Security??' Rated 1 out of 5 stars

It requires a password that you don't provide.. so how can i try it??

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.12). 

Gmail notification issue Rated 3 out of 5 stars

The notifier always tells me that Gmail has 13 unread items but there are no unread items in my Gmail account. If I get a new mail, the count will increment to 14. It annoys me? What am I missing?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.12). 

hotmail issue in RC 1 Rated 5 out of 5 stars



I have been able to resume using
WebMail Notifier with Fx RC1 now
that Version 1.0.12 has been released on http://webmailnotifier.mozdev.org/.

Hotmail remains available in RC1 solely in the classic version--does anyone know if it is possible to activate the Windows Live version which I find more usable or whether Hotmail just won't play well with Fx 3.0 yet ?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.12). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very good, no more browsing pages in the infinite quest for new mail.. however, you might get too used to it!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.12). 

What a shame you made such a mess! Rated 1 out of 5 stars

What did you do dudes???
Were you drunk or stoned when you made this "downdate". You lost me so mush money through missed e-mails. I learnt a lesson though! Don't trust brilliant (past tense) add-ons. The deigners often get complacent. You should have your access to the internet revoked!!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Trés bien, génial ! mais pas beau. s'il vous plait faites quelque de plus joli ou la possibilité de choisir son propre skin. merci

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Trés bien, génial ! mais pas beau. s'il vous plait faites quelque de plus joli ou la possibilité de choisir son propre skin. merci

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.11). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

CA scan from Yahoo! shows this has adware. ISTBar and Mirar. McAfee has listed ISTBar as this "This is not a virus or trojan. It is a direct-marketing adware application from istbar.xxxtoolbar.com". Once I uninstalled the notifier program there were no traces of it left.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.11). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great !!! but, from a couple of days to present, it popups a message with verification every second!!!! for each account!!! I was to deactivate ! ! ! Which is the problem???

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.11). 

No Longer Checking Hotmail Rated 2 out of 5 stars

This was initially a great add-on but recently it stopped checking my Hotmail account. It will not check automatically or manually. Very frustrating. I've uninstalled it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

marche très bien et en français avec gmail !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.11). 

Problem with WebMail Notifier 1.0.11 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hello! I am facing a problem with WebMail Notifier since I updated to version 1.0.11. A pop-up box is appearing almost all the time asking me to enter some letters in order to let me sign-in (like in free rapidshare for example). Also I am sure that there is no problem with my laptop because when I uninstall the add-on and then I install again the previous version it is working normally. Please make another version and fix this but cause the add-on is great and I need it. Cheers!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.11). 

Firefox 3.0b5 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

The WebMail Notifier 1.0.10 doesn't work in Mozilla Firefox 3.0b5.

Please fix it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.11). 

Firefox 3.0b5 and Mac OSX 10.5.2 Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I had Version 1.0.10 installed with Firefox 2.2.3 on OSX 10.5.2 and is was running well (for Hotmail).
After switching to Firefox 3.0b5
- it doesn't run
- I can't deinstall it: Message: Will be deinstalled after restart of Firefox, but it's still in the add-on list after restart
- I can't reinstall it: Message Not compatible with 3.0b5
Nice Add-on, but seems to have some problems buying into the comments.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.11). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

All of the sudden its asking for a captcha code to check my email. It takes the convenience away. Now the program is just an annoyance. I will probably uninstall the plug in.

I used to really like this plug in but with no option to disable captcha its a real pain.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.10). 

Fantastic but needs a little fixing Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I love this add-on, it's great for my Gmail account. However, recently it hasn't been checking my Yahoo account and asks for a bot confirmation code every time it checks.

A nice idea for a new feature would be to be able to set a different alert sound for each account. I'm able to hear the sound before the notification pops up (which is sometimes slow), and it would be useful to know what account has mail just by hearing.

Also, if I open my Gmail account through it once, it creates a new tab, like it should. But if I go anywhere else in that tab then open my Gmail again, it does not make a new tab and opens up in the tab it created previously. It can be very frustrating. It would be extremely helpful if this could be fixed and WebMail Notifier creates a brand new tab each time. I find the option of right clicking on the toolbar button and opening my inboxes very handy, but this bug is really bothering me.

Thank you!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.10). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great little tool. Simple, unobtrusive and effective. I use it for Yahoo and Gmail.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.10). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

This add-on doesn't work for my two gmail accounts. It shows a constant 110,120 unread messages even when I receive new mail. Moreover, when I installed this add-on my gmail inboxes had 274, 254 unread messages...

Hopefully this can get fixed.

On the positive side, by enabling the "Auto Login" feature, at least this add-on serves as quick access to your accounts - saving you the trouble of navigating to gmail and inputting your screenname/password.

Please do notify me if the problem gets fixed though!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.10). 

Firefox 3.0 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome extension, any chance the release for FF3 going to come out soon? Many thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.10). 

yahoo Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I had problems with my yahoo account not being checked. I switched from CLASSIC Yahoo mail to the ALL NEW Yahoo mail and have had no problems since.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.10).