AMO is getting a new look. Would you like to see it?

Visit the new site

Close

user2002

About me

Developer Information
Name user2002
User since Aug. 28, 2012
Number of add-ons developed 0 add-ons
Average rating of developer's add-ons Not yet rated

My Reviews

Popup Bookmarks

allow for multi open of bookmarks with right click or middle click of mouse? Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Hello really like your addon... but it would be good if you could add a function to allow for opening of more links through the middle button on the mouse or allow right click on each link so that we don't have to constantly re open the bookmark button to open more pages at a time..

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1). 

Best Sidebar Bookmars Panel

WebExtension Support Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hello will this extension be updated to support the new WEBEXTENSIONS for future firefox updates coming soon.

Sidebar Auto Show/Hide

Will this be updated to support WebExtensions when released !!! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I have finally found an addon that i really love.

Can you please confirm Chris whether you will make sure that this add-on will work with Firefox new WebExtensions when they finally make all Legacy add-on's redundant...

Please confirm that you will not let this add-on DIE like so many others are !!!

Also can you add an option to auto close the folders of the previously open when you click on a new folder and so on so on....

at present all the folders are left open and with many folders it gets messy...

Thank you in advance...

Google Translator for Firefox

It says LEGACY on Firefox 55.0 version. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Do you plan on updating this add-on to support the newer WEBEXTENSIONS for future updates of Firefox...

Please do not let this ass-on die it is amazing.

thank you

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.1.0.5.3).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

ViewMarks

It says LEGACY on Firefox 55.0 version. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Do you plan on updating this add-on to support WEB EXTENSIONS for the up and coming Firefox version's.

It would be real sad to see this add-on Disappear it has to be the most amazing add-on available for Firefox and I love it...

Please do not let this add-on Die i beg you....

Thank you in advance...

This user has 14 previous reviews of this add-on.

uBlock Origin

It says LEGACY on Firefox 55.0 version. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Can you please advise when you plan on updating this to support WebExtension for Firefox.

Your add-on is greatly appreciated.

Thank you

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.13.8). 

New Tab Override (WebExtension)

Web Extention Version !! THANK YOU !! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I just want to thank you for advising the users that you plan on making a WEB-EXTENSION version of this add-on..

Thank you so much look forward to the update soon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (6.0.1).  This user has 7 previous reviews of this add-on.

Download Status Bar

Future Updates? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Just wondering if you will update this add-on to support all future updates of Firefox...

It seems that with the latest v55.0 it is showing up as a LEGACY add-on which means that soon this add-on will stop working...

I love this add-on and would be completely gutted if you stop supporting all new updates of Firefox.

Are you able to provide us with an assurance that you will have this patched to work under the new Firefox rules for add-on's...

Thanking you in advance.

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Full Web Page Screenshots (♥♥♥♥♥)

Works Perfectly in FF v54.0.1 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

have been using this for years and is a must have for Firefox

Thank you for your continued Support and updates...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.89).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Full Web Page Screenshots (♥♥♥♥♥)

Not working with FF 53.0 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Just updated today to Firefox 53.0 and this add-on has been disabled...

Can you please fix... thank you

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.89). 

ViewMarks

No more export save file since FF44.00 update? Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Hello. Wondering if im the only one having this issue.

but since i updated to Firefox 44 an when i try to Export the Database... it seems as if its creating the viewmarks.json but then when i go to the directory in windows where i saved the file there is nothing there?

It seems that it is no longer creating the viewmarks.json file?

any suggestions would be appreciated.....

BTW MICHAEL ANY CHANCE OF UPDATING THIS AMAZING ADDON TO A MORE CURRENT WORKING VERSION

your reply to his forum would be appreciated....

This user has other reviews of this add-on.

New Tab Override (WebExtension)

100% WORKING WITH FIREFOX 43.0.1 *** THANK YOU *** Rated 5 out of 5 stars

All working 100%

Thank you so much for your continued support with this add-on

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.2).  This user has other reviews of this add-on.

