Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great tool, really helps a lot! Thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.11). 

Christopher_Columbus Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Display your flag in the address line, thus immediately see what country you are:)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.11). 

Great tool Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Been using this for a while now. It works great.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

What can you say. It does what it should do in a great way. I love it!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Très stable, Prends très peu de place en mémoire, bref: Exce3llent !!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.11). 

Very Useful Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Compact, helps to avoid some dodgy sites, I like the Whois facility, thanks to the developer!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It's not that I use it everytime but satisfies your occasional curiosity regarding the location of the server.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Really appreciate the update provided by developer regularly to make it precise.

If an addon like this is not accurate, then what is its value?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've used Flagfox before.
After a reinstall of my PC I couldn't remeber the name of this useful add-in.
Now I'll never forget it!
Thanks a lot!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Dave G YOU ARE GENIOUS!! WORKS PERFECT EVERYTIME - NEVER CRASHED SO FAR.... GIVES YOU AN IDEA OF WHAT WEBSITES THAT REALLY WANT TO HAVE THEIR SERVER IN ANOTHER COUNTRY F. EX. FUNNY TO SEE WITCH ONES EMIGRATED THEIR SERVER TO MICRONESIA AND FURTHER.... i NEVER KNEW BEFORE FLAGFOX.. REGARDS FROM HAPPYFOX711

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.10). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very usefull :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.10). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

excellent addon

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.10). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

great stuff
thanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.10). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Anyway it's a great addon and keep up the good work.


Thanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.9). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

i love it. i can now know where it came from.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.8). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A fun add-on that guesstimates reasonably well where the server for a website is located. Like a previous reviewer said, it may not always be exactly right, but the price is right.

Another reviewer asked about alexa rankings, and this plug-in has a nice feature to launch a website with a url template so I believe that should be possible.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.8). 

Not always accurate Rated 3 out of 5 stars

A simple and nice utility that will work in most cases,. There are situations though where you might be fooled and you can not know that at all. So Flagfox might actually misinform you, which is the oposite of what this is inteded to do. Here are 2 examples. Our corporate gateway is in Sweden, so all our public web servers will show to you as coming out of Sweden though they are absolutely not based their. Second example, a website I use a lot is hosted over Akamai. Even though it comes out in Sweden to the web, Flagfox will tell you this is hosted out of Europe and show you Switserland as location.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.8). 

very usefull, missing one option Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I really like this add-on as it helps me differentiate scam and real websites and gives me more information about the site im visiting.

I would like to see the option to view the alexa.com ranking of the site.. Is this possible?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.7). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Smart and useful!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.7). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Simply awesome!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.7).