Great! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Best YouTube downloader there is that I could find!

Cons:
- Filenaming doesn't seem to working. I set it to "[filename] ([resolution])" but all I get it when I download is "[filename]"
- The information icons in the options menu don't work. I wish they did so I could better understand the options under the "Audio" tab (MUXing audio?).
- Wish there was an option to only display the highest quality video (similar to the highest quality audio option)

5.7.36.1 still status bar issue Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Are you on the problem that I already mentioned before?
-> https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/complete-youtube-saver/reviews/848178/

This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

This is the Best Youtube Downloader Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I have tried several, and in the end, I concluded that there is none better than this. Try it, learn all its ways, install FFMPEG as required, be patient, and your rewards are ample. Works great in Linux Mint! Contribute to the programmer.

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Thanks for the great review :)

Works perfectly after you figure it out Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The advantage to Complete YouTube Saber (CYS) over other YouTube video downloaders is that it allows you to download a video in the highest resolution possible for that video. It also provides a host of additional download options. In order to accomplish all this, CYS relies on an external program called "FFmpeg."

CYS achieves full functionality only after you download and save the FFmpeg program to your computer. The program doesn't actually install; it just sits in the folder where you've saved it.

To his credit, the developer provides an interface within the add-on to facilitate the download. Unfortunately, the interface is somewhat confusing and defaults to an option to download FFmpeg in a format that requires you to install another program just to decompress the download. Who needs that?

It's best to avoid the built-in interface and download the latest version of FFmpeg manually. Go to the FFmpeg download site at

https://ffmpeg.zeranoe.com/builds/

Select the appropriate options and click on the "Download FFmpeg" button. You'll get a zipped folder which can be decompressed in the usual way.

After you've saved the unzipped FFmpeg folder to the location of your choice, select the "FFmpeg" tab in CYS, select the option "I have already downloaded FFmpeg," and enter the location where you've saved it. Your file path will conclude with the "bin" folder of your unzipped download, within which the file "ffmpeg" resides.

Thanks for the 5 stars!!

This really needs to be ported to chromium Rated 5 out of 5 stars

With Mozilla planning to basically kill off most plugins going forward, I don't know if it will be smart to stick with FF.

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

We are planning on creating a Web Extensions version of CYS

can't download this ogg Rated 4 out of 5 stars

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mNVbFkCBQvs

This user has 4 previous reviews of this add-on.

Are you using "Save to Default Folder"? Try "Save As" instead, it should work. We are working on a fix for the default folder issue.

Toolbar icon problem Rated 3 out of 5 stars

CYS toolbar icon, remains visible and enabled either without submenus or worse, displaying a submenu for a video that was on a closed YT tab, even if no YouTube tabs are open and the "Always visible" option is unchecked, in last FF beta version 52.0 (64-bit).

This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

We are working on a fix...

Problems with Youtube Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Does not wanna save some videos, here is one https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HZsqfD_8Was What gives?

Save as did the trick, thanks :)

Are you using "Save to Default Folder"? Try "Save As", it should work. We are working on a fix for the default folder issue.

Can't save MP3 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Sometimes it saves videos, but some others mostly don't save MP3... When will a fix to these will happen?. Using Firefox 51.0.1 32bits

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.7.31). 

Version 5.7.34 is currently at position 114 of 181 in the queue. You can try it here before it passes review:

https://cys.mantishub.io/view.php?id=116

Fix?? Rated 3 out of 5 stars

When will a fix be available please?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.7.31). 

Version 5.7.34 is currently 125 of 179 position in the queue. You can try it here before it passes review:

https://cys.mantishub.io/view.php?id=116

File Naming not working on Pale Moon Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I' m using PM version of CYS 5.7.34 and it seems File Naming feature doesn't work at all now. With CYS 5.7.32 it didn't always work properly either (ever since the 0-byte issues started to pop up with music videos few weeks ago) but switching to a different tab and then back usually fixed it. No matter what tags I use (normally [filename] - [video_id]), I just get the video title, nothing more.
I'm on Pale Moon 26.5.0, I also tried it on a different PC with a new install of PM 27 and it's the same story.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.7.31). 

We are fixing this...

Works perfectly! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Tested CYS 5.7.34 on Firefox 50.1.0 64bit, Windows 7 64bit SP 1.

Until so far, really all videos were downloadable without any problem or delay (tested 400+ videos). No unusual browser behavior - smooth as always.

Downloaded videos play fine.

And finally even the 0 bytes bug is gone for good. This absolutely made my day.

I've used CYS since long time (even before they were at Patreon) and I can only say 'thank you' to the devs!!

