Blows away 0.5 calendar entries WITH NO WARNING Not yet rated

Whatever the merits of the 0.7 release, and I'm sure there are many, blowing away existing calendar entries without so much as a warning is absolutely unacceptable.

As others have noted, rolling back to 0.5 restores the entries, but it's a painful and time-consuming process.

This is a must-fix issue.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7).