64-bit is a no go Rated 1 out of 5 stars

this still doesn't work with Win7 x64..... removed.

would give it 0 *s if i could.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.01.20110417.1-signed.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Completely broken for me Rated 1 out of 5 stars

When I switch to IE, the tab stays blank. The GUI has serious problems too. (Firefox 4.0 on Windows 7 64bit)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.01.20110417.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

doesn‘t work in “http://movie.xunlei.com/”

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.01.20110417.1-signed.1-signed). 

one bug Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I have installed IE Tab+ and Ominibar,after i updated this newest vision of IE Tab+,my address bar didn't work anymore.Whether I type a internet address nor search in it,the adress bar have no response at all .But,if i disable one of the two addon,the address bar work again.Hope you fix it later.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.00.20110326.1-signed.1-signed). 

Sucks, has hidden ads!! Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This godawful plugin has embedded ads which are hidden and not visible to the user, but still suck up bandwidth and load time. They also are in violation of the advertisers' policies, which clearly state that it is NOT ACCEPTABLE to hide the ads from the users.

The net result of this greedy stupidity is that I got infested with some kind of Russian spyware which redirected EVERYTHING I visited to some Russian mirror site.

If you want to view a page in IE for free, simply hit ALT-D, CTRL-C, WIN+R, "iexplore CTRL-V" ENTER.

I do NOT recommend using this plugin if you value your privacy.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.99.20110227.1-signed.1-signed). 

Currently working and nice Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The currently maintained and most updated IE Tab plugin.

It seems that this was "Coral IE Tab". Was this really "IE Tab Plus" which was problematic?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.99.20110227.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Nice addon. Work perfect with adblock plus 1.3.3 but dont with adblock plus 1.3.5

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.99.20110227.1-signed.1-signed). 

No thanks... Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Dev slipped adware into the 'Plus' version but claims to not have done so in this '+' version. But is that true? Or has the dev just taken the time to conceal this adware better? Who knows...why take that chance? I will stick with an add-on I can trust. AVOID ALL ADD-ONS BY QUAFUL or IETAB.COM. They are the same person and/or group.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.99.20110227.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

崩溃太多

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.99.20110227.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works great for me, and when I filed a bug report, it was fixed quickly (less than 2 days).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.99.20110227.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great Addon! Works better than the old IETab for me! My only problem: The context menu for the bookmarks doesn't work with Firefox 4 (there is no IETab+ Entry).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.99.20110227.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Doesn't work. Adblock compatibility is promised, but not delivered on, and the annoying dropdown tab confirming the page has switched over can't be disabled, despite saying it can. It will give you working IE tabs, but that's as much as can be said for this one.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.98.20110116.1-signed.1-signed). 

Fantastic Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Love this addon. I try not to use IE at all, but for those few times where I have to use IE, rather than load up IE itself I can simply use this addon. Excellent!

I would love to see support for x64 IE and also use IE8 properly, rather than being relegated to IE8 compatibility mode. It works though, so really can't complain...

With regards to the advertising addon in previous versions, its now gone and my thoughts resonate exactly with a previous reviewer (https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/ie-tab-plus-self-hosted-versio/reviews/261391/). Thanks for making a clean version, and also for making the better IE tab addon than the rest (trust me, I've tried them all).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.98.20110116.1-signed.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

每次用旺旺上淘宝都要输密码 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

每次用旺旺登上淘宝都要重输密码,没有说的可以不用重输,不知道是不是自己的问题

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.98.20110116.1-signed.1-signed). 

The plugin crashes Rated 1 out of 5 stars

for some web site, my screen turns to grey and says the IE tab plugin crashes.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.97.20101222.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I uses IE7 to render, even thought IE8 is installed on my system. This addon needs further development to allow switching between IE versions.

I suggest replacing Switch Rendering Engine menu items with Display in IE7, Display in IE8.. etc.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.97.20101222.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I'm skeptical. It is hanging on me on OWA and the way this author sneaked in the advertising plugin before was pretty slimy. I'd rather not trust him again.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.97.20101222.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I have always supported this addon, even during it's not so glorious days, The author clearly acknowledged the presence of an extra plugin, I don't blame him for trying to earn a little extra for his efforts, after-all how many users who use this addon, actually consider donating? I like IE Tab+ better than any other competing addon, it has more features and is more stable on beta builds of firefox.
Thanks for making a clean version.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.97.20101222.1-signed.1-signed). 

@ksfno1: Diff IETab + / IETab Plus Rated 2 out of 5 stars

see http://coralietab.mozdev.org/ FAQ list:

"5. What is the difference between IE Tab + and IE Tab Plus?
Answer: IE Tab Plus contains a plugin named "Window Shopper" provided by superfish.com. Since a lot of people dislike it, I decided to give them another choice, which does not contain any other plugin, just as clean as the old versions. So I registered another addon on AMO, named "IE Tab +", which represents the clean versions of the IE Tab + project."

I prefer using IE Tab 2, which works better for my needs (Oracle Apps) and does not come with any unwanted plugin in the plugin ;-) ...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.97.20101222.1-signed.1-signed). 

IE tab for Linux Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I am a Linux user and we have now IE available on Wine, clean, without hacking scripts or other tricks. I tried this addon on a windows machine to see how it works, and I found that works fine ,For me this extension could be a welcome solution for render those "IE only" web sites on my Linux box but in the preferences, the tab for external application do not recognize the path for Wine (for example, in my case is /home/gfarfan/.wine/drive_c/Program Files/Internet Explorer/iexplore.exe so I just invoke wine {path} ), It is possible to modify that? This is not a bug, just a request for adding more functionality.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.97.20101128).