solid Rated 5 out of 5 stars

very good detection; light; quick and fast;

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.9.105). 

Kudos Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and solid

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.9.105). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

fast and cool! and clean :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.9.105). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent add-on: fast, good detection rate, trustworthy. It does exactly what it says on the tin.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.9.105). 

Incompatibility report Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This extension can't be run if you have another add-on, Bitdefender TrafficLight for Firefox, installed in your browser. Only if you open the Add-ons Manager, stop Bitdefender TrafficLight for Firefox and restart the browser, you can run BitDefender QuickScan.

It is a very strange behaviour when add-ons from the same developer block each other.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.9.103). 

Re: Incompatibility report

Thanks for submitting your feedback!
It seems that a bug has slipped into a recent TrafficLight add-on update, preventing the Quickscan add-on from starting the scanning session in certain situations. We are currently testing the bug fix and will roll out an update that addresses this flaw in the following hours.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

i using Bitdefender Total Security 2010 and this <3 ♥ cool... but quickly...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.9.103). 

MALWARE! 64-BIT INCOMPAT. COVERED UP! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

URLs included so you can see for yourself.... I'm just the messenger. Hope I'm wrong, too. But..... you Moz/FF experts judge this one. I only started coding in 1968.

--------------------MY SOURCES FOR POSTING THIS-------------
FROM http://malwaretips.com/Thread-BitDefender-QuickScan

POSTED BY MALWARETIPS ADMIN on 7-13-2011:
"Scans only 32-bit processes on Windows 64-bit OS."

My own thought? "If you have a 64-bit FF browser? Then it scans nothing!"
---------------------
From: http://www.bitdefender.com/site/Search/?query=64-bit&mod=0&do=Search (done today, Turkey-day)
Query: "64-bit"
Search in: "Entire site"

"The search "64-bit" did not match any documents."
----------
Their user-help Forum today too- here:
http://forum.bitdefender.com/index.php
Returned: "> Search Results
You searched for: 64-bit
Unfortunately your search didn't return any results.....bla bla...
Try broadening the search parameters, etc...."
--------------
And you were maybe wondering why the reviews went from "GREAT WORK!" to "GET THIS TRASH OFFA ME! NOW!!"

How many agree that this is an INTENTIONAL coverup of a SERIOUS incompatibility issue in this ALLEGED FF plugin by BDFender? Show of hands? It's 100% where I work.

BITDEFENDER CRED FROM NOW ON? What cred? 0=0. (FF Forever!) All they had to do was tell us in the FAQ.....

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.9.99). 

Money Money Money, Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Money, Money, Money, Money, Money,.... Yes money is the only solution....... Scan is free:-) but not removal :-( unless you opt for full version, or if you decide to uninstall, then believe me, it will make it almost impossible for you + it will leave corrupt codes behind.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.9.99). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Doesn't tell anything about malware all it asks is for money

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.9.99). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Crashed my windows XP 64 bit.
DO NOT USE!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.9.99). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

With the most recent installation of Bit Defender QuickScan, I can no longer view the report of what QuickScan finds. The available options seem to only redirect to Facebook, not to anything else. I'm wondering if this program is still actually scanning for problems or is it now just a dummy graphic to appear as if a scan took place. If I can't look at the results, I can't tell if it is still doing any real scan. Uninstalled for now.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.9.99). 

URL bar disappeared Rated 1 out of 5 stars

On 3.6 the urlbar disappears

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.9.98).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

very good

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.9.98). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

How can I be sure that only indicated files in the Quickscan’s report are uploaded indeed?

What is the guarantee that the software does not upload any private ducuments (word, excel or similar documents) from my computer?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.9.98).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

You get a free scan, and it is effective. Can't remove it but, you can take action. Excellent addon

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.9.93). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

If you have an antivirus software, and it misses something, this add-on might detect it. Though it can't actually remove the threat, your at least notified. This add-on will only add to your computer security and peace of mind. It does not impact browser performance and it is easy to use.

Some people may be concerned with the "cloud" and their privacy, but BitDefender is a reputable company and their "Privacy and safety information" is quite clear. I highly recommend this add-on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.9.93). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

this add-on is great i wonder if it works even if you have a another anti-virus in your computer..

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.9.90). 

Broken Rated 1 out of 5 stars

great tool on IE/Safari/chrome, but plugin not working on Firefox 4.0 French version: "not loaded". When I access the site http://quickscan.bitdefender.com/fr/ , it is broken too.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.9.80). 

Quick and Easy Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is meant to be just an extra little tool to keep on top of things and not meant to be an end all. I have SAS and Avast real time protection and several others on demand ... and I only have WOT and Adblock as add-ons.
Too many add-ons probably do cause some issues for some people.I don't have that problem.
This is superfast when you just want that uncompromised heads up . No glitchiness or troubles. Just lightweight and easy to use.
I highly recommend.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.9.80). 

Bitdefender out of order Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Depuis l'update vers Firefox 4.0, le plug-in Bitdefender ne fonctionne plus malgré sa réinstallation. Toujours le même message : plugin not loaded

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.9.80).