SORRY, clashes with Netvideohunter Rated 5 out of 5 stars

FF 47, it doesn;t work together with Netvideohunter. U can use only one of them at the same time. This is a big bug that needs to be fixed soon. Thank you!

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

GMail doesn't work at all. Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Needs a Gmail fix, as it won't check my account at all. It used to?

PROBLEM WITH OUTLOOK/HOTMAIL Rated 1 out of 5 stars

It seems that the way this addon checks for new email, is reloading the outlook.com page.

The problem is that when you are reading or writing an email, this addon will reload this webpage too.

For instance, if you set to check every 5 minutes, this addon will reload all outlook.com pages, including those you are reading or writing etc.

So, is almost useless for outlook/hotmail.

PS1: All the time is asking my master password, when I start Firefox, when I change options... too many requests.

PS2: The lite version is not working at all for outlook/hotmail.

Still a good addon, but... Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It stopped working for Twitter and Facebook after I installed Privacy Badger. I'm not expecting a fix as cookies are involved, but just thought I'd throw in a FYI for others who might be having problems. Preventing PB from disabling tracking cookies on those 2 sites fixes the problem.

The problem was on my end! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

So as it turns out my main Gmail account was inactive because I had to log in through the internet browser and since I hadn't done that, X-notifier was unable to activate it. This is something I need to keep in mind for the future!

Great add-on and a must!

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Middle click or shift+left click does 'Check now' Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Byungwook Kang for the quick reply.
I have no middle button on my pad.
The shift+left works well but like I'm very lazy, if you can add the double lef click for "Check Now" in a future version I will be very happy. Best regards.

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Awesome Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

Awesome Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Great little add on for those who really need it. With Win 10 and device apps that constantly check my mail, I don't. Finally disabled it because I get tired of the developer's constant nag window, wanting a donation.

twitter not checked Rated 4 out of 5 stars

excellent add-on, but the twitter script, seems to be not working, always says not checked, everything else is Good and OK.
Regards
LP

Thank you! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Just upgraded to v. 3.5.20, and am thrilled to have Gmail functionality restored. I know how much work goes into maintaining these add-ons, and as a longtime user of X-Notifier, I'm very grateful to you!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.5.20). 

Rambler и Gmail Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Перестал работать скрипт Rambler. А ранее перестал работать gmail. Вернее не проходят проверку.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.5.20). 

rambler script stopped working Rated 5 out of 5 stars

rambler script stopped working

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.5.20).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Facebook script stopped working Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Can anyone confirm about working/not working facebook script?

It's checking, but shows nothing.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.5.19). 

Stopped working Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Suddenly stopped checking my AOL accounts. Wasted hours trying to fix it. Time to move on to something that works with all my accounts.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.5.19). 

Great app, not so good support Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I've used this app for several years, and I like it quite a lot. It checked most of my email without issue. However, several months ago I started having issues with it checking my G-Mail account. It would never complete, and show a status of "not checked". I put up with it since my phone was serving as a notifier anyways. I feel I've put in a good deal of effort to troubleshoot the issue - I went on to the developers forum for support, and was told by a user that I needed to disable two factor authentication. Not happening. I contacted the developer directly by e-mail and eventually received a response, although any attempts at further communication have gone unanswered. I'm removing the addon at this point since I receive most notifications from my phone anyways.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.5.19). 

Pretty cool! Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Great app. Unfortunately, Gmail stopped working for me some months ago. Google kept sending me e-mails about my account being logged in in other places and so I had to change my password every week. If somebody knows a workaround, please, let me know.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.5.19). 

The best! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've been using this addon for many years and it's always the first I install. Thank you!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.5.19). 

People Need Support Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Great Email Extension But Developer Won't Give People Support Needed

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.5.19). 

Finally figured out Rated 5 out of 5 stars

There were no instructions on HOW to export and import the settings. I uninstalled and reinstalled X-Notifier and had to reprogram the settings. It finally works again. I'm going to upgrade my rating to 5 stars because it is so indispensable, although when a user has a problem, the developer should respond in a way that a non-expert user can understand. Thank you and I'm glad I can use X-notifier again. I really depend on this add-on. (Revised 5/3/2016)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.5.19). 

Export your settings -> Uninstall X-notifier -> Restart Firefox -> Install X-notifier -> Import settings

Need compatibility with Keepa.com Rated 3 out of 5 stars

It would be cool if this could be fixed...I hope so :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.5.19).