Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I'm looking forward to having this add-on back.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great addon, really hoping for a Firefox 57 compatible version, delaying upgrade for this and 1 other addon!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

5star. i certainly appreciated this add-on and hope it will continues to live past ff57. to everyone else, you shouldn't down-vote add-ons that firefox makes obsolete. you are hurting the author's reputation due to mozilla's cause.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It was one of the most useful addons for Firefox 56 and below. Please, please, please: make it work in FF 57 again! :)

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Porfavor, hagan esta extensión compatible con Firefox 57

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

When I could use it, it was 5-STAR all the way. But now, it's useless. Very sad.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

please come back to us.

useful Rated 5 out of 5 stars

yes. I like the simplicity and practicality this addon brings to my browser.

let me also add that I'd like to get web extensions version too.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.16). 

Web Extensions? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Please update this for the add-on to web extension update coming this November, I use this everyday and would hate to see it die off.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.16). 

webextensions? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Shall this be updated to survive past November?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.16).  This user has 4 previous reviews of this add-on.

Great for having the personal bar at hand Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Simple, light, useful!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.15). 

Great for widescreen computers like laptops! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I guess there's not a lot to gain from a vertical toolbar on a tablet, but I cannot rotate my 1360x768 laptop, so I am *very* glad that I can move some 20 buttons to the sidebar! And I have no trouble adding or removing white space there. Perhaps because I use classic theme restorer too?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.15). 

WebExtensions aren't staying open with autohide on :( Rated 4 out of 5 stars

They used to stay open. Now they jump up to the location bar position like previously but vanish quickly.

I have to use the pin button to toggle the sidebar before interacting with any WebExtension addon now.

Dev, is this just an incompatibility on my end?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.15).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

No longer works with most of the popular Firefox themes Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I really like Vertical Toolbar, but it no longer works with a majority of the most-downloaded firefox themes, at least not for bookmarks, which is why I want it. Now, I'm forced to choose between Vertical Toolbar and FXChrome. Tough decision.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.15). 

missing essential feature Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great add-on, but cannot remove spaces or separators from the toolbar once installed.

(The idiots at Mozilla don't say where bug reports are to be logged.)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.15). 

Great, but appears to override some styles Rated 4 out of 5 stars

For some themes, this may not be an issue, but I've been unable to set the background color for the entire bar. I added some launchers/plugins and my bookmarks; the bookmarks component and the empty space accept the background color, but not the sections with launchers. The toolbar buttons themselves can be targeted, but there is space around them that belongs to the toolbar that still won't accept styling. Note that inspecting chrome://browser/content/browser.xul did not reveal anything overriding my styles or setting colors in ways that I missed. I also don't have a theme set, I'm doing it all through CSS in Stylish.

I don't think this is a "bug", it may be an oversight or something. An easy fix would be adding a night mode check box or basic style configuration.

My current solution:

#vertical-toolbox, #vertical-toolbar toolbarbutton { filter: invert(100%); }

More comprehensive:

toolbar, toolbar .toolbarbutton-icon, toolbar [src], #back-button, #forward-button
{ filter: invert(100%) hue-rotate(180deg); }
#navigator-toolbox { background-color: black !important; color: white !important; }

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.15). 

e10s compatibility !!!! Rated 1 out of 5 stars

perfect but not e10s compatible

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.15). 

Actually 1.0.15 works again Rated 5 out of 5 stars

1.0.15 is working (perfectly) again. It probably was 1.0.14 which was buggy.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.15). 

Excellent add-on and very well maintained by the author Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a great add-on. I posted that the add-on was not working with the latest Firefox update, and lo and behold, the next day it was fixed. Brilliant. Thank you.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.15).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Что случилось? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

после обновления дополнение перестало работать!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.13).