Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Couldn't do without it, the constant glare of a white screen is too much for the eyes!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Niceeeeeeeeeeeee =D

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Отлично! Спасибо!

hmm... guys... Rated 5 out of 5 stars

thx is works perfectly

BUENA MUY BUENA EXTENSION Rated 4 out of 5 stars

GREAT! CONGRATS. VERY GOOD.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.9.11.1-signed). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Messed up my Firefox permanently. I can't see most images and text.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.9.11.1-signed). 

new beta

could you try this version https://app.box.com/s/clxfjueiz5j1zcxegniv158uf0fiwywl

to reset all the preference values, go under the Addon window, select Addons and click he option button associated to BYM; then, press the Reset to defaults button

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I recently realized this add-on was causing many websites to have a white background with white text, regardless of resetting settings and even uninstalling it. This drove me crazy until I finally realized that resetting Firefox settings brought back the normal website color settings, enabling me to read the text as normal. I figured out that BYM somehow corrupted the 'prefs.js' file in the Firefox Profiles folder, which explained why the problem persisted despite uninstalling BYM. So, deleting the prefs.js file with Firefox closed after uninstalling BYM fixed the issue for good.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.9.11.1-signed). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This use to be a must have addon for night browsing. Now it keeps setting my default test color to white and I can not see the text. I set it back to black, but every time it resets it back to black.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.9.11.1-signed). 

new beta

could you try this version https://app.box.com/s/clxfjueiz5j1zcxegniv158uf0fiwywl

to reset all the preference values, go under the Addon window, select Addons and click he option button associated to BYM; then, press the Reset to defaults button

Wonderful must have addon - unfortunately a bit broken in recent versions Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Everything is working fine except the problem that it changes the original firefox default colors to whatever colors were set in BYM.

Dev wrote:
> go under Tools->Options
> in the Option window, select Content and, then, press the button Colors
> in the Colors window set “Allow pages ……” and choose your favourite colors
> press OK to close the opened windows

unfortunately the Addon keeps repeating to change the favourite colors, so it doesn't make much sense to change them manually back to default in the firefox options, as the addon keeps changing it back to it's own colors every now and then.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.9.11.1-signed). 

must have addon.. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

very useful when reading, reduces stress on eyes as the white background color of webpages hurts the eyes..
changed text color to neon color in settings looks very cool..
thanks for addon..

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.9.11.1-signed). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

all pages load with a black background permanently after installing this addon. disabling the addon doesn't help. I'm on FF 36.0.1 and have the latest addon installed.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.9.11.1-signed). 

go under Tools->Options
in the Option window, select Content and, then, press the button Colors
in the Colors window set “Allow pages ……” and choose your favourite colors
press OK to close the opened windows

It's working again!, the best option available Rated 5 out of 5 stars

finally an update!. before the update this addon just didn't work with the latest FF.

unlike other add-on its effect happen instantly, no reload, with just a single click, and it's affect globally!, the whole Firefox, just like what happen when you use Hight contrast theme on Windows. and It's customizable too!

honestly it's the best add-on to "blank your monitor" for easy read at night. You didn't want to face up against a lamp at night would you.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.9.10.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Update issue Rated 5 out of 5 stars

After updating, I found that I couldn't keep BYM turning on automatically while restarting Firefox(or opening new windows).
Could you fix that? Maybe add an option in settings or somthing. Thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.9.10.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Many thanks for updating this great addon!
I have noticed a small change: while restarting the browser, the plugin goes from on to off. Is this intentional?
I still can't see some small images -a thing of CSS, I guess-, like the rating stars in this page.
I can live with it.
Is it possible to know exactly what changes have been introduced in this version?
Anyway, great job!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.9.10.1-signed). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Fucks up your browser like anything!
Won't even uninstall properly!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.9.8.1-signed). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

some image and css are removed = =

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.9.8.1-signed). 

For everyday use, this addon laggs behind. Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Maybe I expected too much. I expected to work like Invert Page Colors on Chrome, but this addon simply can't catch up. Pages come up looking very unusual and also sometimes images are omitted. Not recommended.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.9.8.1-signed). 

Great for testing web page color combos! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I make websites and found this addon to be useful and handy for checking color combination especially when working on dark themes. It's important for my pages to have proper contrast between fonts versus background for readability. Through the 'Options' page it's quick and easy to change colors WITHOUT changing any CSS code!

Sure, some icons may disappear but with with the toolbar button all it takes is a single click to revert to normal view so this is not a big issue for me. Thanks and 5 stars to this wonderful addon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.9.8.1-signed). 

Remove all icons and images Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Not really usable for everyday use. I like that it allows customizing the colors, but the fact that it removes most images breaks many websites, because functionalities are often hidden behind icon-only links/buttons. If removing images was optional, the extension would be much more usable.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.9.8.1-signed). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

No per website settings, no way to preserve certain background images colors, a very limited palette.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.9.8.1-signed).