Research before complaining Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Email signature MUST go at the end of the message, they cannot and they SHOULD NOT be positioned freely wherever one chooses.
Before complaining about a missing feature, one should do his/her homework!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.13). 

Not so useful Rated 2 out of 5 stars

There's no way to choose a position where to insert the signature, it can only be written at the bottom of the message.
Signature separation sign -- can't be removed either.
As I need to have such features, I unistalled the extension.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.13). 

Wrong insert of signature Rated 3 out of 5 stars

The signature is inserted at the end of the global mail, not a cursor of end of composed mail part.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.13). 

Doesn't do it for me Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Frustrating experience with this. From what I can tell, You can't put signatures where you want it, only where Signature Switch wants it. Has annoying signature separation "--" put in when you don't necessarily want it. Formatting is off when you copy and paste into your database of signature. Was using this on Mac OS. Maybe Windows users have had a better experience. Used Clippings, and it does everything I need (or at least what Eudora used to do) for my signature needs.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.13). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The addon is great, thank you !
But can you add the function to put my signature above quoted text ?
I switched from outlook and this improvement would be great.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.13). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I use this daily, and love it. Makes switching from Outlook a nicer experience.

Would it be hard to make the signature appear at the cursor location, or above the quote?

Thanks for the constant updates to this too.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.13). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Please!!!! add the function to put my signature above quoted text! And the ability to remove the separator dashes.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.13). 

And you really think that rating my add-on/work with just one star will motivate to implement your request?! *lol* :-D

Need to support auto-switch based on From address Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Auto-switch capability is nice, but supporting switching on the From address is much more useful for those that have different From identities. GMail provides this capability via their web client. I was hoping the same was available for Thunderbird.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.13). 

Not much use for me Rated 1 out of 5 stars

It adds the two dashes back in before the signature, even though this has been disabled in the Config. Also, it adds the signature to the bottom of the page when replying even though it is set to be above the message.
So basically it is a plug that ignores your config settings and just does what it feels like. That's pretty poor as far as I am concerned. Hence, as it is no use for me, all I can do is uninstall it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.13). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Please add the ability to put my signature above quoted text.and the ability to remove the signature separator.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.13). 

Good Application Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Good application, on the other hand, when we do a reply to an email, signature will at the bottom of the email and not at the bottom of reply, even if you click to the desired location...
Bonne application, par contre, lorsqu'on fais une réponse à un e-mail, la signature va en bas de l'e-mail et non en bas de réponse, même si on clique à l'endroit désiré...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.13).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

I also agree with other comments Rated 4 out of 5 stars

We need
1 - the ability to put my signature above quoted text.
2 - the ability to remove the signature separator.
Thanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.12). 

Falta pouco para ser o melhor Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Não consegui fazer a assinatura aparecer no inicio da mensagem. Parece que por padrão só aparece no final da mensagem.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.12). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It does what it says, easily allowing you to switch on or off the signature

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.12). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I do also agree:
this addon would be perfect with
1 - the ability to put my signature above quoted text, as specified in regular options, when writing, replying or forwarding emails
2 - the ability to remove the signature separator, as specified in advanced options with parameter "suppress_signature_separator"

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.12). 

Wonderfull but need 2 more updates Rated 4 out of 5 stars

i totally agree with other people
this addon is really nice, but would be perfect with :
1 - the ability to put my signature above quoted text, as specified in regular options
2 - the ability to remove the signature separator, as specified in advanced options with parameter "suppress_signature_separator"

anyway, thanks !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.12). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Very useful add-on, but I agree with many of the comments below: It is annoying that signatures cannot be made to appear above the quote. This is something most business users probably need.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.12). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Seems to work fine for me, as far as the menu item is concerned. Otoh the default keyborad shortcut does not.

A feature request: besides the keyboard shortcut and menu item, could the switch be displayed as a button in the mail-editing window toolbar?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.12). 

For me this add-on is useless without one of two missing features. Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I really love this add-on, but I miss two features, of which #1 is extremely important to me:

1 - the ability to put my signature above quoted text.
2 - the ability to remove the signature separator.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.12). 

Cant add SIGNATURE ABOVE quoted text Rated 1 out of 5 stars

All I need except QUOTE BELOW my cusom signature.

Minor thing is that there is no reminder to remove default signature.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.12). 

Thanks!

... for your indepth review and your generous rating. :D