"Open in dependent mode" Rated 5 out of 5 stars

In version 0.7 function "Open in dependent mode" fixes an addition window over other windows. It is very convenient, thanks to the developer. Now still to deduce the button of this function in heading of a window of addition )

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.1-signed.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Could you add a option than can disable spell check please.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.1-signed.1-signed). 

QuickNote have this option. Just right click note and uncheck "Check Spelling". Thats all.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Can it content more note`s tabs - 10, for example?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.0.10.1-signed.1-signed). 

New 0.7 version have 6 notes.

Simple with a complication Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Does what I expected. Simple and useful for making notes when doing research. One big minus is the fact that there is no button for loading a previously saved note to a tab from your hard drive. The only way I found for doing this is to go to Settings--> User Files, and changing there the file used by the tab. Because of this I might have to try the other note taking app, similarly named Quick Note.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.0.10.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Would be great if you will add ability to synchronize QuickNote notes using Firefox sync.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.0.10.1-signed.1-signed). 

Thanks for your opinion. Sync option is in the our plan, but not on the top our tasks. In the next week in Development Channel will be release candidate of new version, so you can tests upcoming new features.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

0.7 beta version works fine with Firefox 8.0 - though there is sometimes a delay in opening notes in a floating window (but not in tab or sidebar) - may be due to the size of the text file that I have in one of the note tabs. Overall an extremely useful Add-On and one I have used frequently for several years.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.0.10.1-signed.1-signed). 

Love it. Search please? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

My #1 must have extension and one of the things that keeps me using FF.
The only thing that would make this completely perfect is the ability to search. Please consider adding search?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.0.10.1-signed.1-signed). 

Thanks for your review. Now we working on new version, but unfortunately for you search will not be in this version, maybe in the next major upgrade. Now you can test new version installing it form Development Channel.
New 0.7 version have Search function.

QuickNote - Great Add-On Rated 5 out of 5 stars

One of my favorite add-ons. My only enhancement req would be to have a choice as to "where" any new text is placed (top or bottom of the existing notes) when using the "send to QN" function. Thx for this great add-on !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.0.10.1-signed.1-signed). 

Downloadable Quick Fix Version Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I like this application.
Quick hack version will be able to work on FF6 and TB6:
http://www.sofken.com/quicknote-0.6.0.8JP-fx+tb6_fx6.xpi

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.0.10.1-signed.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Can't emphasize enough how useful this add-on is to my everyday work... thank you, thank you, thank you... Awaiting your FF6 update!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.0.10.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I use Thunderbird 5 and I am just trying QuickNote. So far it works just fine. I just don't se the purpose of Add URL to text in the settings. How does it work?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.0.10.1-signed.1-signed). 

This function add to note URL address of page that are text from.

Update XPI Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Update XPI is available at http://mundogeek.net/update-xpi/ .

"Update XPI is an application to modify incompatible Firefox extensions to make them work with the new versions of Firefox."

It's an easy tool to bump the add-ons' maxVersion in the install.rdf up to 100.0. So most add-ons turn to get compatibility with FF5, FF6, FF7...

QuickNote is a very promising add-on. It enhances the value of Firefox.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.0.8.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks! Its works FF5 !

http://www.sofken.com/quicknote-0.6.0.8-fx+tb_fx5.xpi

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.0.8.1-signed.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great addon.
"by Fancolj on June 22, 2011 #
Works with FF5
http://www.speedyshare.com/files/29099153/addon-46-latest.xpi".

Fancolj - thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.0.8.1-signed.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works with FF5
http://www.speedyshare.com/files/29099153/addon-46-latest.xpi

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.0.8.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This excellent add-on is an indispensable part of Firefox for me. Please publish a FF 5-compatible version ASAP.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.0.8.1-signed.1-signed). 

cannot change background or text color Rated 5 out of 5 stars

most dark themes make the background of QuickNote black. impossible to read with black text and changing the color of the text or the background has no effect. everything stays the same color. hopefully they will get this fixed.
still a 5 star rating because it does its job well. i just have to change the theme to a light color in order to read any of the notes ive taken.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.0.8.1-signed.1-signed). 

Вопрос по версии Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Отличнейшая "штука" ваш блокнот.. Но.. После перехода на 4ю и потом на 5ю версию браузера я начал впадать в депрессию из-за того что блокнот к ним (4, 5 версиям) не подходит... Жизнь стала менять цвета в сторону серого... не хочется открывать браузер... Не помогает даже еда... Вобщем хелп.. Сделайте пожалуйста для современной, свежей версии Мозиллы ваш очаровательный, милый, прекрасножелтый блокнот.
С уважением, Дмитрий

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.0.8.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I think this is a great add-on. One suggestion / request. I loved the toolbar button that was showing in FF3.6 any chance of getting that back in FF4? I find I almost never use the sidebar as it consumes to much window space.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.0.8.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I also had to revert to 0/6/0/6 with both FF & TB. I have been going through withdrawal; now I'm back in action!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.0.8.1-signed.1-signed).  This user has 3 previous reviews of this add-on.