Works great, but Firefox frequently disable it Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Version 5.7.27, Firefox 50.0.2, Linux

I love it. It's very quick, but for some reason Firefox frequently disable it, claiming that it's not verified for use in Firefox.
Removing it and reinstall it solves the problem for a while.

v5.7.27 still with 0 byte issue. Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Same with v5.7.26,all downloaded mp3 file gone.

This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Please contact us at cytsaver@hotmail.com with a link to the video you are having trouble with, thanks.

Thanks for this add-on! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you very much, I really like the addition.
There are some offers which has sent to email, hope developers will take them into account.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.7.26). 

We did receive your email, thanks for the suggestions. We will consider them for a future update.

Thanks for the review!!

Not all 1080p videos can be downloaded Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I can't download all videos in 1080p, only the ones on my account and some older ones...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.7.26). 

Please try v5.7.27:

https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/complete-youtube-saver/versions/

If it doesn't fix your problem, contact us at cytsaver@hotmail.com

Love it! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for this addon. I love it. I can now download 1080p videos.

Hint for new users: When selecting the ffmpeg directory, don't select just the parent folder, but select the "bin" folder in the ffmpeg directory.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.7.26). 

Thanks for the 5 stars!!

Lo mejor de lo mejor Rated 5 out of 5 stars

El mejor complemento para descargar videos de youtube que ha existido hasta ahora para firefox

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.7.23). 

Gracias por el review!

Best in its class Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Complete control over YT downloads, you can get the audio alone if you like, do conversions, keep the original streams, even save complete pages.

Supports Pale Moon, too. Not much left to ask. Well done, thank you!

(wish they could get more Patreon support - we'd enjoy it on all websites, not just YouTube)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.7.23). 

Thanks for the review!

not working on e10s firefox 48 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

not working on e10s firefox 48. EDIT latest update fix it

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.6.67).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

An e10s update will be available sometime this week...

Update 8-18-16 -Please try v5.6.70

Excellent Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Well, this add-on is just excellent, providing that you use it along with ffmpeg

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.6.67). 

Thanks for the 5 stars!

Не качает full hd 1080p Rated 5 out of 5 stars

В этом видео
<a href="https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-C7Cg882_zA" text2link="true">https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-C7Cg882_zA</a>
разрешение 1080p качает только 2мб кусочек

"Recently, Youtube has begun splitting some of their videos into multiple segments. CYS needs to download all these segments, stitch them together and mux the audio. The video in your link is one of those videos. We are already working on a solution for this...an update should be ready soon. Thanks for your review."

Понял, спасибо за быстрый ответ.

У меня получилось скачать с командной строки, может это поможет вам

youtube-dl -o "D:\1\%(title)s-%(id)s.%(ext)s" -f 137 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-C7Cg882_zA

это без звука, со звуком вроде 137+140

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.6.67). 

Recently, Youtube has begun splitting some of their videos into multiple segments. CYS needs to download all these segments, stitch them together and mux the audio. The video in your link is one of those videos. We are already working on a solution for this...an update should be ready soon. Thanks for your review.

Does not work anymore (button greyed out) Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Configuration says ffmpeg detected (linux), I use the newest version (5.6.67), and firefox v45. What may be the problem?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.6.57). 

Checking this now, please contact us at cytsaver@hotmail.com so that we can respond.

Worked!!! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It works well

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.6.57). 

Thanks for the review!!

Top notch service Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I really was frustrated by a bug. The dev noticed it was important to me and helped me out with a new pre-alpha release which fixed things for me. 6/5 stars. I'm treated like a king and I won't forget.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.6.57).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Glad we could be of help. Thanks for the review!

Incomplete Rated 1 out of 5 stars

It does not save 100% of comments. For example a youtube video with 1000 comments.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.6.57). 

If you tried saving comments then you know the option says "Save Comments Viewed, Max 2000" (see 3rd screen shot above). If you are browsing through a video’s comments and wish to save what you have read, CYS will do exactly that…save the comments you have read…up to 2000. It doesn' t claim to do anything else.

It works again Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I stand corrected.
After updating to the latest version, it works again.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.6.56).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Thanks for the 5 stars :)

Doesn't work Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Options say something about icon and arrow but there's no icon nowhere on GUI or customization screen so there's no way to "activate" downloading.

edit: I found out the icon is "fixed" (as in: cannot be customized) on the address bar. Which I do not have. At all. Because pentadactyl.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.6.53). 

Fix Using Firefox 46 and CYS v5.6.56:

After installing CYS, restart Firefox and then the Icon will be movable. If you enter "Customize" right after installing v5.6.56, it will not be movable.

Contact us at cytsaver@hotmail.com if you are still having problems.

Best YouTube Downloader ever Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This addon is well worth supporting and does everything you could imagine!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.6.53). 

Thanks for the review!!

Again Great add-on → when it works !?? Rated 4 out of 5 stars

it seems CYS is unable to Download/mux 1080p content → AGAIN !!?? i see the A/V files appear in browser but for some reason are not downloaded and therefor is cys unable to mux it !!?

mozilla : 45.02
CYS: 5.6.53

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.6.53).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

We are working on a solution to keep these changes from breaking CYS so often (signature encoding/decoding). An update will be ready soon, please bare with us, thanks...

Good To Hear That CYS Is Back Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I'm glad to hear to CYS developers reached their 1st Patreon goal. Best news I've hear all week. Now we can get back to downloading 1080p 60fps videos from Youtube again. Yay!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.6.53).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Thanks for the 5 stars!!

most flexible/powerful youtube downloader available, and I've tried them all. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Please consider supporting the author on Patreon so that he can continue development. I created an account there specifically for this purpose -- it's quick and easy, and definitely worth it for such a useful tool.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.6.53). 

Good news...we reached the 1st funding goal on Patreon!! Thanks for your support!