Hi, I want to join with you! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hello , thanks for this good tool.I want to join with you. How can I do? Please ,send to me .My E-mail is 007wangqiyi@163.com

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.17). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

What is the point in knowing somebody's IP address?

OK don't answer that!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.17). 

It shows the IP Rated 5 out of 5 stars

And then some. This tool is extensive for such a simple purpose. ShowIP is for the curious user, interested in finding more information about the owner of a domain, what domains are hosted on the same server, or where the server is.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.17). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works flawlessly (at least with FF3.0.14)!
@developer: thx!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.17). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Sorry, i am behind a proxy an i get a wrong ip address. other extensions show me the correct ip address. not useful. sorry

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.17). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very useful and a great time-saver.

Re: apfox's circle comment: I think the circle must be from something else as this add-on doesn't place a circle in the status bar for me in either Linux FF or Windows FF.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.17). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Simple, yet useful

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.17). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Well, good addon but ...
what's that big ugly circle on the status bar. It makes the status bar bigger (more height). Had to remove that circle with Organize Status Bar addon, so now I am basically ok with this addon

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.17). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very very useful

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.17). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Follow up to my last review, I downloaded the source, which came down as showip_0.8.17pre1.xpi and tweaked maxVersion to 3.5 (it was 3.1b3pre) in install.rdf, and it installs (no surprise there). It seems to be working, though I haven't tested it thoroughly! So if like me you can't live without it, and you're adventurous enough to unpack it, tweak it, and repack it... you might just be rewarded with ShowIP in FF 3.5. Of course all risk is on you, neither the developer or I are liable if you mess up your profile, browser, computer, etc.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.17). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I really like ShowIP, in fact its one of the add-ons I consider essential, but in spite of what it says, it does not install on 3.5 (at least not on Mac OS X). It throws an error "Incompatible Extension
ShowIP 0.8.17 could not be installed because it is not compatible with Firefox 3.5." I'm hoping this is just something that needs to be tweaked after 3.5 came out of release candidate status! It's not alone about a half dozen of my 'standard' add-ons indicate they are good to go for 3.5, but fail the exact same way.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.17). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Schweet.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.17). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great for verifying IPv6 support, especially for things like Google's opt-in access program.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.17). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

There's only so much room on the status bar! Could you not get in touch with the author of External IP and combine forces? These two extension combined would be absolutely exceptional. Either that or create an extension that creates a scrollable 'submenued' status extension bar.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.17). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It`s working great!
Thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.16). 

Great one Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Now, it works wiith Organize status bar as well. Thank you, I appreciate it!
Mek

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.16). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

ShowIP 0.8.1.6 now works, but adding a search website (e.g. SiteAdvisor) does not appear in the ShowIp's statusbar icon menu. In fact it appears at random ... same for built-in sites (only a few are on the drop-down list) but, for the main, sites' IP addresses are processed correctly. Any interference with 'Organize Status Bar' extension?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.16). 

v0.8.16 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I can confirm that the 'long standing issue' with OSB is NOT fixed with this release. Nor does a 'double right click' work-around the issue.

/edit
WOOWHOO! Now working with OSB, thanks a bunch!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.16). 

Very useful Rated 4 out of 5 stars

A very useful extension for seeing/finding information about loaded pages. The extra information facilities available through the added servers are especially helpful.

I'm also including this report here because neither of your homepages seem to make it simple to do so there (I don't really want to register information with Mr. Google in order to talk to you).

ShowIP 0.8.14 (and previous version) shows a problem with its right-click (context) menu when also using the TotalToolbar extension (h t t p : / / totaltoolbar.mozdev . org /)

This is similar to that reported by NightWolf.KC for 'Organize Status Bar' but was not cured by ShowIP 0.8.14.

It can be circumvented by using double right-click instead of single right-click. Then the TotalToolbar context menu still appears but the ShowIP context menu appears on top of it and can be used.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.14). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This is a very useful add-on.
But the OK and Cancel buttons are hidden in the ShowIP Settings dialog though they are focusable at the version 0.8.10r22b0272.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.10r22b0272).