Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great add-on... but would like/love to see support for TB 3.0x brought back, at least until Eudora OSE is updated to support TB 3.1.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.30). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Today, I installed newest version, but this version switch off all my other extensions!!!!!
I use Thunderbird 3.1.9, and don't use Lightning extension
When I come back to earlier version 0.8.21 [from Your site], everything is all write!
Kind regards
Grzegorz

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.30). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great extension!
I relocated the buttons from their original "tag toolbar" to a new separate toolbar with an additional icon on one side. I closed the "tag toolbar". The reason to do so, was that the tag toolbar made thunderbird flicker and reposition the windows when switching from calendar to mail view.

Thanks for keeping up the great work!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.21). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Realy good

but, i saw an Import Tab... But where can i export my Tags from another computer?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.20).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

You need not to export tags. Copy prefs.js in the profile directory you want to import. Then choose "prefs.js" and specify the file path in the Import tab.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Addon does what it says on the tin. BUT the tool bar is to big and if you drag it onto your normal tool bar it takes up too much room with empty space.
Please take the empty space away.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.12). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I also like the add-on very much, but I completely agree with amystko: what is missing is a simple way to filter by the tags.
However, a way to make it a bit more comfortable is here:
http://www.ehow.com/how_4756668_use-thunderbird-things-done.html

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.12). 

exactly what I was looking for Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It allowed me to tag my emails instead of putting them into folders.
It is possible to assign many tags to the selected message (which is great!!!), whereas the message might be put into one folder only.
The functionality I'm missing: to filter the tagged messages easily. The only way I know is to search for the tagged messages.
I would prefer (for instance), if there is a separate panel, that shows all the tags, that the selected messages are tagged with (apart from the toolbar that presents all available tags).
By clicking the tags, one can easily narrow the selection and find the messages that he is interested in.
I miss that functionality a lot, so I will try to implement it myself, although being not a professional programmer neither experienced with TB, I might need some time :(.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.12). 

Thunderbird 3.0 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

For those intereseted, he has a beta for Thunderbird 3 on his website. Seems to work OK for me.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.90). 

Thunderbird 3.0 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

For those intereseted, he has a beta for Thunderbird 3 on his website. Seems to work OK for me.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.90). 

Filter-view of messages by tags? Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Maybe I'm missing something...but how do I toggle Inbox view by tags? For example at a single click/shortcut key I'd like to view all of the messages with the "XYZ" tag associated with them.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.90). 

Update for Thunderbird3? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I second the request for support for Thunnderbird3. Have you plans for doing it? I switched to TB3 and I am waiting for an update of the best, most useful and most time-saving TB plugin ( :-) for months...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.90). 

Great enhancement. Can evolve more. Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Great tool. I use it daily. However, it becomes a little less valuable when you have a LOT of tags. Based on this, enhancement requests:
1) add sort for tag menus
2) add a tag cloud or most frequently used to top of tag menus
3) new tags should be saved as created (a TB crash loses tags created during that session).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.90). 

Nice add-on. Pls add TB3 support. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love this add-on. A great way to keep track of the dozens of request you send via email (too often no response leads to dropped issue). I second the request for TB3 support. I have had to shift to TB3 due to needed functionality and now I'm stuck w/o for now.

Keyboard shortcut customization would be nice.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.80). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I like the tag toolbar very much and use it all the time.

A feature request:
It would be nice to add qick one-click tag filtering to the tag toolbar. Current filtering requires 3 clicks and these clicks are not that obvious - they are hidden in fall down menus. Quick one-click filtering of messages by tags would greatly improve the user interface.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.80). 

great tool, needs update for TB3 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

unfortunately doesnt work with TB 3b yet.. i'm waiting to find this wonderful tool updated...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.80). 

Re: great tool, needs update for TB3

Please visit my blog and join the TB3 compatibility testing. http://hogiblog.blogspot.com/2009/03/thunderbird3-compatibility-testing.html

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Nicely added needed tags and tagging capability to process e-mails. The add-on simplified the e-mail filing integration and makes it much easier for the user.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.80). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice add-on (once I figured out how to use it). A great tools for keeping email organized. ADD-ONs are one of the best things about Thunderbird and Firefox. I love the Mozilla line and will NEVER go back to IE or OUTLOOK.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.80). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

great for marking up your mail, and even greater for avoiding the "nested-folder-trap"
Thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.70). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is really good and for me the "closing of the book" as far as Outlook is concerned. I started with just two tags, "Reply awaited" and "Action needed". The great this is that I could add the tag to the message during composing it. I am now using the categories/tags and doing away with sub-directories.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.70). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I have found it very handy. One problem, though, is that I lose all my labels on a message if I delete an attachment. A nice feature to have would be the ability do a search for tagged messages just by clicking the tags.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.10).