded to Firefox 40.0.3 I have been unable to update the timezone database for two days now. All I get is, "Error - try again later". This has been an issue since FoxClocks updated to version 4.0.2. UPDATE as of 0300hrs on 09/02/15: I reverted back to version 3.4.14.1-signed and everything worked fine including letting me update to the latest timezone database which is 2015e released on 6/13/15. However, when I updated FoxClocks to version 4.0.2 it goes back to timezone database 2015d released on 4/24/15 and will not let me update to 2015e. I believe there is some bad code in ver 4.0.2.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2). 

Firefox 40.0 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great addon but with FF40.0 I am getting this notice in the add-ons tab. " FoxClocks could not be verified for use in Firefox. Proceed with caution"

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.4.14.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

zeer handig

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.4.14.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Good add-on for fox.
Thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.4.14.1-signed). 

FoxClocks with add-on works as expected! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I just installed the add-on proposed by Andy, the developer.
It worked. Before that I was struggling to see the clocks, as the logo seemed to appear in and disappear from the Menu bar.
And even if it was there one had to click on it.

The new add-on bar may on occasion obscure the bottom of the page, but that is a very small price to pay.

I hope the FF developers see the problem they have caused by removing the add-on bar, and think about restoring it. One could always remove it if it was in the way.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.4.14.1-signed).  This user has 3 previous reviews of this add-on.

Loved this add-on - when it worked! Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This used to be an awesome add-on!!
I was able to keep track of time from my Facebook friends' locations - I had 4 different clocks on my toolbar at once!
Awesome!!
Now, with all the new FF updates, I can't figure out how to make this work!
It was a real challenge to configure "Classic Theme Restorer" with "Colorful Tabs" to make them work - but I'm at a loss with this!
PLEASE tell me how to configure FoxClocks to work!
I'm ONLY giving this 1 star - to get the attention of the developer!
Otherwise - 5 stars for when it worked!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.4.14.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Hi!

Sorry you're having problems. Mozilla has made a number of changes to Firefox which make extension developers' lives more difficult. Most recently they've done away with the Add-on bar/statusbar. You can restore it by installing the Status-4-Evar extension from here:

https://addons.mozilla.org/en-us/firefox/addon/status-4-evar/

Hope that helps!
Andy