Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you wickerbill and matt. I have been holding off upgrading to 5.0 for a while now for this extension only. I obviously can't go without it. So glad I checked in to see your comments.
For those wondering you can d-load the extension and open the archive file with 7zip - right click on the .rdf file - change/save and you're done. My work is going to force me to use Outlook in a few months or I'd feel obligated to contribute.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.26). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic add-on - looking forward to the official 5.0.* version, but as wickerbill suggested, changing the maxVersion works well. :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.26). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Edit the .rdf file in the xpi. Change the 3.1* to 5.0*. Add it back to the xpi and it will load into TB 5.0. Works find as well as I can see.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.26).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Please update for TB5!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.26). 

Indispensable - but on TB 5.0? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great add-on, now I can't use Thunderbird without it! But it doesn't work for me with TB 5.0. Is there anything to do for making it work?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.26). 

Thunderbird 5 compatibility Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I just updated to Tb5 and wanted to note that all the keyboard shortcuts for navigating (Save/Copy/Go To etc) seem to work fine, only the "Show messages with same sender/same subject" (default "`") seems to be broken (which is too bad since it was one of my most often used features.

Anyway, thanks for this great add-on, I hope a fix for this tiny issue will come soon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.26). 

Thunderbird 5 compatibility ? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It doesn't work some keybord shortcuts (setting in "Keys" tab) on TB5. :-(
ex. "Show messages with same sender/same subject" which works good on TB3.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.26). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Version 0.2.23 works very nice (I particularly use keyboard shortcuts to folders), provided I always refuse updates, as I never could get the following versions work.
Here is the information about my Thunderbird :
Thunderbird version 3.0.3
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; fr; rv:1.8.1.19) Gecko/20081209 Thunderbird/2.0.0.19 Mnenhy/0.7.5.0
(some other extensions are installed)
(Windows is XP home SP3)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.26). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've got working builds (from source) of Thunderbird Miramar (5.0b1) and Shredder (7.x). Any way I can override "compatibility checks" on these revs to make them work with Nostalgy? (**Fully understand consequences of completely-untested integration.**) Happy to build Nostalgy from scratch with whatever Nostalgy branch/tag necessary. In any case, looking for procedures, directions. Thanks in advance for any help.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.26). 

Very good work. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I would like a MRU list.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.26). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Dieses Addon nutze ich wirklich täglich und möchte es nicht mehr missen. Einfacher kann man Nachrichten nicht verschieben.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.26). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is definitively a must for thunderbird. Well done

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.26).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This add-on makes me so happy. I love keyboard shortcuts, and this filled major gaps for me in Thunderbird. Works well with my Gmail IMAP account. TBird 3.1.6 (portable) with add-on version 0.2.26

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.26). 

Breaks keyboard focus when composing replies Rated 5 out of 5 stars

With TB 3.1.4 and 0.2.25, there appears to be a bug with the keyboard and focus when you compose a new email. Keystrokes don't show up in the compose window until you click away to another area in the window (e.g., Subject line) and then click back. Did not have this problem with a slightly older version of TB 3.1

This is a great plugin. Indispensable in spite of the bug.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.25). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The best thunderbird plug-in ever done.
Simple, very well integrated, and with 100 emails receive per day, it's a MUST-HAVE plug-in.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.24). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This addon makes using Thunderbird worth all the other issues (imap anyone).. he has a development version on his site that works with 3.1 for anyone wondering. I'm currently using 0.2.25 without issues.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.24). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I too join the Nostalgy-for-3.1.chorus. Can't do Thunderbird without it. Also just made my first donation. :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.24). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've aborted the 3.1 upgrade when I saw Nostalgy was not compatible. This extension is by far the best I have!

Would be great to see it work with 3.1!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.24). 

Thunderbird without Nostalgy = FAIL Rated 5 out of 5 stars

HEEELLLPPPP!!!
Hi everybody! Want to know what worthless is? Thunderbird without Nostalgy. Yep! Every since I upgraded to Thunderbird 3.1, I've been miserably looking for yet another FOSS email client because without Nostalgy, Thunderbird is fresh FOSS poop! Please help us, Mr. Frisch. My email depends on your diligence since there isn't much FOSS contribution for your superior extension :(

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.24). 

Hoping for update Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I hope you are going to update this for the new TB. I have missed the ease of filing emails in their folders.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.23). 

Version 0.2.24 for TB 3.1 now submitted.

Development version works ok with TB 3.1 It has been submitted as version 0.2.24 and is now waiting for approval on addons.mozilla.org.