Awesome. One Bug Though Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I'll give it a 5 star as it appears to do exactly what I want.
I have to write out a lot of repetitive emails and currently have a template setup and copy pasta the contents etc etc. So this is really beneficial to me.

One bug - which I'd be grateful for some feedback on - when you use the Alt+number keyboard shortcuts. It adds in the relevant text but also adds on the ASCII code for that combination to the end ((alt+1) smiley face, (alt+3) heart shape etc)

Any ideas?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.1). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

has started to crash in 18.x nightly.
also in 14.x + you can not add cursor position.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.1).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very useful!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.1). 

usable version Rated 5 out of 5 stars

0.9.11.1 is working well on 13.0.1.
Anyone use on 14.0?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.1). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Dude, when we can expect updates? Your add-on is really good, excellent. But I ma holding TB update for quite a long. It is always your add-on the last updated. Please continue your excellent work, we need you! Now it is TB 12.x, please update it, I count on you.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.1). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

A nice and useful add-on which unfortunately has a very annoying bug with the latest Thunderbird (10 on) whenever the text insert is used it copies that same text to the email subject and if you forget that you send emails with odd subjects!!

Its a pity this seems not to be supported anymore (no updates since last year) as without this nasty bug it would be great.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.1). 

Impossible to answer if this is a bug without knowing what your template looks like. Please use the support form on extensions.hesslow.se and tell me more about your problem

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A plugin like this is essential for my daily Thunderbird usage. I can save a template or a peace of content that otherwise i would be ape shit mad of typing it 100 of times.

Templates like my back account details, or my address, my contact details.

I even have a special template for those South African bank account transfer scams :D.

Great plugin and the only thing that could improve it is the interface.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.1). 

Timesaver Rated 5 out of 5 stars

After some month of usage, the value of this addon is getting higher and higher.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.1). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I can't speak more highly of Quicktext. This add-on has saved me so much time replying to repetitious emails, it's fantastic!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.1). 

Quicktext "compatible" up to TB 15 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

http://yappadoo.org/index.php?binary=Quicktext.xpi

Here is a modified Quicktext.xpi, configurated to be compatible up to Version 15 of Thunderbird. But its not testet, if quicktext is real compatible with version 10+ of thunderbird!

The new "chrome-like" versioningstrategy of Mozilla FF and TB is absolutly cruel.

Information:
XPI-Files ("Addons") are just zipped folders. So you can open/extrat xpi-Files with 7zip.org. Check "install.rdf" inside the xpi and you can see the Compatible-with-Version Configuration.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.1). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Please make compatible to Thunderbird 10.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.1). 

Must have Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great extension. I use it every day. Thanks WizKid!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.1). 

Great tool to replace quick texts in Outlook Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Love the ability to set a template for subject line and some fields from the contact records of address in the To and From fields.

Would like to request variables to allow insert for Organization and include ability to add info from contact on CC lines.

Works great with Thunderbird 8.0 on Windows XP

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.1).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Failure Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This was a good program. However, using Quicktext now replaces the Subject: of the email with the title of the Quicktext Macro.

I guess this is supposed to be a reason to upgrade to Pro Version. It is a signal to me to stop using and pass the word about a bad add-on

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.1). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

O plugin é muito bom mesmo e me faz economizar muito tempo com mensagens padrão. vlw

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.1). 

Perfect for Ticketsystem Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This add-on is perfect to use thunderbird as a ticketsystem.
I would recommend also to use folders for different prioritys, done and awaiting answer e-mails. Also you could find the add-on follow up useful.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.1). 

one of the best addons available Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is one of the best addons available for Thunderbird that I use every day and makes writing emails so much quicker and easier. However, please please please release a version for the latest version of Thunderbird.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.1). 

Indispensable Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Un seul souci, je suis obligé d'attendre sa mise à jour pour passer à TH 8.0 :(

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.1). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

pleeeeezz release a version for thunderbird 8.0! quicktext is vital for my TB, sure one of the best add-on ever! till yesterday (when I updated) I am lost... :(

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.1). 

Quicktext better quick remove Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Cant install : "Quicktext 0.9.11.1 could not be installed because it is not compatible with Thunderbird 3.1.15".
And the add on homepage gives a lot of failure messages starting with Warning: mysql_connect() [function.mysql-connect]: Unknown MySQL server host 'mysql7.kontrollpanelen.se' (2) in /home/web25586/domains/hesslow.se/public_html/extensions/classes/class.database.php on line 24

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.1).