Great help but ... Rated 2 out of 5 stars

This is a great programme and save hours of repeating the same thing to many messages.
But after having it installed for over a year all my messages vanished!
Also there is nothing to say how, where or why they have gone.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.6). 

Thank you thank you thank you for the patch! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for posting the patch at https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1209425#c25 all seems to be working fine again now in TB 45. Thanks to michael_usr for the patch!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.6). 

Working great now! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the patch and instructions. Everything works the way it should.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.6).  This user has 3 previous reviews of this add-on.

solucionado el bug de thunderbird 45 con quicktext Rated 5 out of 5 stars

gracias!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.6). 

Essential component Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works really well, harnesses plenty of flexibility out of TB, I consider QuickText a core-like component.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.6). 

Works Again in TB45 with the patch! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Without loosing any templates, I have downloaded and applied the new Quicktext version 0.9.11.7 and it works fine again! Thank you very much, this extension is SO USEFUL !!!!! I use it every days to answer to the similar questions of some customers, giving some weblink wich are always the same, and for some end of emails (wich must be different sometimes). This is the most useful Thunderbird Extension I am using. Thank you for its creation and updates!!!!
Antoine (France)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.6). 

HERE IS THAT PATCH Rated 5 out of 5 stars

###############################
###############################
PATCH PATCH PATCH PATCH PATCH PATCH
###############################
###############################

https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1209425#c25

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.6). 

Works great again with the patch Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you minisystems gbr for taking the time to break it all down in your post. I too was panicked as I have dozens upon dozens of custom templates setup that simply vanished in the latest TB45 update. Now they are all back and the world is at peace for me :). Obviously also another thanks to WizKid as this is still one of my absolute favorite extensions for Thunderbird.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.6).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Thanks for patching QT to TH 45! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Much appreciated!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.6). 

mise à jour vers 45.0 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Merci de faire une mise à jour vers Thun 45.0

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.6). 

This is an excellent add-on Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I was afraid that it was not working with the last release to TB (45), but after reading this post, and applying the fix, it is now, once again, working like a charm. Thank-you very much for the add-on and the fix.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.6). 

Still no 100% fix Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I still have the problem, that quicktext toolbar does not appear all the time. first time i start thunderbird, it does not work. so i have to open an e-mail, then close it without sending it as reply. after that, i close thunderbird and restart. sometimes i have to do this 2-3 times. so, for me just a temporary workaround-patch, not a final-patch.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.6).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Excellent addon Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is probably the most used addon inside Thunderbird. An excellent help for each and every mail written. Thanks a lot to the author and many thanks to the people who patched it for TB 45!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.6). 

Thanks for fixing! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works well.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.6). 

Fix by GT_Mtuser = PERFECT Rated 5 out of 5 stars

What a shock after updating to TB45 and blowing away QUICKTEXT! Thank you very much GT_Mtuser for your fix, works for me!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.6).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Excellent!! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Many, many, many thanks to gregor111 and rkent's fix.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.6).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Quicktext gone after upgrade to 45.0!!?? Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I used this feature 30 times a day responding to e-mail.
It saved me countless amounts of time but the 45.0 just wiped all that out.
Very disappointed.
Quicktext creators, UPDATE YOUR SOFTWARE please!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.6). 

doesn't work anymore Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Upgraded to Thunderbird 45.0 (Mac) today… and Quicktext doesn't work anymore.

I'm very upset !

It's a very useful add-on to me !

Please make something so it work again !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.6). 

How to make it partially work on TB45 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

If you have no templates after updating, here's what you can do:
1) Locate your personal email folder (this will be our MAIL_DIR)
2) From that folder copy entire quicktext folder into another directory (let it be our BACKUP_DIR).
3) Close Thunderbird (important)
4) Remove quicktext/templates.xml from MAIL_DIR only. Copy should still be in BACKUP_DIR.
5) Run TB, select tools->quicktext.
6) Click "import", select BACKUP_DIR/quicktext/templates.xml file.
7) Click to save, close (you will have to save second time).
8) You can use your templates in emails.

Unfortunatelly you still cannot see nor edit templates via Tools/Quicktext menu :(

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.6). 

RedHorizon - Workink in TB45? Where is the fix? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

RedHorizon, I cannot see any fix, you mean the 45 Beta? Where is the fix?
Thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.6).