Now Version 3.5.23 Not working w/Gmail FF screwed this ext Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Windows 7 FF 53.0 both 64 bit
Today 3.5.23 stopped working (yes, my machine is clean and up to date)
I don't blame the Developer, this was a great app. I blame Firefox for not working w/Developer. I have 5 gmail accounts, I don't want to combine them. Google is trying to push me in that direction, this extension allowed me to keep things separate and private. F Google!
Today I kept having to sign in to each account individually, then after re-boot same crap all over. Then I'm getting alerts from Google. I'm afraid they'll close my acc, because they don't want anyone hacking gmail but them.
Tried for hours, disabling some extensions, white-listing the actual mailboxes individually etc.
I came to FF years ago because it had security and great extensions. IE got me an infection back in 03'
Sorry, you guys are pissing me off. You're riding you name and client loyalty. I actually have less problems with Opera, but they don't have the security apps you do.
I tried a uninstall and reinstall of this version, which had been working fine since the latest/last version came out (which sucks)

Anybody have a suggestion, please, I'd be grateful!

This is a necessity, not something dopey like a theme.
Also, having a similar prob with one account on Thunderbird which isn't a viable replacement to web based mail. No conversation mode. It's a mess.
I give the developer stars
And FF a 1 (3 updates ago my bookmarks, which are backed up via HTML and Febe dissapeared, they're still there, but won't import. Don't say it.... you can refresh my a$%)

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Version 3.5.23 is working great with Firefox 53.0 (64bit) Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Don't even bother downloading the latest version of X-notifier it's horrible. I just tested the 3.5.23 on the latest Firefox 53.0 (64.bit) and it's working great. Here are some tips you should do after you reinstalled 3.5.23.

Simply open Firefox click tools>addons>Extentions>
Click on the gear symbol> Then Uncheck "Update add-ons Automatically".

Otherwise If you don't Firefox will Automatically install the latest version again.

While your there you might as well go to Advanced>Update>"Check for Updates,But let you choose whether to install them". This will Prevent Firefox from automatically updated the latest version until your ready to install it.

This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Ne fonctionne pas avec Outlook mis à jour Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Peut-être que cette extension fonctionnera avec Firefox 57 mais il faudrait déjà qu'elle fonctionne avec Outlook pour qu'elle est le moindre intérêt à son installation. Il faudrait aussi que son développeur daigne répondre aux plaintes répétées des utilisateurs insatisfaits.

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

I cannot understand... Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Why the previous version 3.5.23 it works on Hotmail, and 4.0.2 doesn't?

I turned off the auto-update on extensions for X-Notifier to allow use the 3.5.23 version.

The X-Notifier is a extension must have, but the version 4.0.2 is not so good than the previous version.

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Do not use version 4.0.2, use 3.5.23 instead! Rated 3 out of 5 stars

The addon actually deteriorated in quality after the update to 4.0.2. The addon was pretty much perfect in my opinion until it was updated. It's worth mentioning that the reason the addon gets worse is because the author had to migrate to the web extension api. If you want to use this addon I really do suggest you use 3.5.23 available from here: https://addons.mozilla.org/en-GB/firefox/addon/xnotifier/versions/

Broken 4.0.2 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Can't get it to work after the update.

Update disgusting Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I was shocked that after the update everything was removed, the settings disappeared, I could not configure, import, export did not work, the developer acted disgustingly, it's good that I have a habit of doing backups. I rolled it back to the previous version, turned off the updates, put the read-only attribute on the add-on.

Я был шокирован что после обновления всё удалилось, настройки исчезли, настроить не получается, импорт, экспорт не работает, разработчик поступил отвратительно, как хорошо что у меня есть привычка делать резервные копии. Откатил на предыдущую версию, отключил обновления, поставил на дополнении атрибут только для чтения.

Curses on Comcast, Part Deux Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Still no connection to Comcast e-mail? Sad.

This user has 20 previous reviews of this add-on.

Why Oh Why did u do it? Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I had a computer with the old version, I was amazed that it was working PERFECT. But it updated without my permission and now it does NOT work, just like in my other computers. WHY did you do this? Why ruined something that was working just fine? Why put auto update only to mess it up? Neve heard of "If it ain't broke, don't fix it!"?
Now it needs fixing. Please, fix it, it s REALLY simple. Just roll back to an older version and IT WILL WORK!! PLEASE WAKE UP AND HELP.

4.0 is a disaster, revert to 3.5.23 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Every single feature of 4.0 is broken. New mail isn't notified on any accounts (Gmail, Yahoo), account names don't correspond to their correct accounts, etc. Please revert back to 3.5.23 and start from scratch.

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

To fall so far from grace Rated 2 out of 5 stars

X-Notifier was the best extension for Firefox and version 3 was the absolute pinnacle of its abilities.

But I'm not even sure what is the point of 4.0:
It allows you to add multiple accounts for different services, but you're only able to log into the one that is set to default!
If this version no longer supports Scripts, why is there still a "Script" option to add to your account list?
This version is just so badly done, I'm not even sure if it has even gotten to the beta stage!

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Does this guy even read feedback?

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Accouts deleted Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Accounts deleted after update

Doesn't work anymore Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Last version 4.0.2, deletes all stored accounts and in every browser restart keeps clearing everything you stored. One of my favorite plugins became obsolete.

Used to be good :( Rated 2 out of 5 stars

In earlier versions you could simply click on the X notifier icon and it would open your inbox. Now I have to click on the icon and then again on the mail account. Not a big issue perhaps, but I find it annoying when I cannot customize functions according to my personal needs.
Also, it deletes my accounts now every time there's an update. Didn't do that before...
I give it two stars, where before there would have been five!

No longer Stable ! Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Works for a while then fails !

Does not work anymore Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Does not work anymore for Firefox and developers does not take any action to make it work again. Regrettable!

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Awesome and Usefull Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I love this add-on !

Awesome, but please bring back the scripts! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I love this add-on, it is a must-have in my view! But please bring back the possibility to add scripts for more email-clients.

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

The change in layout I can live with. But having to re-enter ALL data for all e-mail accounts every time either the add-on or Firefox installs a new update is a real pain. Already looking for an alternative. Shame, because it was a really useful add-on.

This user has a previous review of this add-on.