Bug with v5.7.31 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Hello!

Could you provide an external link to test the version v5.7.33?

Thanks for your awesome job, this is my favorite firefox addon!!

Thanks in advance!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.7.31). 

v5.7.33 is not ready yet but you can install v5.7.32 here:

https://cys.mantishub.io/view.php?id=114

Update 2-16-17:
You can test v5.7.33 here:
https://cys.mantishub.io/view.php?id=115

Still Doesn't Work Properly Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I still won't work for anything with music. It'll work for something like a documentary or car review; but anything containing music, it is just a 0 byte download. No conflicting addons or anything of the sort; I've tried everything. I was hoping this new update would fix that, but alas, it hasn't.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.7.31).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

v5.7.33 should be ready in just a few days...

Suddenly Stopped Working Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This worked fantastically for several months. It was wonderful to use Firefox and just click on the downlaod button without having to use a separate stand-alone program. Then suddenly it stopped working. I see from the reviews that this same thing has happened to other users. Now, every time I try to download a video from YouTube, the download starts, both the video part and the audio part appear, and then suddenly both parts just disappear. Then if I click on the blue Firefox download arrow, the download is shown, but as "0" bytes. I thought there might be some conflict issue with the Opera browser, which I just installed. So I uninstalled Opera, and this still no longer worked at all. So it is not a conflict issue. I also have 4 other YouTube downloading programs. They are all separate, stand-alone programs and they all still work fine. I have uninstalled and reinstalled this, but it still shows the same behavior. I have Windows 10 Pro 64-bit with all updates and the latest version of ffmpeg (January 11, 2016). Thus, I do not think this is an issue with my computer itself. I had originally wanted to make a one-time donation because this had worked so well, but surprisingly there seemed to be no way to do that on the site. The site apparently only accepts recurring monthly donations. I did not want to do that then, and now I do not think that I would want to make my one-time donation either. Please let me know if you can fix this.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.7.29). 

The issue is due to YouTube changes. The fix is almost ready, please bare with us thanks.

Doesn't work anymore :( Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Doesn't work at all in Firefox Dev (no more drop down menu), and downloads 0 Ko files in Firefox 51.
Edit: Thanks for the reply. Will donate as soon as fixed ;)
+ please allow typing of the path to ffmepg instead of a button, as macOS file navigation is a real pain to get to usr/ for non advanced users.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.7.29). 

Working on this now...

Please fix the broken toolbar T.T Rated 3 out of 5 stars

This add-on is really useful, but Firefox will run a little slower after installation, and toolbars will continue to break due to recent updates.
Even if you save the toolbar custom, it is not saved when you restart Firefox. (This is so annoying!)
Toolbar custom reset does not occur in previous versions.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.7.28). 

Very sorry about this. We have deleted v5.7.28 so it does not auto update for other users. Please install the previous version for now (v5.7.27), we are working on a fix.

Awesome Tool, but breaks toolbar in 50.1.0 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This addon is the best for it's purpose, there is nothing to complain about.

Unfortunately it broke my firefox with the latest CYS update.

I started my firefox the other day and ALL my customized toolbar icons were GONE.
it took me quite some time to figure out that CYS was the reason. Luckily, i had a profile backup, otherwise I would have lost all my customizations. This really shouldn't happen when it auto-updates!

I disabled CYS updates for now until this problem gets resolved and stick with the old version.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.7.28). 

Very sorry about this. We have deleted v5.7.28 so it does not auto update for other users. Please install the previous version for now (v5.7.27), we are working on a fix.

Great Tool but problems with all icons Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great Tool but with FF 50.1.0 and CYS 5.7.28 it "kills" all my Toolbar buttons. The order of the icons are resetted after I restart FF. Icons for example like HomeButton or Reload-Button are away or in a different order.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.7.28). 

Very sorry about this. We have deleted v5.7.28 so it does not auto update for other users. Please install the previous version for now (v5.7.27), we are working on a fix.

