Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Been looking for this app since I moved from Linux to Windows. A true God send!. I'm very frustrated that it does not work with TB 9! :(
Any news as to when it may become available?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.27). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

for noobs such as myself, if you're looking for the ALT-CLICK functionality, at least in TB 8.0 alt-click doesn't work, but clicking on the field and pressing the ` key will do it. Good enough for me!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.27). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

this add-on is amongst the best one I have encountered for thunderbird so far. although I have a clean folder structure, it takes me time to save message to the right folder.. with this plug-in, I save a LOT of time. GREAT!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.27). 

Set message pointer in new folder? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I looooove Nostalgy! Merci Alain!

Can't post to the mailing list so I'll try here... Request: every time I go to a new folder, it shows me the new messages -- but the message pointer seems to point to the oldest message in the folder. I have to hit END to move to the newest
message, then scroll back to the first unread message. Could it instead point to the next unread message when you move to a new folder?

Running in TB 3.1.12.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.27). 

Great!! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Finally I found the add-on!


It make esliy labeling by keyboard with auto complete!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.27). 

TB6 OK Rated 5 out of 5 stars

If I had to keep only one add-on for my thunderbird, it would be "Nostalgy".
Nostalgy Addicted... Nostalgyholic !

Indispensable.
Works perfectly with TB6.

Bravo et merci !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.27). 

Default colors don't work for me Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Nostalgy is a great add-on. I use it all the time.

The default color scheme doesn't work too well with TB5. When I press 's' to save a message, then arrow up in the provided list of folders, the folder name that is selected becomes unreadable. It is white text on a transparent/very light blue background (I think, I cannot tell very well). The way it was in TB3 was much better.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.27). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent add-on but not completely compatible with Thunderbird 5.0.
I was forced to disable Notstaly and restart Thunderbird before I could write this review (done from within Thunderbird) to prevent Nostalgy hijacking my keystrokes... A teething problem I hope and an add-on I could not live without!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.27). 

Nostalgy works in TB 5 for me Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I can confirm that Nostalgy works in Thunderbird 5 for me. (I use it to move messages to different folders, and navigate between folders.)

(Install Compatibility Reporter - https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/thunderbird/addon/add-on-compatibility-reporter/ - and allow Nostalgy - it's that simple... for me I just installed Compatibility Reporter in version 3 of TB (first), then upgraded TB to version 5, and Nostalgy was working without my doing anything else at all.)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.26). 

Quick Search in TB5 fixed Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I have fixed the Quick Search issue in TB5. I have tried to send it to author, but if you do not want to wait, just extract from your .xpi file the chrome/nostalgy.jar and in it (archive again) go for content/nostalgy.js, on row 758 change onActiveAllMessagesLoaded( toQuickFilterBarMuxer.onActiveMessagesLoaded( and that is it! Now put everything back to archive (.jar and .xpi) and reinstall... hope author fix it soon ;-)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.26). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you wickerbill and matt. I have been holding off upgrading to 5.0 for a while now for this extension only. I obviously can't go without it. So glad I checked in to see your comments.
For those wondering you can d-load the extension and open the archive file with 7zip - right click on the .rdf file - change/save and you're done. My work is going to force me to use Outlook in a few months or I'd feel obligated to contribute.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.26). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic add-on - looking forward to the official 5.0.* version, but as wickerbill suggested, changing the maxVersion works well. :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.26). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Edit the .rdf file in the xpi. Change the 3.1* to 5.0*. Add it back to the xpi and it will load into TB 5.0. Works find as well as I can see.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.26).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Please update for TB5!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.26). 

Indispensable - but on TB 5.0? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great add-on, now I can't use Thunderbird without it! But it doesn't work for me with TB 5.0. Is there anything to do for making it work?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.26). 

Thunderbird 5 compatibility Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I just updated to Tb5 and wanted to note that all the keyboard shortcuts for navigating (Save/Copy/Go To etc) seem to work fine, only the "Show messages with same sender/same subject" (default "`") seems to be broken (which is too bad since it was one of my most often used features.

Anyway, thanks for this great add-on, I hope a fix for this tiny issue will come soon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.26). 

Thunderbird 5 compatibility ? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It doesn't work some keybord shortcuts (setting in "Keys" tab) on TB5. :-(
ex. "Show messages with same sender/same subject" which works good on TB3.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.26). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Version 0.2.23 works very nice (I particularly use keyboard shortcuts to folders), provided I always refuse updates, as I never could get the following versions work.
Here is the information about my Thunderbird :
Thunderbird version 3.0.3
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; fr; rv:1.8.1.19) Gecko/20081209 Thunderbird/2.0.0.19 Mnenhy/0.7.5.0
(some other extensions are installed)
(Windows is XP home SP3)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.26). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've got working builds (from source) of Thunderbird Miramar (5.0b1) and Shredder (7.x). Any way I can override "compatibility checks" on these revs to make them work with Nostalgy? (**Fully understand consequences of completely-untested integration.**) Happy to build Nostalgy from scratch with whatever Nostalgy branch/tag necessary. In any case, looking for procedures, directions. Thanks in advance for any help.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.26). 

Very good work. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I would like a MRU list.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.26).