Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.14.1-signed.1-signed). 

Good but has hotkey clash Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great addon but really needs an option to disable the hotkey (or a new hotkey) as it clashes with firefox's inbuilt inspector. I use the ff inspector more often so i have to keep the DOMinspector extension disabled unless im using it. It is very annoying.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.13.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Userfriendly and powerful. Good job and merci

Regards

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.13.1-signed.1-signed). 

Good! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome extension but blink element is not working
Firefox 19 Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 32 bit

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.13.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I want to translate it but don't know how.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.13.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Just what I was looking for !!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.12.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Why use built-in Inspect Ctrl+Shift+I Hotkey?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.12.1-signed.1-signed). 

DOM Inspector is over 10 years old and is the precursor to the web inspectors which are most popular right now, like Firebug and the WebKit inspector.

Since DOM Inspector wasn't created after the devtools inspector, it isn't that anyone looked at its shortcut and said, "Oh, we'll use that." It's simply that DOM Inspector's shortcut has been Cmd+/Ctrl+Shift+I for a long time—for an even longer time than other inspectors have existed—then the devtools inspector was created and used the same shortcut (only on Windows now), and DOM Inspector's didn't change.

Sehr hilfreich Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Habe viele Fehler finden können, weil ich dieses Add-On installiert habe. Sehr empfehlenswert für Entwickler!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.11.1-signed.1-signed). 

Понравилось Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Полезная штуковина! Очень упрощает многие вещи. К тому же очень красиво!

Автор молодец!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.10.1-signed.1-signed). 

Workaround for highlighting current element: Rated 5 out of 5 stars

... You can turn-off *hardware-acceleration* in Firefox: options > advance > general
(I do this in my secondary -developer- profile)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.10.1-signed.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

super, must have addon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.9.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works with Firefox 4, but no highlighting of attribute selected. :(

So makes it hard to tell what you are selecting. Hopefully an update soon?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.9.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks ! Thanks ! Thanks and thanks !! :))) With this addon, creating a theme becomes much easier.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.9.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you very much ! Very useful ! It allows to understand better how firefox works.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.9.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Does not work properly with panorama

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.8.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Absolute must-have add-on!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.6). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

DOMi has some bugs right now, but I'm giving it 5 stars on credit. If you write HTML, you owe DOM Inspector a debt of gratitude whether you've benefited directly from DOMi or not. Back when Firefox was just "Mozilla" or "Phoenix," DOMi was built-in and I believe it was the first of its kind. The HTML/CSS/javascript debugging it provided were revolutionary, and critical to bringing web development out of the 90s. This increased visibility made understanding all but automatic, and allowed everyone to raise their expectations. Web development used to include a lot of trial-and-error, and now you only have to resort to that when you want to, or when someone makes you try and support IE.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.4). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a hell of a software for any html developper, absolutely useful, and I don't care the little bugs or improvements that could be made

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.4). 

No horizontal scroll bar Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Why not provide horizontal scrolling in the left pane?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.4). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

good

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.4).