Everybody, please keep in mind that the devs are doing a really good job with this addon. It's free to use and it can be a tricky hell of work to keep this lightweight addon fully functional and up-to-date.

Great thanks to devs and all supporters!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.7.31). 

Appreciate the support, thanks for the review :)

Dosent work anymore ! Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Its working partial ! only some of the videos can be downloaded , and now after the latest update my firefox is freezing ...whit this addon disabled its working just fine . i will never ever donate money again .

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.7.31). 

Version 5.7.34 fixes browser freezing and 0 bytes issues. It is currently 145 of 196 position in the queue. You can try it here before it passes review:

https://cys.mantishub.io/view.php?id=116

Firefox freezes on youtube.com Rated 3 out of 5 stars

While on youtube.com, after a few clicks on different videos, Firefox will freeze or not responding to mouse clicks.

No freezing if CYS is disabled. Please fix the problem. Thanks.

I am using CYS 5.7.31, Windows 10 Pro 64-bit, Firefox 51.0.1 (64-bit), and ffmpeg-20160116-git-d7c75a5-win64-static.

Tried CYS 5.7.27, still got the same problem.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.7.31). 

You can test v5.7.33 here:

https://cys.mantishub.io/view.php?id=115

Bug with v5.7.31 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Hello!

Could you provide an external link to test the version v5.7.33?

Thanks for your awesome job, this is my favorite firefox addon!!

Thanks in advance!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.7.31). 

v5.7.33 is not ready yet but you can install v5.7.32 here:

https://cys.mantishub.io/view.php?id=114

Update 2-16-17:
You can test v5.7.33 here:
https://cys.mantishub.io/view.php?id=115

Still Doesn't Work Properly Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I still won't work for anything with music. It'll work for something like a documentary or car review; but anything containing music, it is just a 0 byte download. No conflicting addons or anything of the sort; I've tried everything. I was hoping this new update would fix that, but alas, it hasn't.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.7.31).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

v5.7.33 should be ready in just a few days...

Suddenly Stopped Working Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This worked fantastically for several months. It was wonderful to use Firefox and just click on the downlaod button without having to use a separate stand-alone program. Then suddenly it stopped working. I see from the reviews that this same thing has happened to other users. Now, every time I try to download a video from YouTube, the download starts, both the video part and the audio part appear, and then suddenly both parts just disappear. Then if I click on the blue Firefox download arrow, the download is shown, but as "0" bytes. I thought there might be some conflict issue with the Opera browser, which I just installed. So I uninstalled Opera, and this still no longer worked at all. So it is not a conflict issue. I also have 4 other YouTube downloading programs. They are all separate, stand-alone programs and they all still work fine. I have uninstalled and reinstalled this, but it still shows the same behavior. I have Windows 10 Pro 64-bit with all updates and the latest version of ffmpeg (January 11, 2016). Thus, I do not think this is an issue with my computer itself. I had originally wanted to make a one-time donation because this had worked so well, but surprisingly there seemed to be no way to do that on the site. The site apparently only accepts recurring monthly donations. I did not want to do that then, and now I do not think that I would want to make my one-time donation either. Please let me know if you can fix this.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.7.29). 

The issue is due to YouTube changes. The fix is almost ready, please bare with us thanks.

Doesn't work anymore :( Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Doesn't work at all in Firefox Dev (no more drop down menu), and downloads 0 Ko files in Firefox 51.
Edit: Thanks for the reply. Will donate as soon as fixed ;)
+ please allow typing of the path to ffmepg instead of a button, as macOS file navigation is a real pain to get to usr/ for non advanced users.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.7.29). 

Working on this now...

Please fix the broken toolbar T.T Rated 3 out of 5 stars

This add-on is really useful, but Firefox will run a little slower after installation, and toolbars will continue to break due to recent updates.
Even if you save the toolbar custom, it is not saved when you restart Firefox. (This is so annoying!)
Toolbar custom reset does not occur in previous versions.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.7.28). 

Very sorry about this. We have deleted v5.7.28 so it does not auto update for other users. Please install the previous version for now (v5.7.27), we are working on a fix.

Awesome Tool, but breaks toolbar in 50.1.0 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This addon is the best for it's purpose, there is nothing to complain about.

Unfortunately it broke my firefox with the latest CYS update.

I started my firefox the other day and ALL my customized toolbar icons were GONE.
it took me quite some time to figure out that CYS was the reason. Luckily, i had a profile backup, otherwise I would have lost all my customizations. This really shouldn't happen when it auto-updates!

I disabled CYS updates for now until this problem gets resolved and stick with the old version.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.7.28). 

Very sorry about this. We have deleted v5.7.28 so it does not auto update for other users. Please install the previous version for now (v5.7.27), we are working on a fix.