User ononoma is right!! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I had personally to return back to FF42, taken ""volunteering"" all the security risks, because the FF's guys decided to "offer" me more security by messing up all my add collection, almost all my FF desktop and eventually all my every day working life. That is even far beyond an annoying and stupid paternalism - this is dictatorship!!!

As I am seeing it, unfortunately we all are doomed. Our big problem consisted in two points:
a) FF is still by far the best browser for anyone who wants to works seriously in internet, comparing with all the other browsers in the market.
b) FF lately totally sucks!!!

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

useless Rated 1 out of 5 stars

this add-on is now rubbish it does not work with firefox and develeoper can not be bothered updating it. it is a dead add-on

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2).  This user has 3 previous reviews of this add-on.

it's a Spam addon? Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Great addon but how does one stop this spam page that keeps popping up with your addon?

When one contributes, one should do so without expectations

Please stop this from showing

http://xnotifier.tobwithu.com/updated.php?br=ff&ver=4.0.2

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2). 

Broken for Gmail 3.23 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I really hope Xnotifier fix the new 2 step system that Gmail just implemented. Now I have to sign in account by account manually. If I could I would give it a 1/2 star

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2). 

Doesn't work!!! Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Doesn't work for Google on FF

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2). 

Eh Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Don't working for google mail.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2). 

4.0.x versions are full disaster revert ot lates 3.x version Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Guys, please add as minimum some customization about the font color. It is the minimum because currently your new something work only with standard Firefox skin. Currently I am using dark skin and I can read noting in your menus.
As big second problem for me is support for two different accounts in same mail server. these are accounts in gmail.
As third Hotmail working on time to time.
Please do something or stop it forever because this transformation from one of the best Add-Ons to something strange is not good for anyone.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2). 

4.0.2 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Not working!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Version 3.5.23 Not working Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The new version doen't work either. I have used the add-on for years and I really like it. it's a shame it broke.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2). 

Version 3.5.23 is working great with Firefox 53.0 (64bit) Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Don't even bother downloading the latest version of X-notifier it's horrible. I just tested the 3.5.23 on the latest Firefox 53.0 (64.bit) and it's working great. Here are some tips you should do after you reinstalled 3.5.23.

Simply open Firefox click tools>addons>Extentions>
Click on the gear symbol> Then Uncheck "Update add-ons Automatically".

Otherwise If you don't Firefox will Automatically install the latest version again.

While your there you might as well go to Advanced>Update>"Check for Updates,But let you choose whether to install them". This will Prevent Firefox from automatically updated the latest version until your ready to install it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

I cannot understand... Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Why the previous version 3.5.23 it works on Hotmail, and 4.0.2 doesn't?

I turned off the auto-update on extensions for X-Notifier to allow use the 3.5.23 version.

The X-Notifier is a extension must have, but the version 4.0.2 is not so good than the previous version.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Do not use version 4.0.2, use 3.5.23 instead! Rated 3 out of 5 stars

The addon actually deteriorated in quality after the update to 4.0.2. The addon was pretty much perfect in my opinion until it was updated. It's worth mentioning that the reason the addon gets worse is because the author had to migrate to the web extension api. If you want to use this addon I really do suggest you use 3.5.23 available from here: https://addons.mozilla.org/en-GB/firefox/addon/xnotifier/versions/

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2). 

Broken 4.0.2 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Can't get it to work after the update.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2). 

Update disgusting Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I was shocked that after the update everything was removed, the settings disappeared, I could not configure, import, export did not work, the developer acted disgustingly, it's good that I have a habit of doing backups. I rolled it back to the previous version, turned off the updates, put the read-only attribute on the add-on.

Я был шокирован что после обновления всё удалилось, настройки исчезли, настроить не получается, импорт, экспорт не работает, разработчик поступил отвратительно, как хорошо что у меня есть привычка делать резервные копии. Откатил на предыдущую версию, отключил обновления, поставил на дополнении атрибут только для чтения.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2). 

Curses on Comcast, Part Deux Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Still no connection to Comcast e-mail? Sad.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2).  This user has 20 previous reviews of this add-on.

Why Oh Why did u do it? Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I had a computer with the old version, I was amazed that it was working PERFECT. But it updated without my permission and now it does NOT work, just like in my other computers. WHY did you do this? Why ruined something that was working just fine? Why put auto update only to mess it up? Neve heard of "If it ain't broke, don't fix it!"?
Now it needs fixing. Please, fix it, it s REALLY simple. Just roll back to an older version and IT WILL WORK!! PLEASE WAKE UP AND HELP.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2). 

4.0 is a disaster, revert to 3.5.23 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Every single feature of 4.0 is broken. New mail isn't notified on any accounts (Gmail, Yahoo), account names don't correspond to their correct accounts, etc. Please revert back to 3.5.23 and start from scratch.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

To fall so far from grace Rated 2 out of 5 stars

X-Notifier was the best extension for Firefox and version 3 was the absolute pinnacle of its abilities.

But I'm not even sure what is the point of 4.0:
It allows you to add multiple accounts for different services, but you're only able to log into the one that is set to default!
If this version no longer supports Scripts, why is there still a "Script" option to add to your account list?
This version is just so badly done, I'm not even sure if it has even gotten to the beta stage!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Does this guy even read feedback?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Accouts deleted Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Accounts deleted after update

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2).