Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A staple add-on for old-time Opera users.
Although not particularly user-friendly, it has a lot of options for power users and surpasses the original.

Here's a more Opera-ish theme for it as well:
https://userstyles.org/styles/97353/style-for-speed-dial

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Best addon every. Proud user since 2007.

Thanks!!! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks a lot!

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Working again in Nightly 38.0a1!!! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Addon has been updated and works again in Nightly 38.0a1!!!

Thank you so much Josep!

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

need update Rated 5 out of 5 stars

there is problem with ff 36. please give an update

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.6.16.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This product is great but does not work with FF 36. If Speed Dial is important to you do not upgrade FF until this gets fixed.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.6.16.1-signed). 

Great addon Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Don't even remember when I started using it. I can't imagine a browser without such a function now

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.6.16.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Мне нравится

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.6.16.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

As I understand, Firefox developers want in future to replace xul by html5.
( http://citforum.ru/news/33117/ )

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.6.16.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

All fine to me, since I've discovered Stylish, which allows me to get rid of the native ugly design.
That leaves me with on issue : where can I find a theme that works with groups ?
Or how can I make a theme that handles groups ?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.6.16.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great to hear this add-on will be updated. Just to let the developer know, the issue, as I reported in this thread back in November, has now reached firefox Beta (36).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.6.16.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Usefull and handy add-on Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I use it more 1 year and I realy like it!
Good idea - make synchronization...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.6.16.1-signed). 

Apparently no longer maintained Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Not many signs of life from this addon anymore, it seems to me :(.

Is Speed Dial still being maintained or already dead?

As others mentioned before me, it no longer works with Firefox 36+, also requires updates for e10s. I'd love to see a new version ready for the future.

Update December 29: I tried to contact the developer by email, but the email was returned with error "Recipient not found". Apparently the Support email address (as stated on this page) no longer exists.

Update January 14: based on Josep's reply I filed a bug report to make sure this issue is being addressed: https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1121289

Updating rating to 3 stars, may update to 5 stars when these issues are fixed and the addon works again in all Firefox channels.

Update January 19: a fixed update is available at http://speeddial.uworks.net/download.html (probably soon at AMO as well) -> deserves 5 stars again.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.6.16.1-signed).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Still mantained!!

Hi,

Unfortunately, the email redirection for my support address got removed for some unknown reason, and I noticed just a few days ago; for whoever couldn't reach me, please try again.

I'm still around and I'll definitely update Speed Dial to keep it compatible with Firefox; I'm aware that it's not working in Firefox Nightly, but it's because of a bug that affect many extensions and which Mozilla should fix (XUL content rendering in tabs).

Sorry for the inconvenience :)

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Stopped working in FF developer edition,please fix,thanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.6.16.1-signed). 

FF devoloper bug Rated 2 out of 5 stars

i loved ,but now i can't use it with FF dev .. Will you fix it or ?
Thank you

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.6.16.1-signed). 

Sorry, it's not working because of a bug with XUL content rendering; should start working when it's fixed, but there's little I can do at the moment.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Stopped working in FF developer edition. Please fix. I'm missing it already after 1 day.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.6.16.1-signed). 

This add-on offers so many possibilities Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This App does almost everything I want it to. Speed Dial is highly configurable and was quick and easy to understand.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.6.16.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

always love to use this program.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.6.16.1-signed).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

nightly 36 not work Rated 5 out of 5 stars

[Exception... "Component returned failure code: 0x80570016 (NS_ERROR_XPC_GS_RETURNED_FAILURE) [nsIJSCID.getService]" nsresult: "0x80570016 (NS_ERROR_XPC_GS_RETURNED_FAILURE)" location: "JS frame :: chrome://speeddial/content/speeddialUtils.js :: SpeedDialUtils.getCacheService :: line 123" data: no]

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.6.16.1-signed). 

This error is not the same I'm aware of; I'll give it a look ASAP, but I'll make Speed Dial compatible with Firefox Nightly ASAP.

Must have for Marketers/Developers Rated 5 out of 5 stars

My go to plugin as a web developer and online marketer. Plugin is simple and feature rich. Assign to speed dial slot shortcut button works flawlessly.

Read the manual on how to use and setup, once you do this you'll really understand how this plugin works and how much more efficient you can really become with daily accessed websites etc.

Easily setup groups for Daily access websites, blogs, temporary or workspace websites.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.6.16.1-signed).