Good addon but still lacks important features Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I would really like to give a 5 star rating because this addon is essential to my workflow. But it lacks some very useful features:
1. A shortcut to set resubmission when a message is selected (eg Shift+R). This is really a key feature for me and for power users in general (see how it's done with "quick folder move" for example).
2. Setting another default action. For now, it's the "flag message" option which I have no use for. Instead, each time I set a resubmission, I have to select the "copy to folder" option, which is *really* annoying.
Other features would be cool (like combining actions, as "mark as unread" and "copy to folder") but the first two would make a HUGE difference, as they would dramatically reduce the number of clicks required to set resubmission. I will continue to use the add-on for now, but this could be a problem in the long run. However, I will gladly donate 7$ if you implement the above mentioned features ;-) Keep up the good work!

Wait for next version

Hi Soyagabo, thanks for your comment! The next version will cover these feature requests. There will be still one more feature for power users: inbox zero support. Wich means: mailmindr moves messages out of your inbox and move them back in after a given time. Will be available soon, stay tuned! Best, arnd.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I would like to give more stars for this app because I like it. As there is no way to mark mails within IMAP I would need a realisation in a different way: An interface to calender (lightning)! Reminders should work on every platform, therefore this would be the way to make the tool really useful.

Thanks for the donation

Hi Martin, thanks for your rating and the donation you made. I will contact you shortly via your email address to get more in detail about your needs.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Doesnt work. Crashes thunderbird until uninstalling this addon. :-(

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.4). 

Working on it.

Thanks fo your feedback, Farbmond. We're working on several bugfixes. Please provide more information, so we can see what causes your crashes. Within the Thunderbird profile folder, there are a mailmindr.log and a mailmindr.sqlite file. Would you please send them both to hello (at) mailmindr.net? This helps a lot.

Not compatible with 17.0.8 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Very nice idea i need it. Please, make it works!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.4). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

It doesn't work here (TB 17.0.6 on Win7-64). Had to uninstall to use TB. A real pity, because it's needed.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.3). 

Detailed information needed

Hi Sandro, thanks for your feedback. To solve this issue please send further information to hello(at)mailmindr.net
- what do you mean by "doesn't work"; are you unable to set remindrs? Does TB crash on startup?
- what other AddOns do you have installed?
- can you send me some log files or a screenshot?
Thank you for your help!

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Seems as a good addon, but not compatible with Win7 64 Bit and Thunderbird 17.0.6 portable - after installation TB not responding.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.3). 

More information needed - do you have many folders?

Thanks for your review. Can you please give me some more information about the issue? Do you have many(!) folders for your emails? If so, please send me an email (hello [at] mailmindr [dot] net) with the mailmindr.log and the mailmindr.sqlite files attached (you can find them in your profile folder) and the number of folders you currently created in Firefox. Thanks for your help.

Good Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Works quite good with Thunderbird 17.0.5 on Win7 64 Bit. Though it is a bit strange that an e-mail is only being selected but not opened when I click "Nachricht öffnen". Maybe there should another button "Nachricht auswählen".

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.3). 

My fault. Sorry.

Thanks for your comment. You're right, the behaviour is a litte bit strange, I'm looking forward changing the behaviour or the button caption. :-) Put this issue on my todo list.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Do not work at all - cannot create any event. Thunderbird became work very strange...
Xubuntu 12.10-64, Thunderbird 17.0, this addon 0.7.2

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

More information needed

Hi Nick, I need more information to get mailmindr working on all platforms. Plase send me an E-Mail (hello [at] mailmindr [dot] net) with the mailmindr.log and the mailmindr.sqlite files attached (you can find them in your profile folder). Thanks for your help.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Hallo Arnd,
was kann ich tun, wenn "Wiedervorlage setzen" nicht in meinem Kontextmenü steht?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.1). 

[BUG] Fehlendes Kontextmenü

Hallo Robin, das ist leider noch ein Bug. Ende September stelle ich eine neue Version online, die unter anderem diesen Umstand beheben wird. Bis dahin müsstest Du dich leider noch etwas gedulden.

[UPDATE] In Version 0.7.2 besteht nun ein neuer Kontextmenü-Eintrag "Wiedervolage setzen".

Not compatible with 3.04pre Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Could you please indicate how to upgrade the settings so that it works with 3.04pre.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1f). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Super Idee, eine Portierung zu TB 3.0.x wäre super. Wobei auch mal zu überlegen wäre, ob TB nicht so entwickelt werden kann, dass Addons nicht plötzlich nicht mehr laufen. Habe schon einige tolle Addons verloren, weil TB sie nicht mehr akzeptiert hat :o(

BitteBitte gebt uns das Plugin in 3.0.-Kompatibilität ;o)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1f). 

Aktualität Rated 1 out of 5 stars

schade, dass dieses Add on noch nicht mit dem neuesten Thunderbird 3.0.1 funktioniert

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1f). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

This looks exactly like what I have been looking for. A pity that a version for TB3 is not available yet. Looking forward to give it a try soon... (I'll rate it with three stars only since I was not able to actually use it yet.)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1f). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Super!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1c). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

great ... the only function that is missing in TB at the moment ...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1c).