Thank you SO MUCH!!! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've been using this add-on since the status bar disappear and I was so sad when all disappear once again. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THAT QUICK RESPONSE!!

Does this work in Firefox 56 Beta 3? Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I am hearing people saying that it doesn't work in Firefox 55, but I am using the dev version, which does work in 56. My question is, if I update to the newest version released on August 20th 2017, you're saying it won't work anymore? I am confused, because 55 is the released version. If it doesn't work with 55 or 56, then why was it updated recently? lol confusing situation. I hope it gets converted to Web Extensions for 57.

This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Does not work for FF55 (64-bit) Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Does not work for FF55 (64-bit)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2016.10.11.01). 

Does not work for FF 55.0.2 (32-bit) Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Does not work for FF 55.0.2 (32-bit)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2016.10.11.01). 

Doesn't work on ff 55.02 Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I loved this Addon. But since I updated FF to V55.02 it does not show any information anymore. I placed everything on my favorite positions (Status text, bar, aso...) but it only shows this on my statusbar: "staus text", nothing else, very sad...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2016.10.11.01). 

Definately NOT working in FF 55 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I'm using Firefox 55.0.2 (64-bit) on Linux Mint Cinnamon 18.2 (Cinnamon 3.4.4)

Status-4-Evar definitely does not work

The bar itself displays, but no information is display on it, and no addon icons appear on it.

As it currently stands it is a blank bar that provides a frame at the bottom of the Firefox window, which is nice, but status information and addon icons would be better.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2016.10.11.01). 

Fabulous Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fabulous extention! Hope it can continue in FF57+

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2016.10.11.01). 

Works Fine in Firefox 55 from developer channel Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is not the place to report problems, but you can obtain the latest Developer version at the bottom of this page it is Version 2017.03.19.12b the B is beta if you install it your updates remain in Developer Channel until you reinstall. Since everybody appears to be getting FF 55.0.2 expect latest version of this addon in 2-3 days. You may have to go into Customize toolbars and drag "Status Text" to the status bar. (Those that gave a bad rating might consider revising their comment and rating later)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2016.10.11.01).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Not working since Firefox 55 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

A fabulous add-on that no longer works.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2016.10.11.01). 

A Blank Toolbar for Tools Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Doesn't work as claimed. Creates a blank empty bar that you can't customize or add anything. Dead useless addon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2016.10.11.01). 

Doesn't work with Firefox 55.0.2 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Doesn't work any more. This is very sad.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2016.10.11.01). 

Please convert the Legacy add-on to WebExtensions Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I like this add-on please convert this Legacy add-on to Web Extensions. Thank you

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2016.10.11.01).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Not working in 55.0.1 x64 Windows Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Add on bar not available in Firefox 55.0.1

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2016.10.11.01). 

Beta works Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Beta works on 55. Thanks for a excellent add-on. Keep up the good work.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2016.10.11.01). 

Not working anymore Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This does not work in Firefox 55, any updates on when it will be updated?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2016.10.11.01). 

Status Text not working Firefox 55 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Status Text not working Firefox 55.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2016.10.11.01). 

Not working after upgrading to firefox v55 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

UPD: version 2017.03.19.12b works OK for now - (https://addons.mozilla.org/en-us/firefox/addon/status-4-evar/versions/beta)

Let's wait for the official update... Thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2016.10.11.01).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Awesome Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Addons like these are saving the remaining few users of Firefox from moving to chrome

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2016.10.11.01). 

Not working on Firefox 55 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Any link to a working developer version, please?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2016.10.11.01). 

I love it! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The hovering status bar that is built in to FireFox is really frustrating! It never goes away and blocks the UI of some websites I use heavily at work. Great to see the ability to restore the permanent status bar and allow pages to render unobstructed! Thanks devs!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2016.10.11.01).