Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent add-on, at last updated to a working version; the earlier v1.4.14 didn't work with Ffox 16.0.1.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.15). 

Witdraw support of last.fm - go jango Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It's a pity that last.fm has decided to exploit the community that made it in the first place. You guys did a great job with the extension and my thanks for such a great app, though I only got to use it for a little time only. Any chance of moving on to jango.com? I am listening to it at the moment, and I must say I find it a much better listening experience than last.fm. Oh, and by the way, I could not find a way to unsubscribe from last.fm, which is indicative of where they're coming from. I would urge everyone that has used their free subscription and feel betrayed by their decision (like I am) to do everything possible to take their details off their databases, because they are an asset which they are no longer entitled to - see how they like it being swamped with support emails which request unsubscription, lol.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.14). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I used this when it was first available, then it quit working. This addon works on SeaMonkey 2.10 even though it is not supposed to, but the code overwrites gContextMenu. Instead, I have a transparent menu that gives me the option to "Send page" in a variety of ways. For this reason I give it three stars.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.14). 

The Fire.Fm player hasn't loaded Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Loved this add-on until recently when Fire.Fm gives me the warning that "The Fire.Fm player hasn't loaded" I have uninstalled/reinstalled it a number of times, disabled all other add-ons, etc, but still no luck. Any help?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.14). 

Support info

Hello,

Please use the provided support information instead of the review form. This is a very ineffective way to talk, and a number of things could be going wrong.

Thanks.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing add-on. Thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.14). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I really love this addon! Last.fm radio listening made easy and comfortable.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.14). 

Works Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I had an issue where when I installed it (and restarted firefox) it wouldn't work. But I reinstalled it and it works fine. I'm using Linux (ArchBang distro).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.14). 

Support info

Fire.fm does work on Linux, so there must be something wrong in your case. Please use the support information provided on this listing page to get in touch with us.

Is it available on mobile? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works perfectly on my computer, would love to have it on my mobile but doesn't appear to be available on mobile....???? Anyone know if it's is or isn't available on mobile?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.14). 

Not on mobile

Fire.fm isn't available on mobile. We don't have any plans of working on a mobile version at the moment, though it is certainly doable.

Everything is perfect! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Enjoy Fire.fm for years now without any problems. For me, this is my most important Firefox extension.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.14). 

Wonderful Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Questo componente aggiuntivo è davvero stupendo, ti permette di ascoltare la musica che piace a te e non solo, puoi conoscere nuovi artisti ascoltando la radio dei tuoi cantanti preferiti.
Complimenti all'autore.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.14). 

Still works great (after all these years) Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I hadn't been using it (last.fm or this add-on) much, but starting to again. Works great, but updating the interface some would be good--the toolbar & icons/buttons can be very hard to see with some themes/personas, so some color/bg-color options for the toolbar/buttons would be useful. Using the new Fx button effects would be a good start.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.14). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is awesome. I can still listen to the last.fm radio even though my free trial has expired.

¿Does anyone know what happened to the love, tag, and ban icons?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.14). 

massive browser slowdown Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I have tried this extension multiple times starting under firefox 3.6 and up to firefox 8 (beta), each time there were problems with the browser slowing down especially when it came to javascript performance. I have never seen the "unresponsive script" error window expect when this was installed.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.14). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Дополнение отличное, но не работает с версией flash player 10.3 и выше.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.14). 

Please use support information

Please use the provided support information to get in touch with us, so we can try to fix your problem.

Thanks!

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Der Radiostream bricht zwar gelegentlich ab, aber sonst macht die Toolbar genau das, was sie versprochen hat.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.14). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

У меня перестало работать,начиная с FF4.0 Пишет что "плеер Fire.fm не загружен.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.14).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Please use support information

Please use the support information provided on this page. Contact us and we'll try to help you fix this problem.
Thanks!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent add-on: listen to last.fm, pause, stop, jump tracks etc straight from the toolbar.

Thank you for an already great extension.

Just one suggestion: It would be great if we could have an option to have just an icon in the status bar / add on tool bar, which we could press/hover over to get all the app's controls (like, e.g., ABP, NoScript, etc). It would be even better if we could customise which controls should appear in that menu, in the same way we now can select which controls to show in the status bar. ;)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.14). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great Add-on! I really enjoy using Fire.fm!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.14). 

A+ But Could Do Better !! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Firstly, I'd like to say that I love this add-on and use it daily for many hours. It's neat, tidy, easy to configure and accesses all the essential components from the Last.fm website. However, there are a small number of issues which need addressing and I hope the Developers take these into consideration if they are planning to release an updated/newer version of the toolbar.

1. There is no 'pause' button, which I find both frustrating and unusual for a music interface. Clicking on 'Stop' not only stops that track playing but stops the whole station playing. I don't know if I'm speaking for anyone else here, but personally I would find a pause button much more useful than the 'stop everything' button.

2. The volume control button has two configurable settings: 'Show volume control' and 'Mute sound'. Why can't we have two separate buttons please? One volume slider and one mute button?! Anyway, if you choose the 'mute sound' setting then when you click on the volume button the sound does indeed stop. However, when you click on the button again, the music starts at full volume for some bizarre reason. Either way, you have missed big portions of the track and quite often whole tracks completely..

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.14). 

Pause function and mute

Last.fm doesn't allow its consumers to have a pause function. We don't do this because we're not allowed to. The Mute button idea is a good one and we will consider it for future versions. Thanks!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Turns the Fox into the Box! Rock on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.14).