Very nice but some times stucks Rated 3 out of 5 stars

It's very useful and visually good but some times stucks, some times i got login troubles to lastpass account.

edit page a bit slow.

3.3.1 is SO much better than 4.1.20 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I've been using LastPass for years. My only annoyance with the interface is that it wouldn't display my secure notes in alpha. Try as I might, I couldn't fix it.

Then 4.1.20 appeared, and voila, the notes sort correctly. But 4.1.20 is really slow compared to 3.3.1. It relies upon FF to draw windows that it then populates with data. 3.3.1 draws its own boxes. 4.1.20 also seems to require me to peel through more layers than 3.3.1 to get where I need to be.

Whatever LP might have gained in aesthetics by modernizing its chrome, it lost because it tried to do it within the FF tool set. Definitely not as pretty as it could be. But more importantly, it is SO much slower.

Needless to say, I'm staying with 3.3.1 until they pry it out of my cold, dead hands ...

The best and useful password manager for Firefox Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It's gotten a lot of slack, but it's still the best password manager for Firefox.

Old design Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Extension is overall great, but the design is outdated compared to Chrome extension.
When are we seeing Material overhaul or at least something more Firefox-y? :(

5+ Rated 5 out of 5 stars

5++++

latest LastPass 4.1.24 seems to work fine... Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I'm running Firefox 48 and updated LastPass today to version 4.1.24. The reason is the latest security bug. After some testing everything seems to work fine: no issues, no bugs....
I installed the latest and safe add-on for Firefox from the homepage of lastpass.

Went back to 3.x , the one on addons.mozilla.org Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Version 3 works. Version 4 ... works on Apple mac +safari, works on same mac + firefox 47.x
But version 4 does NOT work with firefox 47.x on win7

So: fall back to LP 3
Apparently there IS a reason the addon-site doesn't "approve" this version - yet-

The menu bubble was empty after login, and made some "script on this page is still running" comments appear.
Neither continue, nor stop-now would work.

Still the best Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Version 4 is better then 3 imho. Though I like the simple UI of version 3

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

3.3.1 still safe and recommended Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Review mostly a response to @amar7 :

3.3.1 is not vulnerable to the 2 flaws reported recently and fixes in the 4.x series. 3.x is still more stable, secure and recommended over 4.x for now..

In general, my favorite of the password manager options. I recommend making sure "Automatically Fill Login Information" is off and using a 2nd auth factor for a bit of added protection.

IMHO still the best Rated 5 out of 5 stars

If you need a password manager solution that will work across all platforms (including smart phones), all OSes, all browsers and that is more than affordable (many users can use it for free and even a premium account is very affordable compared to competitor prices), LP is for you. Storing passwords on servers is always risky, but using poor passwords or the same passwords everywhere is much, much, much more risky today!

Regarding all the comments about 4.x: 4.x is still not stable, it's an alpha version. So it has bugs, it may not always work correctly, it may be slow, functionality may be missing, it may fail completely if there is a browser update. That's what alpha means. Seriously, how can you install an alpha version and then make complains like that and give poor ratings? That's also why there is no autoupdate to 4.x Users have to decide themselves if they want to test alpha versions. Once 4.x is considered stable enough to replace 3.x, there will be an autoupdate for sure. Right now you are not missing anything if you stay with 3.x (the biggest changes are the new UI look so far).

As amnesia mentioned, download from LastPass website! Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I really like this add on, but since Mozilla is still not able to quickly test and release add on updates, I've been using the old version all this time. Unfortunately the new version is very much slower, though I like new look.

Thanks amnesia for the mention, now I'm running the latest 4a.


@mecki78: There's a new vulnerability, that can steal all your passwords with version 3.x !! http://www.theregister.co.uk/2016/07/27/zero_day_hole_can_pwn_millions_of_lastpass_users_who_visit_a_site/

So inform yourself befor spreading misinformation about the biggest change being "the new UI look so far"

This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Unusable right now Rated 1 out of 5 stars

The latest version (4.1.21a) doesn't work with Firefox 47.0.1 - clicking on Preferences does nothing. Given that previous versions have a security flaw that allows sites to steal your passwords, right now this is an add-on that must be avoided.

Get the addon from the Lastpass website. It is more updated than the version on Firefox addon repository. Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Despite both the Lastpass website and Mozilla website state the addon is at version 4.0, the version on the Lastpass website has the new UI, whereas the one from here is the old version. Love Lastpass, just be warned, and hope it will be fixed.

Stay with version 3 Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I agree with the others, the new version 4 is not very well coded. It's slow, not easy to use and we waste time on a few operations. And sometimes it just bugs completely and I have access to nothing except white pages.
At the end I've been running 3.3.1 and I won't change for a while.
Ps: I'm also a paid user, but that doesn't change anything.

Gone downhill Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I love Lastpass but since LogMeIn bought it it's becoming worse and worse. First they made a shitty new UI, now they won't even fix the blank forms and email/pw forms not saving issues, last but not least it's making Firefox SO SLOW! I hate not having the cloud saving feature, but I am contemplating the move to Keepass.

Love Version3, but... Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I'm a paid user, and I love Version3. BUT, the UI for version 4 is crap, cannot edit anything, it's unusable.

Very Useful Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I use it in my PC and my laptop and synchronization works without any problem.
I save a lot of time tiping keywords and user names.

New UI is Crap Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Switching from Chrome to Firefox. In Chrome you could toggle the older interface, on Firefox's LastPass you can't.

LastPass, your new UI is complete crap. It is not designed for a desktop. This isn't Android. Redo it.

Horrible Performance Rated 1 out of 5 stars

How does this get so many good reviews? I may have corrupted some settings in Firefox somehow, but I get horrible performance in Firefox when I have this add-on enabled.

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Love it! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've never written a review for an Add-on, but Lastpass has changed my life. That's not even an exaggeration. The Firefox Add-on works as promised for me, and adds to the seamless integration of convenient password management across devices. Thanks for a great product Lastpass!