Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Je l'utilise souvent pour connaitre l'origine des sites que je consultes. Sert aussi pour la sécurité et pour satisfaire ma curiosité. Il fonctionne très bien depuis plusieurs versions de Firefox que j'utilise. Je le recommande.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.17). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I tested this add-on for two weeks. I found it to be of little use because many web sites are located outside the country of origin. It might be a British company but the web site is in India. That sort of stuff. So it makes me wonder if a redirect took place when an improper flag pops up, or maybe something worse, like phishing! Yes, the add-on does warn you that things are not necessarily what it may render... So why bother depending on this add-on if it is providing flimsy information.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.17). 

don't depend on the flag for security

I never seem to be able to understand why some people want to give Flagfox a bad review because it doesn't do miracles. It's an extension that shows a flag and gives access to a few server lookups. It will NOT protect you from a scammer and is not designed to be some magic security add-on. It's just a flag. Some people like the information it can lookup quickly and some people like to quickly see where the server is located. For most people, they seem to just install it 'cause it's nifty. If you don't fall into one of those categories then don't use it; it's just not for you. The whole concept of add-ons was devised so people can install only the things they need, thus allowing for a wide diversity of features without turning things into bloatware. Most add-ons are not for everyone; that's the point.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect!
Very helpful, very intuitive, very nice. Thanks for this great software!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.17). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful Add-on!
[also- I like the classic Icon Set, more then the modern...]

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.17). 

Global Awareness! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It's pretty interesting to see where the content you're looking at is coming from, and also helpful to avoid phishing scams. The GeoTool, Wiki, and Whois are a wonderful touch as well, making this extension more useful than you'd expect.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.16). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

As simple as this add-on may seem, it isn't, and it's also really cool. I love it man. Only one thing i'd like to be able to do, and that's to make the flag show in both the address bar and status bar at the same time.
Can i do it? I'm up for it if its just adding/altering a few lines of code.
Never the less, thanks again fot this kool lil add-on
~Des

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.16). 

Flagfox Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I found this addon very useful, especially when the site you are visiting get hijacked or redirected to another site and when you know for sure that your site web server location. For example your site is located in the US & not in China.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.16). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This has no real practical purpose for me. But I love it. I find all the foriegn domains that are really in the US very interesting. No effort on the users part. The lookup menus are cool.

dp

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.16). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Nice :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.16). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hi there :)

I really love your handy and useful extension. It never let me down or hang at any point of usage. Country flags indeed make me aware of how many countries I have not been to in this world ^.^

And best of all, there is no performance drop on my Vista machine too.

Please keep up good work :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.16). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great little gadget to show where the server really is hosted. I find it pretty interesting to see where the sites I visit regularly are hosted.

I also find it helpful in learning about sites that link to my sites, or send traffic to my pages.

Keep up the good work!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.16). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Small, simple, fun and informative little gadget.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.16). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Does exactly what is says, and more.. Great!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.16). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

不错,相当地好用

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.16). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Good add-on.Thanks...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.16). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

我喜欢这个小工具,谢谢你!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.15). 

Effective & functional Rated 4 out of 5 stars

So simple, but effective.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.15). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

maniable, simple à utiliser et très utile : couplé avec google maps, montre instantanément pays, ville, rue où est situé le serveur. un atout de plus pour la sécurité. Excellent, à recommander

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.15). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

nice

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.15). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Muy interesante. Te permite identificar quien es y donde está realmente el servidor.Por ejemplo: en relación con esta página,el complemento Flagfoxox proporciona los siguientes datos:63.245209.91 está ubicado en Estados Unidos.lluís

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.15).