Fantastic Add-on Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hi,

This is an excellent add-on and has worked really well, but I'm having trouble writing a RegEx pattern match for

google.com/+

It's the last two characters I'm having trouble with.

I'm fairly new to RegEx so any help would be appreciated.


Edit: I think I've found the solution:

[Gg][Oo][Oo][Gg][Ll][Ee]\.[Cc][Oo][Mm]/\+

I didn't want it case sensitive hence the reason for [].
Does this appear to be correct to you, it seems to work for me.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.0). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Why not permit also "indexOf" rules to improve performances?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.0.11.6m). 

indexOf is relatively slow actually.

Works great, but usability could be better. Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Attempting to migrate to this from Karma Blocker (which I love) because of the Android compatibility. The basic functionality is there, but it's somewhat painful to have to restart the browser just to reload the regex file, or even to enable/disable the extension. Still, it's great to have something that works on Android. Thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.0.11.6m). 

A great add-on Thanks! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

From when I first set up XP SP3 + a number of other updates and until the last few days I would constantly be getting crashes in Firefox and Pegasus Mail, curiously enough, web intensive or dependent applications.I had suspected hardware (disk, memory, motherboard etc.) problems but that was not it. At the same time my firewall (KPF 2.1.5, old but trusty and light) would constantly ask me if I would allow the OS to connect to several akamai 'deploy' servers (which I would always deny) and it occured to me that the problem could be related to that. KPF only accepts IP numbers so I'd have to add another one to the already very long list of akamai IP server numbers every week or so.But the crashes would not cease.In comes 'Silent Block' ...All I had to do is add akamai to the list and that was the end of the crashes, at least for now.I'm crossing my fingers but up to now it's been three days without a Firefox or Pegasus Mail crash.Kudos for the developer.And thanks for publishing it. =-)

EDIT:
Cried victory too soon ... =-/

My firewall log says that my PC connects to xxxx. deploy.akamailtechnologies.com:https.

I have tried using "*. deploy.akamailtechnologies.com" and "*deploy.akamailtechnologies.com" but the Firefox Error Console says there's a syntax error.

Please advise.

Thanks in advance.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.0.11.4m). 

Solved in email.

android instructions Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Unless your phone is rooted you can't access your profile folder. Get around this by changing the setting in about:config. Better documentation would be good. I copied the regex format from the example from the author's web site.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.0.11.4m). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I'd like to be able to block all URLs except as permitted
for kids' safety
Is it possible to

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.0.11.4m). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Finally a way to get rid of those intrusive facebook- and twitter- widgets that are scattered all over the net nowadays. Works like a charm on my android tablet.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.0.11.4m). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I used Simple Block before.
When I use it. It is much better, then SB.
Dear dev, tnx for white-list and for addon for firefox mobile.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.0.11m). 

Where is it? Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Um, right, I've clicked on Add to FireFox, Install, Restart FireFox... & now what? No indication of where it is, did a search in my User profile & Programs for "contentblock-regex.txt" - not a bean!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.0.11m). 

Read, understand and follow instructions please.

Absolute simplicity Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This addon will block URLs that you wish not to go. For example, if you do not wish to visit a page, put that url in the contentblock-regex.txt file and reload your browser.

Example (for blocking a facebook profile)
Just put the profile ID/name in the file. That'll do

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.0.8.9m). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It is a very useful add-on. I like it verymuch.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.0.8.9m). 

Simple and it works. Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Simple and it works. But it would be nice to be able to call up the block list direct from Firefox.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.0.8.9m). 

good app Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Simple, does exactly what i need.
Copy the file into
C:\Documents and Settings\<username>\Application Data\Mozilla\Firefox\Profiles\<profile_name> on windows XP

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.0.8.9m). 

Great & Simple Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This plugin is all that i need : Regex URL filtering. Very simple and do not require to set up.
Thank you for this simple plugin!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.0.8.9m). 

好用的附加組件 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

好用的附加組件,快速的簡單
我不需要任何多餘

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.0.8.9m).