Rated 5 out of 5 stars

不错。

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The best thing about this addon is that it adds a functionality that is probably not native to browsers but people like me would like to use it directly from firefox.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

One of most useful plug-ins I have come in cross.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great ftp client, i like that it works right from my browser

Issues with un un-named folders on the server. Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I love this program. However, I've run into an issue when creating a new folder on the server and not naming it. When I delete it (on my godaddy hosting) it deletes the tmp folder in my root folder. I'm not sure if it's deleted any other folder/files (maybe because I've killed fireftp as soon as I noticed it deleting several files). FireFTP needs to warn the user if there is no valid folder name and/or not be able to create an un-named folder.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

An impressive FTP client that works right from within Firefox!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

very nice

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

New version is stable again! Tks =)

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

not working well in FF 37 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

this extension has some serious problems with FF 37 - many file icons don't show until they are moused over - CPU is pegged when scrolling through directories with lots of files - interface (and FF) becomes non-responsive when scrolling through directories with lots of files

tested with a clean profile
FFTP 2.0.23
FF 37 - all
Win 7

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.23.1-signed).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

This is fixed in Firefox 38.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Foarte ok acest program!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.23.1-signed). 

Excellent Plugin, but have had issues recently. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I have been using this plugin for years and years, and absolutely love it. I highly recommend using this as your main FTP client if possible, as it is fast and easy to use. This particular version does not play well with FFv37 so I reverted back to v36 for the time being.

Thank you so much for your hard work with this addon, it really is one of the best ones out there.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.23.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a must have for web developers... or for hackers :). No seriously, this plugin enhances my production in ways that I alone could not even imagine. If you don't believe me that my name should not be Walter O'Brien Scorpion. Well since it is, and because it is - I genuinely guarantee that If you haven't tried this, but work with uploading files on FTP level to remote servers, FireFTP is a must have in your collection - and you don't know it yet!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.23.1-signed). 

Handy and easy to use FTP-client Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Simply using FireFTP to administer my webpages since years.
My connections are established unsecure and in passive mode.
FireFTP works great for my purpose.
Thanks to the people who made it available and keep updating it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.23.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great plugin, but it has become barely usable in Firefox 37. When opening a folder with a lot of files (100 or more will do) Firefox will freeze and sometimes even crash. This often triggers when I try to scroll in this folder or when I try to navigate to a specific file by typing its name. I've had to revert to Firefox 36 to get around these issues, because Firefox 37 goes completely crazy otherwise.

I can confirm that this has nothing to do with other plugins and that Firefox 37 is really really buggy all around! Hopefully you can reproduce these issues and fix them somehow, because FireFTP is extremely important for our business.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.23.1-signed). 

Useful tool, works fine also for SeaMonkey Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I did several short tests: Also works fine with SeaMonkey 2.33.1 (German Language pack) Gecko/20100101 Build 20150321194901 (Default Theme) on German WIN7 64bit.
Unfortunately install.rdf limits SeaMonkey compatibility to "maxVersion>2.17.*", so that users might expect that FireFTP will not work with latest SeaMoney Versions. It would be great if someone could patch that. And may be amend short description from "... client for Mozilla Firefox which ..." to "... client for Mozilla Firefox and SeaMonkey which ..."

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.23.1-signed). 

file-type icons are still not displayed! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

the file type icons are not displayed in either the local or remote view until the files in the lists are moused-over
win 7
ff 37
fftp 2.0.23

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.23.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

SeaMonkey Support! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

That is awesome just the the addon itself. Works flawlessly too.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.23.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

The best FTP Rated 5 out of 5 stars

With edit,save and upload instantly we can make a greato job! thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.22.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This is one of my favorite addons! Unfortunately it has stopped working for FTPS connections to servers that use self-issued certificates.

When connecting to a FTPS server with a self-issued certificate FireFTP opens a dialog window and offers to add an exception. If you click on the "Get Certificate" button the following error message is shown: "Unable to obtain identification status for this site." - Currently it seems impossible to use FireFTP for the said servers :-(

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.22.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I like FireFTP very much......But theres a small feature missing or a kind of bug which is really annoying. After importing a server list on to another computer, which has allready a server list, it imports same servers instead of ignoring them, so you will have them twice. There should be a button to delete all servers at once, so you can import a fresh server list. Please implement such a button. Atm i need to go to the FireFox user directory and delete fireftpsites.dat. Very exhausting doing this weekly on 10 computers...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.22.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.