Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very usefull and essential addon for one of the biggest lacking features of Firefox.
Add a bookmark to any bookmark folder you created.
Don't neglect to donate. Without addons, Firefox is a mediocre browser at the most!

Lots of useful options Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a useful addon for bookmarking, wish I had installed it long time ago.

The default is still Unsorted bookmarks! Rated 2 out of 5 stars

No problems with crashing but... It doesn't change the default bookmark folder in the pop-up dialogue or the one-click Bookmark link. I thought that was the main purpose of this extension. There really is no other use for it. (Firefox 24.)

I can add bookmarks to folders in one click without this addon. I added my preferred folder to the Bookmarks Toolbar and enabled it. Now I just drag any link or Tab to that folder. You can also drag it to the bookmark button and it will open folders as you pause on them. Alternately, you can open the bookmarks sidebar to drop a lot of links, and organize them.

concept fantastic! current is unstable + buggy Rated 3 out of 5 stars

the update to lastest version caused my firefox not to be able to restart, even in safe mode. totally screwed everything. now i have no firefox. i was using the lastest firefox and maverick osx 10.9.2. now i am using chrome as it wont open.
i do use bookmarks extensively, but still, one does expect updates to be stable.
-----
before that, extra features are fabulous as i live in bookmarks.

the cost it would crash 3-10 times a day. each crash, teh crash reporter/session manager addons eased as easier to reboot in. so tedious but not painful like now (not opening full stop)
-----
its buggy sadly, in order of annoyance
1) the front window does not remember its resize. its starts small (the white space) and you resize it to the panel, and it forgets
2) often will not allow you to expand the bookmark tree within the pannel
3) every so often (like at least once in a day), it does not let you edit the bookmark entry by double click to pop into edit mode. you have to trick it by navigating to the line below and then double click and the bookmark above will go into edit mode
note: 2 and 3 seem to be caused by same issue
4) remove bookmark disappears every so often, e.g. 3 times a week
5) often freezes
6) has a run away scroll (vertical) every so often, you start scrolling and it goes zoom
---
absolute great is ability to expand window, even if it forgets, so much better than FF tiny window.

second, is the one click remove booksmarks. nicer if had remove first of th multple or last of the multiple booksmarks. but remove option saves me heaps of time.

what i really needs is ability to PIN top 5 bookmarks. like a mini holding zone. this would ease my scrolling

so a big step forward. would be great if not buggy and would be so less painful if it was stable.

3 star as leaves FF bookmarks for dead

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

please add support for firefox 30. I do not see "star" in urlbar

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Just useful!

Doesn't seem to work anymore. Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Left click on the star just adds to unsorted bookmarks instead of opening the dialog box no matter how I use the settings.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (23.0.20131128).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This should be a part of Firefox - so simple, so obvious, so necessary.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (23.0.20131128). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

very useful tool!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (23.0.20131128). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very usefull ,NICE addon
I like it

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (23.0.20131128). 

Perfect to add bookmarks to toolbar by default Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I was looking for a way to change the default location for a bookmark from Bookmarks Menu to Bookmarks Toolbar. Since this Add-on can remember the last location used, I found a very nice workaround. Thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (23.0.20131128). 

A must have Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Should be standard FF bookmark utility.
Thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (23.0.20131128). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The pb seems fixed and maybe came from Nightly 29 and/or Australis

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (23.0.20131128).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Makes it "hassle-free" to add tags, descriptions etc Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I use this add-on for a few years not and I really like it. It provides such a basic functionality that I really can't understand why it's not build into Firefox itself! What I use most is the option to show UI controls for tags, descriptions etc. in the dialog to add a bookmark - only when you see these UI controls, it's "hassle-free" to add tags, descriptions etc. Give it a try!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (23.0.20131128). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

When I have your addon loaded, I can't use my mouse roll to scroll bookmarks. Please fix it!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (23.0.20131128). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fixed! with new version. Thank you! Thank you!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (23.0.20130728).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

No longer automatically expands the bookmark dialogue in FF v23. I have always found this addon a little slow at loading the bookmark dialogue, and ctrl d does not always work (requiring use of 'add bookmark' from the bookmark menu instead). I have a lot of bookmarks, though, but it is so much faster to load the (small) bookmark dialogue now that this addon is currently not working properly in FF v23.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (17.0.20121128). 

Great Addon, but one issue... Rated 3 out of 5 stars

When adding a bookmark using this extension (or even the built-in options) it adds them to the top of the list, even sub folders.

If this can be changed to add to the bottom (or add a top/bottom option) it would be perfect.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (17.0.20121128). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

The only problem I'm having is, after my update to Fx v23, the "Bookmark all tabs" is not working right correctly.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (17.0.20121128). 

No dialog after clicking star Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I LOVE ABMH2. Thank you for all the good work that went into making such a cool extension! Lately, using the old and new versions, when I click the star in the address bar, the address is automatically bookmarked to my Unsorted Bookmarks folder rather than presenting a dialog to allow me to choose. I have tried changing the ABMH2 preferences and also tried replacing version 17 with version 23, but the situation is not resolved. As it as only just started happening, I imagine that it was caused by a conflict with either another extension, or when I updated to the latest version of firefox (for Ubuntu. I'm sorry but I don't know which versions it change between).Could anyone suggest any common extensions that could be conflicting, or how to determine whether the problem is with ABMH2, please?Many thanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (17.0.20121128).