Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Cool add-on

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2006.4.5). 

Very useful tool: Highly recommended Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It's really a shame that this extension is no longer supported. I guess it's because more people don't understand what an awesome and powerful tool this extension really is, and how it can enhance your browsing experience.

I'm delighted that it works with FF 3.0 (if you hack it), but it is in need of additional development work beyond a simple compatibility upgrade. (Some minor bugs do exist.)

Regardless, I will continue to hack it and use it with each new version of FF until it is either supported again, or until it becomes completely incompatible with FF.

Thanks for reading!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2006.4.5). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is great. I wish I had found about it long ago. But one thing seriously lacking is any keyboard shortcuts. I have to right-click the link and choose from a huge scrollable menu the 'repagination' folder and then choose the option I want. This is tedious and time-consuming. Please add a keyboard shortcut to the next version!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2006.4.5). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It would be great if someone would pick this one up and kept developing it. Even take care of the memory leak pointed out by the original developer (that is now doing "Antipagination"). I am using the version linked by Orehp (thank you Orehp).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2006.4.5). 

FF3 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hello everyone, I am the original author of antipagination. I abandon it two years ago. Lev did a super-fantastic-extraordinary job of updating the extension for all of us, renaming it repagination. If he doesn't update this extension, I might update it. However, I can't use the same name, it would have to be named something else for the mozilla review staff to accept it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2006.4.5). 

Repagination in FF3 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

In order to get repagination working in FF3, you need to do the following:
1. Download the extension - https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/downloads/file/8234/repagination-2006.4.5-fx.xpi
2. Extract the archive. I used 7-zip. (7-zip.org)
3. Find the install.rdf file
4. Edit the line that reads
2.0.0.*
to read
3.0.0.*
5. Save the file.
6. Open the extension as an archive.
7. Replace the install.rdf file in the archive with the one you edited.

You now have an extension that should work the same as it did in Firefox 2.0.0.x. I only tested this with a default search in Google.

I purposely did not change the version number so if the extension gets updated by the maintainer, it will update normally.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2006.4.5). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

While I really like this extension, I find it irresponsible that the developer has abandoned the project and has apparently made no effort to find a replacement dev. I know that the extension is open source and that anyone could of his own inclination begin work on it, however, the developer should have made an effort to find someone willing before abandoning the project. This ruins the perception of Firefox as an extensible platform, because as soon as a single random extension developer looses interest in a project, a large population of users are isolated and are either prevented from upgrading their browsers, or forced to adjust their browsing habits.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2006.4.5). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

this extension is fantastic, I really wish it were available on FF3!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2006.4.5). 

Excellent Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I'll add my voice to the chorus of requests for a FF3.0 compatible version. I was holding off on the new version of Firefox since I use this add-on so much. I finally broke down and updated but I have to use "AutoPager". I like yours better though.
If anyone want's AutoPager, you'll need to go to his MozDev page to get the latest version.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2006.4.5). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love this extension and firefox is not the same without it. Please update for Firefox 3.0!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2006.4.5). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This extension is really great. However, it would be really awesome if you could select only a portion of the page to be repaginated. For example, choose it using something like the firebug inspector, or maybe select it in the HTML.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2006.4.5). 

A True Must-Have Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've been using this extension since Firefox was in beta. Just keep advancing the max version in the .rdf and this sucker just keeps on working.

It's simple, clean and handy as can be. Anytime you search, this extension really pays off because you don't have to read a page - hit next - wait - read [repeat until your finger falls off]. One click and you've got all the pages in one long scroll (if you want; I usually do chunks of 10 to reduce the load times).

Reading a multi-page article online? Repaginate that puppy! No more waiting for all the ads and fluff on page 2 to load, just scroll down.

Got a broadband connection and really want to fly through a multi-page document? Open page 1, repaginate the next 10; duplicate the tab, focus the new tab, jump to page 11 and repaginate again. Go on back to the first tab and read away while Repagination loads up the second set of 10. By alternating tabs, you can seriously speed up your reading!

One caveat, though: If you want to follow a link in a Repaginated tab, you'll lose the repagination unless you open that link in a NEW tab.

Double-plus good extension!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2006.4.5). 

Awesome Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I loathe websites that deliberately make you click through ten pages to read an article. This extension stops me having to do it at all. Many thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2006.4.5). 

Use it nearly every session, love this one Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Just install the repagination extension, and then the next time some asinine site wants you to view the 58 matches to your search in 11 pages of 5 on each page (so annoying) 'cause there's no view-all option, just right-click the next page or 2 or whatever link select repagination and bam now you can see all the pages in one. I love this trick.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2006.4.5). 

Great Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I truly do not know what I would do without this extension. It is particularly useful in and around forums.

The one suggestion I have is that it would be great to have an option for "1" in the "Limited" list. This would allow users to manually concantate pages that either use non-standard numbering of pages, or none at all (For example, some pages just have "next" and "previous" with no numbers).
If the above suggestion is ever implemented, it would also be useful to have the option to map a keyboard shortcut to the "repaginate 1" function to avoid navigating the menu so many times.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2006.4.5).