Using on Japanes Thunderbird Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Very useful.

I'm using this on ver.2.0.0.21 with Japanese interface, but once in a while during while using the Thunderbird, sometimes the Nostalgy short-cuts will not work, but sometimes they will.
It looks like when you are in Japanese input mode, nostalgy won't work. When you change the input to "direct input" (I'm using Microsoft IME), then the nostalgy starts working again.

I'm not sure if this is a general phenomenon, but just a note for someone who will be using this in Japanese...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.17). 

Using on Japanes Thunderbird Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Very useful.

I'm using this on ver.2.0.0.21 with Japanese interface, but once in a while during while using the Thunderbird, sometimes the Nostalgy short-cuts will not work, but sometimes they will.
It looks like when you are in Japanese input mode, nostalgy won't work. When you change the input to "direct input" (I'm using Microsoft IME), then the nostalgy starts working again.

I'm not sure if this is a general phenomenon, but just a note for someone who will be using this in Japanese...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.17). 

Using on Japanes Thunderbird Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Very useful.

I'm using this on ver.2.0.0.21 with Japanese interface, but once in a while during while using the Thunderbird, sometimes the Nostalgy short-cuts will not work, but sometimes they will.
It looks like when you are in Japanese input mode, nostalgy won't work. When you change the input to "direct input" (I'm using Microsoft IME), then the nostalgy starts working again.

I'm not sure if this is a general phenomenon, but just a note for someone who will be using this in Japanese...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.17). 

THE must have add-on for people with RSI Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is an excellent and very very useful plugin. I've RSI and this add-on helps immensely!

However, I would like to see these improvements:

1. News and Blogs account: (Ctrl + Arrow) navigation style doesn't work. It doesn't work 'only' for 'News and Blogs' account type.

2. In the quick search box, having 'recipient' would be a great help.

Thank You for the excellent add-on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.16). 

Extremely helpful Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Since we use keyboards to type mail, no wonder this add-on saves so much time!

Suggestions for improvement, which I'll also post to a forum once I find one:
• allow mapping to menu commands—some important ones don't have shortcuts, and it'd be nice to be able to type just 'R' to reply
• keyboard shortcuts should be disabled when an HTML text box in a message has focus. Message like that are rare but can be very useful when they exist
• the preferences dialogues could use a bit more explanation; I had to go to the web page to find out what it all meant, and I had to play with it a bit to figure out how to assign keys to the shortcuts I created

Thanks for this!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.16). 

Great if you subscribe to the "Inbox Zero" school of thinking Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I've had this extension installed for a while (on principle, being a devoted 'mutt' and formerly 'pine' user), but only really started using it after reading some of the "Inbox Zero"-type articles, such as those Lifehacker and similar sites like to run all the time (i.e., keep your inbox empty and use a small set of action-oriented folders and tagging instead of an overly-complex hierarchy).

Nostalgy works very, very well for this, as most of your email will go to "Archive" anyway (I name mine "@Something"s so they sorts near the top of the IMAP folder list) and a couple more keystrokes will send a message to any of your other folders (such as "@Action", "@WaitingFor", and so on). I also have a hierarchy of archived mail by-year (zz_archives/2007/..., zz_archives/2006/...), and Nostalgy can speedily save messages there, too, just by typing a few digits of the year, then a couple of down-arrows from there.

One thing I wish Nostalgy did better/differently is tagging. I'd like to see the "T" key bound to tag/untag messages, with the status bar changing to a (colorized?) display of your custom tags, where either typing the name or the number (0-9) assigned to the tag will assign it. I think I'll suggest this on the mailing list...

Thanks for a great extension, Alain! It's top-notch.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.16). 

Keyboard user's delight Rated 5 out of 5 stars

For touch typists manually draging and dropping incoming and outgoing emails for archive purposes into individual client subfolders on the folder pane accessible only by scrolling gets real old, real fast. This awesome addon's name completion allows me to keep my hands on the keyboard and type 's' and the first few letters of the nested subfolder name to do the same thing.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.16). 

Indispensable Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I couldn't imagine using Thunderbird without Nostalgy - it makes saving emails and navigating folders so easy.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.16). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

After using the dreadful move functionality to archive emails by clicking and some memorizing functions. This is absolutely the best add-on I have installed in Thunderbird.

It saves me tons of time. This add-on is a no-brainer and it is too low ranked with downloads. If some marketing is done it would help but this deserves to be in the top 10 of email utilities.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.16). 

Good! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Just installed and enjoying this extension!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.16). 

If you don't have this you should Rated 5 out of 5 stars

far an away my favorite and most used thunderbird add-on. been using it for about a year now.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.16). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Toll gemacht

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.16). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks!
This is the best thing that happend to me since I left pine for the sake of all the frikkin' html-mail I started to get.
Finally some productivity again

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.16). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This extension makes Thunderbird as efficient for me as the text clients I'd become so used to. Every serious user should install it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.16). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Now this IS really useful, just installed it and my several Inbox and Sent folders look a lot more manageable. If you're an email magpie and keep everything like me, but in a folder structure, this is indispensable. Very good addition to Quickfolders!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.16). 

I enjoy using nostalgy. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

However when a message is selected that triggers a rule (so a target folder is suggested)
and after this I select another message with no rule the suggestion still keeps
active.
This is a little bit dangerous because it could lead to moving a message to the wrong folder.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.16). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I enjoy using nostalgy.
However when a message is selected that triggers a rule (so a target folder is suggested)
and after this I select another message with no rule the suggestion still keeps
active.
This is a little bit dangerous because it could lead to moving a message to the wrong folder.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.16). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I use Nostalgy all the time. There is no quicker way to handle mails and navigate in folders.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.16). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

If you have a lot of folders, this makes moving your messages so easy its to imagine not having it. Its 4 stars instead of 5 because you cannot move it to more than 1 folder at a time. Great extension!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.16). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Essential plugin. ESC-ESC works around the "Where's my focus" problem of GUI apps. I'm moving from pine because I want an integrated calendar and this plugin makes Thunderbird usable!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.16).