No thumbnails? Rated 3 out of 5 stars

great add on, but there is no thumbnails
i've already edit the dial, set up its "make image location" but still it shows nothing
just blank,,.
i'm currently on xp, firefox 3.1 Beta 3

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2.11). 

Re: No thumbnails?

This is a known problem for certain combinations of internet connections and websites. The new version (0.9) should take care of it. If it doesn't, please contact me by email (but it should!).

Simple, Useful, and Understandable Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Unlike what Robert said it is not "similar access" to right-click and open all in tabs. That option just tabs all the bookmarks you have. It does not give thumbnails of each on one page for easy access.

My favorite part about this addon is the fact that you can set it up that when you open a new tab it displays the speed dial.

Simple usage as well with drag & drop bookmarking to each speed dial area!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2.11). 

A Bit Confusing Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Too many options. Similar access can be accomplished by right-clicking the 'Bookmarks Toolbar' and then select 'Open all in Tabs.'

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant. Makes opening a webpage even more simple.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a great program! I have 12 of my favorite sites in the windowpanes, each one opens in a new tab, and I have easy access to each site just by glancing at the screen. Excellent!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2.11). 

very nice Rated 5 out of 5 stars

i like this one better than the other one... "fast" wich is actually slow

would be even better with possibility to choose background color ^_^

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you very very much!!!I love FireFox!:-)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hi frank
I think you should use the forum at http://forums.mozillazine.org/viewtopic.php?f=48&t=540112&st=0&sk=t&sd=a if you have problems but check any dials that you have created using "launch:", you might have left one pointing at nothing. :woops

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2.11). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This is a really cool Addon! You did a great job but I have one problem: When i start my Firefox java shows me an error window:

backgroundLoadFinished: [Exception... "Component returned failure code: 0x8000ffff (NS_ERROR_UNEXPECTED) [nsIPrefBranch.getCharPref]" nsresult: "0x8000ffff (NS_ERROR_UNEXPECTED)" location: "JS frame :: chrome://speeddial/content/speeddialOverlay.js :: anonymous :: line 1249" data: no]

How can I fix this? I hope someone can help me. Thanks for the answers.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2.11). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Try with the last minefield 3.2 - it is incompatible.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2.11). 

Speed Dial ROCKS Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks Josep for an add-on I can't be without, makes browsing a pleasure.
I have made a video tutorial/walkthrough covering the Speed Dial basics for new users, its available for downloading at http://bri.storedat.co.uk/sd/tut/SD_09_06_09.zip, it unzips into a folder and you click on SD_09_06_09.html to run it in your browser or click on SD_09_06_09.mp4 to run in your media player.
Thanks again for a superb add-on Josep
bri

Definitely at least 50 out of 5
I couldn't agree with you more macxtech, my sentiments exactly, I to have been around computers for more years than I care to remember but Speed Dial is a very special, ground breaking app, it's quite simply the best computer menu I have ever had the pleasure to use.
It's simplicity itself to use, unmatched in it's sheer beauty, an extremely elegant and well written app. I could go on and on with compliments it well deserves.
If it's of any interest to folk I have made a walk through video of using/setting up the Alpha version of Speed Dial covering most things. The video is a zip file that will create a folder on your desktop that contains a .html file you just double click on to run at http://bri.storedat.co.uk/sd/tut/tut-01.zip .

The video was recorded using Portable Firefox which is a self contained version of Firefox that doesn't write to your system registry, and will not interfere with your existing Firefox install. I zipped it up and when unzipped you will have a copy of the Firefox I used in the video to play with. http://bri.storedat.co.uk/sd/tut/_PortableFirefox.zip , again you just unzip it from your desktop and you can than move it where ever you wish.
Thank you so much Josep for the time, skill and effort you have put in to Speed Dial for my use and pleasure, if the video is of use to you please feel free to make use of it.
bri

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.0.3). 

Super nice! 10 Stars out of 5! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

As a computer tech in the field for over 25 years plus ... this
is one of the best and most useful "free" add-on utilities to a web browser I have seen yet! Kudos ~ Josep

Rock on!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D8K90hX4PrE


This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

the concept and the design are nicely done. more importantly, the author of this add-on stands by his work and is timely in his replies and follow-up work.
keep up the good work, josep

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2.11). 

Speed Dial Rated 5 out of 5 stars

the concept and the design are nicely done. more importantly, the author of this add-on stands by his work and is timely in his replies and follow-up work.
keep up the good work, josep

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding. My favourite add-on. I was hoping to be able to use two Speed Dial's, but it wouldn't allow me. Shame ! It certainly saves me time and is convenient, easy to use etc.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2.11). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I think this add-on is a very good idea and your browsing experience just got that much faster. The fact that it's customizable really gives you command of the overall look. Those are the strong points.
The reason why I couldn't give it 5 stars is because it doesn't always work. There have been multiple times when I try to use the short-cut keys involving the Ctrl or Alt buttons and it fails. I would have to restart the speed-dial page and click on one of the buttons for the short-cut keys to work again. That's annoying.
My other gripe is the third party ads that come with having this. You have to read the user agreement so you won't be surprised if a tab starts loading by itself with one of their sponsors. I realize that developers want to get paid but Mozilla itself is totally free without any of those hi-jinks. A better idea for sponsorship is to place an add in the space under the #8 button. That would be where the #0 is usually located.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The best add-on in the history of add-ons!! I couldn't live without it! I've set my homepage(s) to open up to a tabbed, speed dial row...it not only looks awesome but, it makes my life so much easier (and I'm online all the time now because of it) I love this add-on!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is my most used Firefox add-on. As a subcontractor, I have 22 job boards I access regularly and to access them all on one page is priceless. Thank you Joseph!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2.11). 

Background? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I am quite happy with extension. Like many others, I no longer trust FastDial due to its past use of spam/spy ware. BUT - I am pretty sad to see that I can only change the background color, not put in an image, texture, or transparency. Speed Dial's creator is clearly brilliant so it should be a piece of cake for him. Come on, Fast Dial can do it - so I know YOU can! Thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

You may have hundreds of favorites but you only use 20, 30 or 40 all the time -- Speed Dial is the product for this! It's great! it helps you to organize and keep important sites within quick reach!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2.11).