Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very fine-grained control of web page security.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Good alternative to Adblock.

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Good Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent addon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.6.9.26). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

The option "temporarily allow THIS website" doesnt work as intended anymore. It allows ALL websites now which is annoying if you have more than one browser tab then it allows all tabs even though it should just allow one!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.6.9.26).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

The option "temporarily allow THIS website" doesnt work as intended anymore. It allows ALL websites now which is annoying if you have more than one browser tab then it allows and reloads all tabs even though it should just allow one!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.6.9.26). 

Works well if you understand tradeoffs Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This extension does what it says, and does it well.

Unfortunately, this breaks many sites. As long as you are okay with the tradeoffs, this works well.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.6.9.26). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love it! Keeps some unnecessary crap away.
Question. I keep "self destructing" cookies from google. I block them with No Script. Any idea how they are getting in?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.6.9.26). 

Cookies can be set without scripting

Cookies are set through "static" HTTP traffic, blocking scripts won't prevent them from being set.
However you can use either Firefox's built-in privacy controls or ABE's "Anonymize" action to restrict them.

Essential Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Sucks that so many websites require JS to work nowadays.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.6.9.25.1-signed). 

more of a nuisance than a solution Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I found this plug-in actually causes more problems than it resolves. I wasted so much time trying to figure out why my everyday websites weren't loading or only loaded partially.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.6.9.25.1-signed). 

NoScript Security Suite 2.6.9.23 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

As usual, it runs perfectly.

Comme d'habitude, tout fonctionne normalement.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.6.9.23.1-signed).  This user has 15 previous reviews of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Essential security and privacy tool to anyone that truly cares and has adequate patience.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.6.9.23.1-signed). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I Used it many years. Unfortunately it has become outdated and filters a lot of spamm from many evil web pages. It used to be the best. Now, let's make way for better security extensions. I would highly recommend it's succesor: uMatrix. Give it a go. You won't regret it.

https://addons.mozilla.org/en/firefox/addon/umatrix/

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.6.9.22.1-signed). 

Better then without Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I find myself more often hitting the "Allow all" choice as most websites become useless without JavaScript and blocking only parts is very very time-consuming. Still I don't wanna give up this add-on as it does give me some feeling of extra protection and control.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.6.9.22.1-signed). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

This used to be an excellent extension. Unfortunately, the developer fails to realize that the web changes not only in evil ways. Almost all sites nowadays use JavaScript and keep images, videos, all static content in different domains, etc.

If you wish to visit only the site of your bank, this extension will not cause any problems. It will protect you, but from what? You already trusted your money to the bank.

If you want to explore the web, if you need new information, or just to relax and have fun, this extension is going to be a headache.

It is not true that it protects you from something without loss of functionality. Usually it blocks the main content you visit a page for in the first place. Very often it does not offer any script to allow, and the only way to see the content is to disable it.

The developer propagates the same atmosphere of fear which is used by too many governments to limit our freedoms. This extension also limits our freedom.

I continue to use it because it seems to be the only way to efficiently block google-analytics, which makes so many request that many pages never load.

I would like to have as an extension 2007 or, maybe, 2010 version of this extension, when it wasn't so aggressive.

A few year ago my rating would be 5 stars. It seems that I will have to abandon it completely soon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.6.9.22.1-signed). 

5/5 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

5/5

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.6.9.22.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I can not imagine browser without noscript.Thank you.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.6.9.22.1-signed). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

J'ai longtemps utilisé ce plugin mais j’avoue que l'interface n'était pas attrayante, c'est une des raisons pour laquelle j'ai changé il y a deux ans... Je pense refaire un test pour voir si les choses ont changé depuis!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.6.9.22.1-signed). 

NarcAngel Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've always used your addon and always will but just to advise you, starting from a few hours ago, any updates I do on IceDragon of NoScript causes a immediate crash.

I've noticed the -signed now appearing after NoScript and also noticed it appearing for a youtube addon and both will crash IceDragon if I date try to update them.

Either Firefox is now limiting who gets what update with a new version of these updates or something has changed somewhere but the -signed seem to be causing a problem now.

I've also noticed that NoScript Security Suite has a new restriction imposed now "Only With Firefox" blocking any attempts for me to install on IceDragon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.6.9.22.1-signed). 

a bit of a learning curve, but I wouldn't trade for anything else*!! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

... A MUST HAVE... if you want to be as safe as possible (and Really* see who all is piggy-backing on those sites, links you're clicking on*)!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.6.9.21.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is one of the best plugins on Mozilla Firefox in this moment. I would say it is a must have in the hacker world, since in extensively uses the rules on which Firefox are based and operates on them. I have installed this on many computers in Scorpion Computer Services and I am happy with how things are going with it...

- Walter O'Brien

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.6.9.21.1-signed).