Rated 1 out of 5 stars

there is a link to porn site in the context menu. this is not good.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.21.1-signed). 

Youtube HD Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hi, I don't think the recent problem to download HD (1080 and above) from youtube is an intention from google to enforce download restrictions. It's just a technical problem, so be patient and give downloadhelper the time to technically resolve the problem. Another firefox plugin has already solved the problem ...
In fact, youtube is now straming HD video and audio from two separate servers, so you have no more 1 file but 2 files to download, HD video with .mp4 extension and audio with .m4a extension. Its not a problem for VLC player that can already handle video and audio from separate files. Otherwise you can always postprocess and merge the two streams into one single file with small utilities like ffmpeg. Hope this will help

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.21.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works perfectly. Many sites supported.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.21.1-signed). 

Fabulous downloader Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The downloader works well. The author's dedication to keeping the extension working is legendary.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.21.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

【The Best Before, The Worst After】 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This is one of the best apps seen on the net BEFORE, but now.. It really became a trash.. I used to like and use this almost everyday. I literally download 1000+ of videos, flash videos and games, HQ videos of Youtube and other sites, advertisement, and almost anything that could be load up on the net..

But now, none of those things can be done. There are times when you can download HQ videos from Youtube and there are more than a lot of times that only Low Quality videos are allowed to be downloaded... This is discouraging..
The whole new update of this is getting worst..

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.21.1-signed). 

This WAS A Great Plugin Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This was a great plugin, I even donated money to keep it alive. But as luck would have it as soon as I donate, the author seemingly disappears amid all kinds of problems popping up with videos downloading from YouTube.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.21.1-signed). 

在youtube上有点问题。 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

挂代理上YOUTUBE的时候,按钮常常显示不出来。请尽快解决此问题。

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.21.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Bez zbędnego ściągania programów na dysk komputera oraz korzystania zawirusowanych stron do ściągania plików. Polecam, chociaż czasami występują małe problemy. M.in. pobieranie w wysokiej jakości HD. Dlatego ocena 4/5

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.21.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Vey useful tool

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.21.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

DownloadHelper is an excellent download tool - probably the best - but it soon stops working if you don't make the donations when they ask you...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.21.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Download Helper is most useful extension of Firefox.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.21.1-signed). 

Excellent, very useful tool (that needs an update) Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love Video DownloadHelper, it's incredibly useful, but it's in need of an update to re-enable 1080p downloading on Youtube.

Google has *once again* intentionally obstructed 1080p downloading of Youtube videos due to their ridiculous TOS (which states you "shall not download any content" [TOS sec 5B] yet obviously this is garbage, since to watch a video in the first place, it *must* be downloaded to your browser cache. So the data is right there on your hard drive, but it's being obfuscated. It's not even encrypted or anything.)

I have been using Video DownloadHelper for years, and it has become an indispensable tool for me since I have fairly bad internet connection. I can barely stream 720p video, so it's better for me to download and watch offline large HD videos. In the past, I would just pause it and let Youtube buffer the entire video, but Google disabled that some time ago as well.

Finally, this tool is exceptionally useful for downloaded any of the thousands of completely legal, royalty-free stock footage videos people have uploaded to Youtube.

tl;dr Video DownloadHelper is EXCELLENT, but needs to be updated.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.21.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

super app

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.21.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Hola, no me aparece la opción de desgargar en 1080p ¡¡¡Ayuda por favor!!! La resolución máxima que me aparece para descargar es de 720p.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.21.1-signed). 

Thank you for your work Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a powerful, easy to use Add-on that I use all the time. I don't pirate and I believe that paying for something is the best way to support and respect someones work. My use of Video DownloadHelper in no way compromises this belief. It allows me to take content off-line and use it when I don't have the Internet available. I think YouTube is going too far fighting this and there is some unfair blame being passed around. I know you're working really hard to resolve issues and over all you get 5 stars from me!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.21.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Mükemmel.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.21.1-signed). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Video DownloadHelper is Great.. when it works. And for the most part it works most of the time. i see that we are not suppose to mention our problems here.. Well.. my downloadhelper QUIT or WON'T give me the option to download 1080p anymore.. i went to the home page.. i found a link that said HELP for Paying Customers. Guess what.. i am a paying customer.. and the link just takes you to the FAQ. All they care about is getting your money. There is NO Link to get any kind of help on their site. AND i Love this extension. i can't tell you how many people i have told about this extension. Man.. what a let down.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.21.1-signed). 

For Android... Rated 5 out of 5 stars

try vGet for similar functionality to directly download to Android devices.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.21.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for this.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.21.1-signed). 

Nice ... But ... Rated 4 out of 5 stars

About 1080p option, could you use the cache of FF after I played the video at 1080p ? thanks for this addon =)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.21.1-signed).