? Make this a stand alone app? Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Wonder if Mr.Kang can make this a downloadable app for Windows 7+?
He'd be free to develop the app the way he see's best, without handcuffed by FF, Chrome or Opera.
There are few developers I'd feel comfortable with an PC app like this, but over my years of using X-Notifier has never been a security liability, if there's a need for a patch he addressed it quickly. His commitment to excellence has been outstanding, as have many other security developers. I'd trust, I'd also continue to run a firewall.
It would be a great android app too. Google would never allow it in the store, but I'd be willing to sideload it.
I'm sure this is a bit of work, but I'd guess when updates for Mr. Kang would be a lot easier, not needing to follow unreasonable requirements and get the approval or meeting the permission of our browser of choice.
Also we'd all be free to use whatever app we want to.
The security extensions are what brought me to FF... the lack of the same (the really good ones), plus data collection and consonantly adding hoops for me to jump thorough by Google is why I only Chrome when I have to. use it when I have it.
If Opera had some of these security extensions I might switch.... I like the built VPN. I can tell it works because I often have to disable it to check Gmail. (Google must hate it:) It's my understanding if you have to log in to use a VPN... it's not very private, i.e. Avira Scout and the VPN extensions I've seen here and at the other browsers.
I'm not a techie, I don't know if this is doable or if Mr. Kang is willing to put in the time, but in the words of Brian Wilson, "... wouldn't it be nice"
As always 5 stars to Mr. Kang
0 stars to Mozilla regarding this app.
PS Going to allow update FF (64 bit) now from 53.0.2 to 53.0.3. Keeping my fingers crossed I won't lose any extension functions.

This user has 7 previous reviews of this add-on.

v3.5.23 Now Not working with Gmail Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Just like everyone here Gmail no longer works. The idiots at FF are just ruining their once great browser and shitting on very useful extentions.

pls fix yandex.ru script Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Version 3.5.23 pls fix yandex.ru script

Stick to version 3.5.23 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Version 3.5.23 is the only option, as the later versions don't work properly. X-notifier Google Chrome version no longer functions properly, either. It's such a shame!

Not working properly anymore Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I use this addon for some time now. I use it for my gmail account and my fastmail account. However, since version 4 the fastmail script doesn't work anymore, even it was made by the dev itself. That's no option for me, so i stick to 3.5.23 But the problem in the old version is that gmail doesn't open and instead you're directed to your google account where you have to login. So i now use 3.5.23 for fastmail alone. If the newer version would improve and that i'm able to use both accounts again (gmail and fastmail) i would give it a higher rating.

Multiple login to Hotmail Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Multiple logins to Hotmail account may fail and fail.
If you want to check the mail of account A, but the mail screen of account B opens or if you try to open the mail screen of account B with the mail screen of account A open, the screen of account A is reloaded Or it is unresponsive.
It will be helpful if you can rectify it as soon as possible.

Also, do not you ask me to stop checking my email as soon as I launch the browser? I like to check it myself as before

This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Not Working Rated 1 out of 5 stars

GMail not working on Firefox 53.0.2
I can't install this version (4.0.3). Corrupt addon notification.

cookies cause the problem Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The issues in the new version of add ons is caused by cookies permissions.
If you use a cookie controller (for example cookie monster) put allow cookies as default action.
If you do that the new version works perfectly

This user has 5 previous reviews of this add-on.

Not working Rated 1 out of 5 stars

GMail not working on Firefox 53.0.2

Lack guide & not working Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Search every single control of the Options page, no "script" button
Search all the add-on page, no script importing guide
Search all the forum and FAQ, no script importing guide
Search whole web using google, still no script importing guide
Click on x-notifier button, click Help, nothing happened

Shitest add-on I ever met that can't even explain itself

I wrote 'X-notifier 4.0 does not support user script because of the internal changes in Firefox.' in above description.
Please READ before write.

gmail still not working Rated 2 out of 5 stars

OK so after google broke the 3.5 I finally moved on to latest version, but gmail still not working to show notification on the icon.

edit for some reason in firefox in my macbook 3.5 still works just fine.

(sorry for the low score, I know it is not your fault but people need something that reflect the current state of the add on)

Enfin ! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Enfin, la dernière mise à jour de l'extension est compatible avec Outlook. Cela a pris du temps mais dorénavant X notifier est redevenue excellente sur Firefox.

This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

4.0.3 작동 테스트 결과.. Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Firefox 클린 설치후 기존 사용 애드온과 설정을 동일하게 한후 4.0.3 사용시 정상 작동되나 Firefox 동기화(Sync) 하는 순간 4.0.3은 먹통이 됩니다. 참고하셔서 고쳐졌으면 좋겠네요.
-------------------------
Answer to ononoma :
total re-install
Yes.
No.

gmail yahoo Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Megint nem működik a gmail és a yahoo. 4.0.3 Az rss az igen.

accounts, gone Rated 3 out of 5 stars

saved account disappeared
and why POP3/SMTP is removed?

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Why? Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Why every time the application is updated, my accounts disappear?

Okay, I guess.... Rated 3 out of 5 stars

The old version, 3.5.23, works perfect. Why does the newer versions doesn't show my accounts? Everyday I have to roll back to the previous version...

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

really pretty good Add-ons Rated 5 out of 5 stars

now since version 4.0.3 is working fine again with gmail & Co. ... pretty nice Add-ons ... keep it rolling & thanks for all developments

DON'T BLAME THE DEVELOPER for everything Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone seems to to directing their frustration at the developer. He has worked without much reward for many years to give you this.

It is Google and Firefox that keep breaking this great add-on. Send your anger to these 2 and thank Mr Kang for still trying to get fixes done though it sometimes takes a few versions to get things right again. Then in a few months Google, Yahoo, etc will break it again.
Personally I would give Mr Kang a 5 stars at all times.

Rubbish again Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This new version is still rubbish, I thought you had resolved the problem but now you did it wrong again! How is possible that you are not able to fix this problem? I am completely amazed.
So the only option I have is to continue using the Version 3.5.23, which forces me to install it everyday.
Good job, man. Good job making rubbish.