Rated 4 out of 5 stars

not display the map of Europe, breast beauty

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.18). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

not display the map of Europe, breast beauty

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.18). 

Great Addon Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I really like this addon. Only thing I would like to see is the ability to get rid of the text (Now:,Today:,etc.) and just show the icon or icon/temp. I also would like to be able to show just the temp 51° with no space (51 °F) and no F for fehrenheit either. I am sure these are small fixes and I will gladly wait for them while I enjoy this great addon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.18). 

Super! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for this great add-on.
I have managed to switch it to my location. So I can see the weather and the weather for the next days, but their is no satellite-picture of my region (Europe). I found only satellite-maps of places in the USA. Satellite-maps for more Regions would be an extremely nice improvement.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.18). 

Super! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for this great add-on.
I have managed to switch it to my location. So I can see the weather and the weather for the next days, but their is no satellite-picture of my region (Europe). I found only satellite-maps of places in the USA. Satellite-maps for more Regions would be an extremely nice improvement.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.18). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I like it. I just wish there was a better way to get to the setup/preferences page.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.18). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I like it. I just wish there was a better way to get to the setup/preferences page.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.18). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Maybe it is good add-on, but it doesn't contain my location :(
So I stopped testing.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.18). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very Well Done!

I downloaded this a couple of days ago and I love it! Will love it more when you have regional charts/graphics for Canada :>))

Running with no problems on Windows Vista with /Firefox 3.5.5 and on Linux Mint 7 (Gloria) with Firefox 3.0.14.

Thanks for a great addon. Easy 5 stars.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.18). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

cant reset default or add other locations..says one click ,but cant get to work..

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.18). 

Sorry to hear your trouble

Make sure you have the latest version. Please send us (contact AT aniweather.com) your environment (OS, browser, version, etc.) and we will follow up w/ you to resolve the issue.

Overlapping words....need fix Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I found that on every setting size (Tiny,Medium and Large) the Aniweather pop-up icons shows the words overlapping.
Specifically from the neon green words that say Day/Night.
This is otherwise a great add-on.
I've tried resetting my default Firefox settings in the Options-Content area to no avail.The fonts overlap with frustrating results.
Please advise if there is a fix.
Thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.18). 

Thanks for your review

Does this answer your question?
http://www.aniweather.com/troubleshooting.html#textzoom

If not, write to us (contact@aniweather.com) and we will follow up w/ you.

Re; Update Working applet, Fixed issue...thank you....Overlapping words....need fix Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I am so impressed with your assistance recently that I would love to give your applet (which works fine now) and your customer service a sparkling review.

I never do this, but you and your company are an exception here. My computer had other issues, and with your guidance, much of those problems were solved as well!!!!. Thanks again!

Sincerely,

John Dorsett

(A Very satisfied AniWeather user)

BTW...Happy Thanksgiving!

*Previous Post-
I found that on every setting size (Tiny,Medium and Large) the Aniweather pop-up icons shows the words overlapping.
Specifically from the neon green words that say Day/Night.
This is otherwise a great add-on.
I've tried resetting my default Firefox settings in the Options-Content area to no avail.The fonts overlap with frustrating results.
Please advise if there is a fix.
Thanks.Jack, I went through my sent folders to find your email address, just so I can ask you this one favor.

I am so impressed with your assistance recently that I would love to give your applet (which works fine now) and your customer service a sparkling review.

I never do this, but you and your company are an exception here. My computer had other issues, and with your guidance, much of those problems were solved as well!!!!. Thanks again!

So where is your reviews/references section that I may be able to add to the accolades?

Sincerely,

John Dorsett

(A Very satisfied AniWeather user)

BTW...Happy Thanksgiving!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.19). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Chouette
PoP = ?
Comme je suis française, ça ne me disait rien.
j'ai mis du temps à trouver, c'est pourquoi je donne l'info ici au cas où cela intéresserait d'autres personnes
PoP = Probality of Precipitation

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.18). 

A bug and what about this potential security issue? Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Giving it three stars based on how nice it is... however, there is a bug... I select celcius and "Now" and "Today" are correct, but the next two days are displaying Fahrenheit.

Also, I would love to see a response about what poster "landonmerrill on November 4, 2009" stated. That concerns me and I will remove this program if I do not see a comment.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.18). 

Thanks for your comments

First, regarding the unit change: it is a known issue in current Firefox, and restart your browser will clear the issue. Check it here:

http://www.aniweather.com/troubleshooting.html#unit

Second, regarding the security issue: as long as you configure your AniWeather following the way described at http://www.aniweather.com/troubleshooting.html#cac, there is no security issue caused by AniWeather. For more details, I have put a separate comment about this issue so that it is more visible for all users.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Added this rather impressive add-on yesterday to replace my trusty, but less flashy Forecastfox add-on. This morning I came in and found that all the emails I had received overnight in my gmail account had been opened already....odd....then I checked my account activity details and realized that there was an unfamiliar IP address used to log into my account on regular intervals through the night. Googled IP address trace, plopped it into one of the returns and it spit back that the IP address belongs to an AmazonAWS server. See, to get the pretty little animations in Aniweather to run poperly with NoScript, you have to approve scripts from www.amazonaws.com. After a simple search and reading some developer blogs and forums, it appears that amazonaws is notorious for distributing bots. Thanks a lot Amazon, but you can keep your disease-ridden add-on. I wish I had more thumbs so I could give this add-on 4 thumbs down....below are the results from my lookup (72.44.55.177) cut and pasted....
Hostname: ec2-72-44-55-177.compute-1.amazonaws.com
ISP: AMAZON.COM
Organization: AMAZON.COM
Proxy: None detected
Type: Corporate

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.18). 

Thanks for your info

Sorry to hear the trouble. A short answer is that instead of grant the whole amazonaws.com, you can just allow "aniweather.s3.amazonaws.com", which, as indicated in the name, is a simple storage service (s3) and will not run any applications. The host you reported is an EC2 server and we agree that it is not a good practice to allow the whole amazonaws.com site.

We have this stated at:

http://aniweather.com/troubleshooting.html#cac

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This add-on rocks. I've never seen anything like it. It really is, by far, the best weather extension I've ever had. It's placed perfectly and is smart looking on the status bar. Don't think...just add it!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.18). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I really like this addon. It's much more appealing than many of the other weather addons out there. I do have a bug to report, though: the mousover preview window pops up behind java content/applets. it happens every time I try it, just go to your favorite java webapp and try it out. Aside from that, Very nice addon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.18). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I really like this addon. It's much more appealing than many of the other weather addons out there. I do have a bug to report, though: the mousover preview window pops up behind java content/applets. it happens every time I try it, just go to your favorite java webapp and try it out. Aside from that, Very nice addon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.18). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Best weather extension yet. Easy to use. Lots of info without overloading the status bar.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.18). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is sweet. Any chance you can make into a yahoo widget?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.18).