ViewMarks

any one got it Working without and other add-on? Rated 4 out of 5 stars

hi all,

does anyone know how to get this add-on working with Firefox v43.0.1 without any other add-on? I am tired of using the add-on "NEW CUSTOM TAB" or others just so that this add-on will work?

When i select the page i want it to go to open new empty tab with this URL "about:viewmarks?folder=773" but it does not work?

Why has there been no updates to this fantastic add-on.. i am lost without this add-on it is simply what firefox should be like with its bookmarks..

Please Michael can you update this add-on.

This user has other reviews of this add-on.

New Tab Override (WebExtension)

Partial Workaround for this Rated 4 out of 5 stars

@mkupper - if the new-tab URL that you want to use is the same as your homepage then use the "Homepage" option. For example, New Tab Override does not work if I use a file:// style custom URL. However, it does work if my Firefox homepage is file://... and I use the "Homepage" option in New Tab Override.

I appreciate that that will work but doing this will then disable my actual Homepage which i have... I don't want it to open straight to my custom URL which is the "VIEWMARKS BOOKMARK ADD-ON" page.I still want it to go to my homepage and then when i open a new tab it goes to my "VIEWMARKS BOOKMARK ADD-ON" page as previously....

I wish that the coder of VIEWMARKS would fix his add-on to work correctly too.

Please Sören Hentzschel can you fix this issue even making a temporary update until you get it working 100%.

thanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.2).  This user has other reviews of this add-on.

New Tab Override (WebExtension)

Still not working with Viewamrks "about:viewmarks?folder=773" URL Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for your reply... i kind of understand what you are saying but the add-on "Custom New Tab" works still with the updated version of Firefox i am using it now.. i prefer yours but that one works for now. Can you temporarily add the option in your version that you mention about validation and that will allow us users that want to keep your add-on to make it temporarily work and then once you have time to make the full update release that again? this would keep us activly on your update add-on rather than changing and moving on from it?

please consider

thanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.2).  This user has other reviews of this add-on.

New Tab Override (WebExtension)

Still wont work with Viewmarks "about:viewmarks?folder=773" Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hi i have updated your add-on to v2.2 but i still don't get my chosen url "about:viewmarks?folder=773" to work anymore since Firefox v43.0.1 update?

Any chance you can fix this in your update please...

cheers

*EDIT*

Thanks for your reply... i kind of understand what you are saying but the add-on "Custom New Tab" works still with the updateed version of Firefox i am using it now.. i prefer your's but that one works for now. Can you temporarily add the option in your version that you mention about validation and that will allow us users that want to keep your add-on to make it temporarily work and then once you have time to make the full update release that again? this would keep us activly on your update add-on rather than changing and moving on from it?

please consider

thanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.2).  This user has other reviews of this add-on.

Nimbus Screen Capture: Screenshot, Edit, Annotate

Please add Save as PDF to your options Rated 5 out of 5 stars

awesome extension but would be complete if you were able to add the save as PDF into the options

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (6.7.5). 

Screenshoter (Fixed)

Please add Save as PDF to your options Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hello Would also be really nice if you could add save as PDF to the option list, As this is such a common and easy portable format.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.11.1-signed.1-signed). 

New Tab Override (WebExtension)

Stopped Working with Firefox v43.0.1 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hello,

Since i have updated to Firefox v43.0.1 this add-on has stopped working. Can you please update this so that functionality is back..

This has to be hands down the best working version for Firefox and i would hate to see it stop functioning...

Job well done and keep up the great work.

In the mean time untill your update is released, im reverting back to Custom New Tab which still works.. not happy but i need it for my browser atm.

Look forward to your update asap.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.1).  This user has other reviews of this add-on.

Custom New Tab

Works Great on Firefox 41.0 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for this add-on.. finally an add-on i can use with ViewMarks that makes ViewMarks load as my new tab page...

Job well done....now i can use my Viewmarks add-on again...

Please keep this updated as much as possible....
Just a quick note i have noticed a small delay in opening the new tab when the add-on is active.just ever so lightly delayed but i am getting picky......

Great add-on..

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.0).