Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I still cannot believe it does not support Australian ISP "Escapenet" even though it supports many other small isp's.
I have previously used this addon when I had TPG and it worked very well.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.337.1.1-signed). 

Net Usage Item is a TOP Firefox add-on Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I agree totally with all the other very positive reviews. Net Usage Item is an excellent Mozilla Firefox add-on, doing all that you need in an attractive and elegant way.

I've been using it for several years, and it's one of the first add-ons that I install whenever I do a fresh install of Firefox.

It breaks occasionally, typically not Critter's fault but when an ISP changes something that causes a parsing error, as seems to have happened with Optusnet Cable in the last day or so. It was working unobtrusivey for months. then a day or two ago suddenly started giving "S6" parsing errors (with latest add-on version 1.2.331), so I sent off the debug text file to Critter and hope he will adjust the parser soon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.310.1-signed). 

NZ ISPs missing from latest update Rated 3 out of 5 stars

In the latest version (updated for FF6), the NZ ISP's have disappeared from the list. How do I get the NZ ISPs back in the list? Or does this needs to be updated?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.310.1-signed). 

Simple & Perfect Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It's just so damn simple and so damn perfect. Almost certainly the best "basic" usage meter in existence. Even better now Exetel have fixed their XML and I can use it again.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.310.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Loving this *great* addon. Having my ISP Usage right there on my browser is really fantatic!Stopped working today though (Error Parsing (s2)) for Videotron Canada. Been working flawlessly the the last few months (since I started using it). I think they might have changed their Usage Page though. Using the right-click menu "Visit ISP Usage Page" works well.

.... downloaded the latest version from website (which includes my country/ISP without requiring the extension) and I get the same error.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.310.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Net Usage Item doesn't work in Firefox 4.0.1 (despite updating to the latest version) - on a Windows 7 system. The bar displays, but does not update (so the usgae displayed is incorrect). PLEASE fix it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.310.1-signed). 

Help Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a very good app have used it for years now,but It has stopped working due to Adam Internet has altered there XML usage feed, could we please have this rectified in the next update, would be very much appreciated, Cheers yorky

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.310.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Critter, Netusage Item hasnt worked on Optusnet WBB 3g for some time.. Any chance this can be fixed,,?
https://memberservices.optuszoo.com.au/ms/ium/currentMonthUsage.htm

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.310.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

excellent add-on very comprehensive especially when it calculates how much download you have per day remaining...@hexagramz you need to right click in the toolbar (ie near the address bar) and click "customize" then add the usage bar to firefox :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.232). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

a little bit more playing around got it working.. great add on!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.232). 

version for 3.6? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

cant seem to get the "3.6" version working that i got from netusage.iau5.com with my firefox 3.6.3 client...would really love this to work for me, any hints? the install works fine but then no tool bar appears for the add on.. any ideas would be great

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.232). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

works great its and safe
Thanks man

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.232). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Firefox 3.6 compatible version here: http://netusage.iau5.com/netusagebtn-latest.xpi?r257

You don't need to uninstall the old version.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.232). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hi

Just wondering. There is a Firefox 3.6 compatible version of this really great add-on. Why is it NOT in the list of available add-ons for 3.6? Is something the matter here? Just wondering. Grateful for some clarification from 'critter' or Firefox.
Thanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.232). 

Update Needed Rated 5 out of 5 stars

"Net Usage Item Homepage no longer there?"

...it's up now. Still no update for 3.6 though:( I'm missing this add-on!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.232). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The home page is right there http://netusage.iau5.com/ and has the 3.6 version as well. It clearly states in the description that the home page has the latest version... great addon though :P

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.232). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

*Fantastic* add-on - are we getting an update for FF 3.6? Please don't tell me this is discontinued...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.232). 

Homepage? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Net Usage Item Homepage no longer there?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.232). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great addon!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.232). 

v good widget Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I wouldn't be caught dead without this widget on my browser ... but I can see non australian users problem ... perhaps if they check the more selection in county option the developer will have something for them

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.232).