Rated 5 out of 5 stars

An amazingly useful plug-in! Kind of like a tar road, you don't even think how nice it is until you're driving on gravel. Am missing it in FF 57! Hope your health is improving, thanks for all the great work.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

please make it compatible on Firefox Quatum !

I'm working on it. Thank you for your patience.

Info: https://flagfox.wordpress.com/2017/11/15/flagfox6wip/
An update: https://flagfox.wordpress.com/2017/11/20/posting-status-info-to-amo-is-a-pain/

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you so much for your work on Flagfox. Over the years it's always been a nice little addition and I highly recommend it. Sorry to hear you've been feeling under the weather and I can't imagine how much worse it's making it the pressure being put on you as the only developer to port this to web extensions. It's really disappointing in how out of touch Mozilla's priorities have been lately and it's sad to see so many ignorant users here rating down such amazing add-ons just because they haven't been ported to web extensions yet. It's not the developer(s)' fault Mozilla removed all old API so suddenly and is now forcing us to use the incomplete web extensions now.

Thank you very much for your kind words of support. It really is nice to come here and see people like you leaving kind messages like this.

I get the distinct feeling that the reason the reviews aren't even shown on the front page anymore is that Mozilla knew the Firefox 57 release was going to be messy and they wanted to take preemptive action to sweep it under the rug. :|

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Waiting for Firefox 57 support.

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

I'm working on it. Thank you for your patience.

Info: https://flagfox.wordpress.com/2017/11/15/flagfox6wip/
An update: https://flagfox.wordpress.com/2017/11/20/posting-status-info-to-amo-is-a-pain/

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for your fabulous work on Flagfox. I look foward to its new version as a web extension.

I'm working on it. Thank you for your patience.

Info: https://flagfox.wordpress.com/2017/11/15/flagfox6wip/
An update: https://flagfox.wordpress.com/2017/11/20/posting-status-info-to-amo-is-a-pain/

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for your good work all the time. Now Because of Webextensions I found an alternative:

"Country Flags & IP Whois"

Based on WebExtensions and works similarly great, I highly recommend it for anyone who misses Flagfox with the new version.

This user has 3 previous reviews of this add-on.

Please don't post rude things like this. I'm working on porting things, but I'm the only developer and this is hobby project. The other addon you're referring to starts off by flat out plagiarizing my addon description, rather explicitly. Mozilla said they'd look into it, but you can see how that goes these days. There's other problems with it, but me badmouthing it further here isn't that productive. In any case, based on Mozilla's addon review policy, this isn't actually a "review" and will be deleted by a moderator. (often, before I can even come here to read the posting, which is a problem these days, because Mozilla broke their email notifications and it doesn't actually send the message anymore...)
Info: https://flagfox.wordpress.com/2017/11/15/flagfox6wip/
An update: https://flagfox.wordpress.com/2017/11/20/posting-status-info-to-amo-is-a-pain/

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

На FF 57 не работает - несовместим с данной версией браузера...Очень жаль...

Firefox 57 support is currently in development. It's just taken way longer than anticipated, due to technical, personal, and health delays. I will hopefully have it ready for people within the not-too-distant future.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

very good
please update for new firefox

I'm working on it. Thank you for your patience.

Info: https://flagfox.wordpress.com/2017/11/15/flagfox6wip/
An update: https://flagfox.wordpress.com/2017/11/20/posting-status-info-to-amo-is-a-pain/

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Отличный плагин,жду его обновления под Firefox Quantum

I'm working on it. Thank you for your patience.

Info: https://flagfox.wordpress.com/2017/11/15/flagfox6wip/
An update: https://flagfox.wordpress.com/2017/11/20/posting-status-info-to-amo-is-a-pain/

(Sorry, I don't personally speak/write Russian, so hopefully you can either read this somewhat or understand it partially using Google Translate, or something. Hunting down my Russian translator would take forever, and doing that for all of the 37 languages supported by Flagfox is unfortunately not realistic, in this scenario.)

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Flagfox is one of the very few FF-AddOns I've been using for years. And the only reason I didn't change to another browser long since is that I grew fond of these little helpers that I got accustomed to over the years.

The automatic update to Firefox Quantum, which incomprehensibly doesn't support TONS of Addons no more, was quite a shock for me.
But it's so good to see that the developer of Flagfox is working on a new compatible version.
Thank you very much, man! I really appreciate it very highly!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Long Long time user. Thanks for the update. Take a week or even two as long as we know its coming.
Grateful for your work.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you sir for making Flagfox compatible to FF57 eventually. Before yours & others are ready, I would stay put with FF 56.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for keeping the updates coming, Dave! Much appreciated as this is probably my favorite FF extension :)

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Don't waste your precious time answering each negative review for your extension. Most of your loyal Flagfox users will wait until you release the new version.

Thanks a lot for all these years of development, I really appreciate your effort and your amazing skills. I also hate CSS (great blog post BTW). Be strong and ignore the disrespectful messages.

Kind regards.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Looking forward to the update for ff57. Take your time, you did a great job.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

When comes the update for the new Add-on-Type?

I'm working on it. Thank you for your patience.

Info: https://flagfox.wordpress.com/2017/11/15/flagfox6wip/
An update: https://flagfox.wordpress.com/2017/11/20/posting-status-info-to-amo-is-a-pain/

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

keep up the good work, locking forward to use Flagfox under FF57+

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Take your time in updating this simple but awesome add-on to 57-compatible. At least you still spend your precious time and effort to updating it, unlike some devs who have abandoned their addons for good.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

All those Idiots outside there have to understand that the most Devs here are single Persons and not big Companys!
Man, you get something for free so stop wining and wait until it's ready!

I am also frustrated and give a damn for FF57, i blocked FF 56.02 from updating and using a portable FF 57 who do not interfere and i am testing alternatives so far. FF is the best Browser ever because of it's highest level of Customization.
is there a timeline for a WebExt beta?

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

no 57+ :/

UPDATE: Ok, I'm going to wait for version 6. I think the most important feature, at least for me, is what we have at https://iplookup.flagfox.net/. I leave you suggestion to make an add-on with only this feature of the geotool and then go adding other more complex or as they are completed. Thanks for the feedback, I have re-done my review. And please sleep well! : D

Unfortunately, rewriting everything for Mozilla's 3rd API in 4 years has proven to take longer than I was expecting. CSS is horrible. I'm still working on it, but this is a single developer hobby project, so some patience will be appreciated. You can continue to use Firefox 52 ESR (Mozilla's security/stability updates only version) in the meantime if you wish to continue using the many addons that aren't compatible with Firefox 57 yet (e.g. most of the addons I personally have installed). I'll hopefully be able to complete Flagfox 6.0 within the next week, but I do have to sleep from time to time.