suggestion Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I hope the author can provide an opintion that can let us determine where the tag-cloud to appear(top or right).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.3.73). 

Recomendado! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Bella extensión que nos permite mejorar nuestras búsquedas quitando de en medio esos resultados fastidiosos e ir afinando rápidamente la búsqueda.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.3.73). 

awesome Rated 4 out of 5 stars

One of those few extensions you install and just say, "wow". Might not always be necessary but when it is it's a simple and useful idea. I concur with some of the other reviewers that it would be nice to have the cloud in the empty space on the right side instead of on top.

Also, the donate/review/share link that shows above the cloud is creative, but users aren't going to want to see that forever.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2.70). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works great in Ubuntu.A must Have.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.1.67). 

excellent! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Permet d'identifier rapidement car de manière graphique, le bouillon dans lequel baigne l'expression recherchée

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.1.67). 

Nice Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and useful.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.1.67). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fine thing, suggests quite unexpected search keywords.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.2.50). 

Excellent tag cloud for your searches Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I'm quite content with Search Cloudlet. I've mostly used it with Google Web Search, but it also works very well on Google Blog Search. It's very useful to get a quick overview of what your search results are about, so you can decide whether you need to rephrase your search. Search Cloudlet displays each keyword in a font size relative to the importance of that keyword in the query. I've used Search Cloudlet successfully on Firefox 3.1 beta 2 as well as on earlier versions of FF. I'd love to see a Search Cloudlet version for Twitter Search.
Definitely a recommended add-on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.2.50). 

Fabulous! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This one is very useful! It helps you to summarize tons of information and get more from results.
Search becomes logical and more obvious process. I don't need to guess keywords each time I'm looking for something and now can't even imagine googling without Search Cloudlet widget.
Thank you guys! Great job!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.2.50). 

Hmm. Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This isn't a criticism of the plugin, but the concept of the plugin. I've been using Cloudlet for a few weeks and really, it's pretty useless.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.1.45). 

Search Cloudlet Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Experimenting with Google search tailoring, clicking a word in the word cloud puts it into the search string. If the word is counterproductive, put it there and put a minus sign prefix to it [a dash, "-" in Google], and it returns a new hit list with that word absent. For example, if scholarly hits that are open access are wanted, then search = cepstrum .pdf returns a mix, some where a subscription is needed. Switching from tags to sites, and putting springerlink.com and ieee.org into the search, with the "-" prefix, will return a more subscription-free hit list. For a first search that clears the list. Google Scholar hits mixed in the returns from a general Google search can be lost, however, that way where the author posts a "free" link or an abstract can be found in the "All XX versions" Scholar link.

It would be nice if the word cloud capability were made to work in Google Scholar and Google Patents. It does not.

But a Google Scholar search of "cepstrum" for example, yields over half of the hits in subscription-only journals, and that slows searching quite a bit.

In total, this add-in is a very, very useful search feature.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.0.41). 

Your Suggestions Are Implemented

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback. The new version of Search Cloudlet works with Google Scholar.

It also now allows removing tags from your query (the "minus sign prefix" functionality). Simply click on the left part of a tag to add it to your query, or on the right part of the tag to remove it from your query.

With best regards,
INTSPEI Cloudlet Team

Interesting Rated 4 out of 5 stars

In my opinion the wordclouds that Cloudlet produces are interesting but not very useful, especially in 'other' languages (like Dutch, the language I use most of the time). It would get better when words that don't mean much are not shown, like [de, het, een, van] etc. [the, a / an, from]. But the cloud can still give you ideas to improve your search strategy, and I really like the possibility to get a quick view of all the involved websites and sources (in Google News). That can be a real time-saver, so thanks for making this!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.0.41). 

We’ve Added Stop Words for the Key Languages

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback. The new version of Search Cloudlet recognizes stop-words from the key European languages.

With best regards,
INTSPEI Cloudlet Team

good Rated 5 out of 5 stars

good

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.0.41). 

I do recommend this tool Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Some of my colleagues use this tool. They showed it to me and asked to try. So, it's really useful and I'm glad to have it on my pc. To be in row, I wiil recommend it to my friends. Thank you, folks. Good work.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.0.41). 

Great, but major feature is missing Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent concept. Unfortunately to be complete the realization lacks one major feature - an easy way to add extracted tags as excluding filters. I find myself marking tags to feed them to the Xippee extension's "-" button (adds the marked text as excluding filter) almost as often as clicking on them.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.0.41). 

This feature will be implemented soon

Thank you for your review and feedback. Many Cloudlet users demand this feature. We plan to add it within a few weeks.

With best regards,
INTSPEI Cloudlet Team

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is one of those really valuable Firefox addons that comes along from time to time, and which causes extreme grief if it ever stops working!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.0.41). 

search cloudlet Rated 5 out of 5 stars

fantastic...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.3.33). 

beautiful add-ons Rated 5 out of 5 stars

work very well and help to find what you seek.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.3.33). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love this thing. a friend recommended I download it and now I can't imagine searching without it. I always assumed that every time I did a search I'd have to sift through mostly unwanted info, but this clever gadget shows me keywords I hadn't thought of that can greatly improve the accuracy of my search results. So I can now browse through blog posts of obscure music artists much more efficiently. Also, I like that it gives feedback on what my search is bringing up, so I can get a feel for what most of the hundreds of thousands of results are about, and I can refine accordingly. Before cloudlet, seaching was a shot in the dark, but now that I get feedback I can see that by adding a few simple words to the search can greatly increase it's accuracy. simple, clever, easy to use. My internet searches are so much better because of it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.3.33). 

Nice Addon Rated 5 out of 5 stars

cool addon to have when doing relative searches

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.3.33).