This CYS froze browser Rated 5 out of 5 stars

cys did what I expected. but also froze my browser, sometimes the windows 10.
I apologize for the above comments,
Finally,give the ffmpeg folder full permission, I'm using the latest stable FF on windows 10 and no more freezing,
Thanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.7.27). 

Please contact us at cytsaver@hotmail.com, let us know what version of Firefox you are using.

1-31-17 Appreciate the update, thanks: )

Works great, but Firefox frequently disable it Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Version 5.7.27, Firefox 50.0.2, Linux

I love it. It's very quick, but for some reason Firefox frequently disable it, claiming that it's not verified for use in Firefox.
Removing it and reinstall it solves the problem for a while.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.7.27). 

Please contact us at cytsaver@hotmail.com and we will try to troubleshoot this issue, thanks.

v5.7.27 still with 0 byte issue. Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Same with v5.7.26,all downloaded mp3 file gone.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.7.27).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Please contact us at cytsaver@hotmail.com with a link to the video you are having trouble with, thanks.

Thanks for this add-on! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you very much, I really like the addition.
There are some offers which has sent to email, hope developers will take them into account.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.7.26). 

We did receive your email, thanks for the suggestions. We will consider them for a future update.

Thanks for the review!!

Not all 1080p videos can be downloaded Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I can't download all videos in 1080p, only the ones on my account and some older ones...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.7.26). 

Please try v5.7.27:

https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/complete-youtube-saver/versions/

If it doesn't fix your problem, contact us at cytsaver@hotmail.com

Love it! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for this addon. I love it. I can now download 1080p videos.

Hint for new users: When selecting the ffmpeg directory, don't select just the parent folder, but select the "bin" folder in the ffmpeg directory.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.7.26). 

Thanks for the 5 stars!!

Lo mejor de lo mejor Rated 5 out of 5 stars

El mejor complemento para descargar videos de youtube que ha existido hasta ahora para firefox

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.7.23). 

Gracias por el review!

Best in its class Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Complete control over YT downloads, you can get the audio alone if you like, do conversions, keep the original streams, even save complete pages.

Supports Pale Moon, too. Not much left to ask. Well done, thank you!

(wish they could get more Patreon support - we'd enjoy it on all websites, not just YouTube)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.7.23). 

Thanks for the review!

Excellent Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Well, this add-on is just excellent, providing that you use it along with ffmpeg

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.6.67). 

Thanks for the 5 stars!

Не качает full hd 1080p Rated 5 out of 5 stars

В этом видео
<a href="https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-C7Cg882_zA" text2link="true">https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-C7Cg882_zA</a>
разрешение 1080p качает только 2мб кусочек

"Recently, Youtube has begun splitting some of their videos into multiple segments. CYS needs to download all these segments, stitch them together and mux the audio. The video in your link is one of those videos. We are already working on a solution for this...an update should be ready soon. Thanks for your review."

Понял, спасибо за быстрый ответ.

У меня получилось скачать с командной строки, может это поможет вам

youtube-dl -o "D:\1\%(title)s-%(id)s.%(ext)s" -f 137 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-C7Cg882_zA

это без звука, со звуком вроде 137+140

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.6.67). 

Recently, Youtube has begun splitting some of their videos into multiple segments. CYS needs to download all these segments, stitch them together and mux the audio. The video in your link is one of those videos. We are already working on a solution for this...an update should be ready soon. Thanks for your review.

Does not work anymore (button greyed out) Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Configuration says ffmpeg detected (linux), I use the newest version (5.6.67), and firefox v45. What may be the problem?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.6.57). 

Checking this now, please contact us at cytsaver@hotmail.com so that we can respond.

Worked!!! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It works well

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.6.57). 

Thanks for the review!!

Top notch service Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I really was frustrated by a bug. The dev noticed it was important to me and helped me out with a new pre-alpha release which fixed things for me. 6/5 stars. I'm treated like a king and I won't forget.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.6.57).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Glad we could be of help. Thanks for the review!