Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love it. But I need TB 5.0 compatibility.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.10.1). 

TB 5.0 support? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Where can we expect 5.0 update? I would appreciate info on that - your extension is actually the only reason to hold me upgrade.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.10.1). 

Great for creating professional looking shipping emails Rated 5 out of 5 stars

One of the most useful softwares I own and it's free!
Great for creating professional looking shipping emails, just copy tracking number to clipboard and this great software does the rest.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.10.1). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

great little extension, I use it all the time, particulaly for signatures that contain special characters but which I don't want attached to every message. I had an issue though with inadvertently triggering a QT snippet everytime I typed "watch " (note space at the end). I could type anything else... "batch ", "ditch ", "watc ", "watch! ", etc without issue. So I just went in and changed the option for which key is used when activating a keyword from "Space" to "Tab" and that patched it. And no, I did not have "watch " defined as a keyword/trigger, lol!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.10.1). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

great!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.10.1). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

One of my favorite extensions! The version on this site (0.9.10.1) is unfortunately not compatible with TB 3.1.7. Get a compatible version from author's website (quicktext_0.9.10.3.xpi)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.10.1). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I use this add-on every day and it helps me to save a lot of time.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.10.1). 

Great! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I am a big fan and a daily user. Will update to pro so I can cloud sync my canned replies across my different instances of TB. Just upgraded from TB2 to TB3.1.7 - had to install 0.9.10.1 a couple times but then started working again and all was fine.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.10.1).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

If you have an incompatibility problem, download the extension directly from the developers website.

Great extension !!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.10.1). 

How to make it compatible with TBird 3.1.4+ Rated 4 out of 5 stars

As another poster said, Quicktext hasn't been updated for TBird 3.1.*. Here's how to modify the file manually...
Change the .xpi extension to .zip.
Unzip it and extract the files.
Find the .rdf file and open it with Notepad.
Change the line <em:maxVersion>3.0.*</em:maxVersion> to read <em:maxVersion>3.1.*</em:maxVersion> and save the file.
Zip the folder up again.
Change the .zip extension back to .xpi.
Install and enjoy...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.10.1). 

Not compatible with 3.1.* Rated 4 out of 5 stars

The 0.9.10.1 version is said to be compatible with 3.1.*, but I had to modify the install.rdf by hand to have it support 3.1.4. The install.rdf had: <em:maxVersion>3.0.*</em:maxVersion>
instead of:
<em:maxVersion>3.1.*</em:maxVersion>

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.10.1).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Quicktext is an excellent add-on for Thanderbird. It's helpful on correspondence via email, which you have to reply a same message regularly.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.10.1).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Quicktext is a fantastic add-on. It can store hundreds of text snippets or complete messages. This saves a huge amount of time every day, for anyone who is really busy and gets a lot of mail that you need standard replies or standard partial replies for. It is also great if you only need something intermittently because you don't have to remember where you saved it - it is just a click or two away.

Highly recommended.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.10.1).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Downloading the Quicktext 0.9.10.1 will fix the compatibility problem. No need to uninstall the old version, just download the QT and install. Instructions are on the site. All templates are preserved. Thanks for great product.

http://extensions.hesslow.se/text/2/Getting+Started/

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.10.1). 

Fix for Problem with TB 3.1.2 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

For those who are having trouble getting QuickText 0.9.10.1 to run under the auto-updated TB 3.1.2, there appears to be something flaky in the TB downloader. When I installed the QuickText update from this site, it would not run under TB 3.1.2. But I found someone else discussing this problem on another website, and they kindly noted that they downloaded the add-on directly from the extension author's website, installed it manually, and QuickText came back to life. So I tried it, and that did the trick! Here's the URL http://extensions.hesslow.se/extension/4/Quicktext/

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.10.1). 

fantastic addon!! please update Rated 5 out of 5 stars

i love and really need this addon for my job, please update THANK YOU

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.10.1). 

needs a fix Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I loved this add-on also but the new version (0.9.10.1) it is NOT compatible with TB 3.1.2.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.10.1). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best and most usefull addon for TB!!!
Now there is a new version available (0.9.10.1) which works as usual with the TB 3.1.2

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.10.1). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Love this add-on! But it needs to be updated for Thunderbird 3.1.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.10.1). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks to Keltskop for the info on the upgrade. I too couldn't believe it was gone when I upgraded and just as explained I also had to install the new version from the website twice to get it to install. Thank goodness it's back!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.10.1).