Good but... Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Love the animated pop-ups. Hate the radar! If this had the same radar options as Forecastbar, I'd be using this instead. Alas, it does not.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.18). 

Very good but please more German Cities Rated 4 out of 5 stars

More German Cities+Towns please

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.18). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Love the nice detailed and animated weather popups. Very accurate. The problem is the weather map is only for US and can't be re-sized larger (small and crappy).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.18). 

Thanks for your feedback

Regarding your issues:
1. The graphic report is currently only for US because we are using National Weather Service (NWS). We are working on international version (check out at http://www.aniweather.com/international.html)
2. In our latest versino 0.6.18 the preview size for the graphic report is configurable.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Do not correctly work with add-on IE-Tab :(

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.18). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

where is the turkısh language ? :@

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.15). 

We are working hard on this

Check it out: http://www.aniweather.com/international.html

Please refine Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Very cool weather informer but...
1. Please add check box to preferences: "Show detailed condition only on click". At the moment detailed condition shows by any accidental move.
2. Incorrect work with https: "You are about to download an encrypted page, some information which is unencrypted.".
3. Unnecessary part vertical line (separator) in the beginning. And It's slightly lighter than usual.
4. Please add wind speed in meter per second.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.15). 

Thanks for your feedback

We have addressed some of your issues in our latest version (0.6.18, pending approval):

1. Preview size and mouse-hovering delay are now configurable
2. The vertical line is removed for improved UI

We will consider your remaining requests in our future releases. So please stay tuned.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very, Very Cool. The best app for weather beats them all. Believe me, I have tried them all. Extremely low on resources; in which I thought for being animated, it would take a lot more. What a pleasant surprise. Many Thanks to the Author.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.15). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very, Very Cool. The best app for weather beats them all. Believe me, I have tried them all. Extremely low on resources; in which I thought for being animated, it would take a lot more. What a pleasant surprise. Many Thanks to the Author.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.15). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

its actually pretty cool better than typing in a whether website

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.15). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

looks good

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.15). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

1- Very nice graphics. Congratulations.
2- Please think about localization. If this add-on is worldwide targeted, locales are a "Must Have". If you need help with translation into (Latin American) Spanish, I could help you. In fact, many people here could help you with translation into many languages.
3 - I hope Graphic Reports will be soon available for other countries different to USA.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.15). 

Worthwhile Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I switched Forecast Fox out for this, and I must say it lags Firefox far less. My only real request for a feature would be the ability to have it display the Alerts only when an Alert is detected for the target area, and have is specifically tailored to it. Forecast Fox does this, and it is really quite handy.

Aside from that, so far I've not really had any issues with this add-on. It works quickly and smoothly, and I look forward to seeing it advance.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.15). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great app! I didn't encounter any problems other reviewers complained about. This is very convenient app to check weather for your favorite cities. The animation adds a nice touch!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.15). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I DON'T KNOW IF ITS JUST ME, BUT IT SEEMS LIKE ANI WEATHER DOESN'T WORK GOOD OUTSIDE UNITED STATES, CAN SOMEONE HELP ME?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.15). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is very good application, so everyday you do not need to visit the weather site, just take a look at the bottom status bar, you know what is the weather. with cool graphic design and animation, recommend to install it!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.15). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

useless once had "Forcast Fox" and "statusable", this adds a status bar, a perfect place for forcast-fox to sit in, all the information in 1 glimpse.

look at the screen-capture, this is the bottom the the firefox window:
http://i36.tinypic.com/az9iev.png

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.15). 

Developer notes

AniWeather not only provides a richer set of status bar info, but also comes with much more enhanced features. That said, we believe every user is unique and respect their personal preferences.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a Very good program if you need to know the weather then get this program

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.15). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to be able to see more than 5 profiles at the bottom. (6 works for me, but you might want to make it higher for others.)

Very nice overall.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.15). 

American only Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Probably an excellent add on if you are AMERICAN .. if not then forget it !!
Most features don't work for England, tried it...uninstalled it...shame, it would have been a useful add on

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.15). 

AniWeather provides international 5-day forecast in animation

In AniWeather only the graphic reports are currently for US because the data source is NOAA. We are actively working on providing international graphic reports. In the mean time, AniWeather provides international 5-day forecast in animation, and we have many users from Europe, Asia and Africa who enjoy the animated weather a lot.

American only Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Probably an excellent add on if you are AMERICAN .. if not then forget it !!
Most features don't work for England, tried it...uninstalled it...shame, it would have been a useful add on

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.15). 

AniWeather provides international 5-day forecast in animation

In AniWeather only the graphic reports are currently for US because the data source is NOAA. We are actively working on providing international graphic reports. In the mean time, AniWeather provides international 5-day forecast in animation, and we have many users from Europe, Asian and Africa who enjoy the animated weather a lot.