twitter not checked Rated 4 out of 5 stars

excellent add-on, but the twitter script, seems to be not working, always says not checked, everything else is Good and OK.
Regards
LP

Thank you! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Just upgraded to v. 3.5.20, and am thrilled to have Gmail functionality restored. I know how much work goes into maintaining these add-ons, and as a longtime user of X-Notifier, I'm very grateful to you!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.5.20). 

Rambler и Gmail Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Перестал работать скрипт Rambler. А ранее перестал работать gmail. Вернее не проходят проверку.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.5.20). 

rambler script stopped working Rated 5 out of 5 stars

rambler script stopped working

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.5.20).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Facebook script stopped working Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Can anyone confirm about working/not working facebook script?

It's checking, but shows nothing.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.5.19). 

Stopped working Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Suddenly stopped checking my AOL accounts. Wasted hours trying to fix it. Time to move on to something that works with all my accounts.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.5.19). 

Great app, not so good support Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I've used this app for several years, and I like it quite a lot. It checked most of my email without issue. However, several months ago I started having issues with it checking my G-Mail account. It would never complete, and show a status of "not checked". I put up with it since my phone was serving as a notifier anyways. I feel I've put in a good deal of effort to troubleshoot the issue - I went on to the developers forum for support, and was told by a user that I needed to disable two factor authentication. Not happening. I contacted the developer directly by e-mail and eventually received a response, although any attempts at further communication have gone unanswered. I'm removing the addon at this point since I receive most notifications from my phone anyways.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.5.19). 

Pretty cool! Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Great app. Unfortunately, Gmail stopped working for me some months ago. Google kept sending me e-mails about my account being logged in in other places and so I had to change my password every week. If somebody knows a workaround, please, let me know.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.5.19). 

The best! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've been using this addon for many years and it's always the first I install. Thank you!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.5.19). 

People Need Support Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Great Email Extension But Developer Won't Give People Support Needed

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.5.19). 

Finally figured out Rated 5 out of 5 stars

There were no instructions on HOW to export and import the settings. I uninstalled and reinstalled X-Notifier and had to reprogram the settings. It finally works again. I'm going to upgrade my rating to 5 stars because it is so indispensable, although when a user has a problem, the developer should respond in a way that a non-expert user can understand. Thank you and I'm glad I can use X-notifier again. I really depend on this add-on. (Revised 5/3/2016)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.5.19). 

Export your settings -> Uninstall X-notifier -> Restart Firefox -> Install X-notifier -> Import settings

Need compatibility with Keepa.com Rated 3 out of 5 stars

It would be cool if this could be fixed...I hope so :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.5.19). 

Not working with Keepa price tracker Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Hi, i have been using this addon for years, and recently having problem with Keepa Amazon price tracker, these two addon can not work at the same time, after i installed Keepa, x-notifier does work, and reinstall it again, the keepa wont work. are you able to have a look at this problem, thank you so much.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.5.19). 

O melhor que existe! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

É o melhor que existe. Os que avaliam poucas estrelas é porque não sabem mexer. Se tivesse como colocar 1000 estrelas, eu daria. Parabéns ao desenvolvedor.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.5.19). 

thank you Rated 4 out of 5 stars

my thunderbird folder became quiet big on my ssd, so this addon seems to be a light alternative - b.t.w., I'm using a GMX user script and gmail. It saves your passwords for multiple accounts and logs in and opens the tab for you. there is more, but this functionaltiy is enough for me.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.5.19). 

Useful but massively flawed Rated 2 out of 5 stars

At a basic level it's good at what it does, unfortunately 2FA support is massively variable even for major hosts like outlook.com. The lack of standardisation between scripts and a dev that doesn't seem all that arsed mean it's pretty much potluck if this will work for you. Just a shame there's no decent alternative afaik,

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.5.19). 

Used to be good but NOT anymore! Rated 1 out of 5 stars

The app should be taken down if it's not working or being supported any more. I and many others have been waiting for over a month now for the GMX Mail script to be updated, but there's no response at all from the developer.

Mozilla should deactivate the donations button in circumstances like this!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.5.19). 

Pesky 'login verification code' Rated 3 out of 5 stars

A relatively new nuisance that will force me to look for an alternative: the constant, and I mean constant, demand for a 'login verification code' for Gmail, even though I have none. Shame; I used to find the Xnotifier very useful.
If the problem does get fixed, I'll give it the five stars it used to deserve.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.5.19). 

Used to work nicely when it worked Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Not anymore (since FF v45 on my machine). Not necessarily the author's fault; however, since a fix is not in sight for Gmail's authentication problems, what else can be used out there working reliably? Thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.5.19).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

re: problem Rated 3 out of 5 stars

i can see when looking through other 75 pages that yes other peopel are having issues.. mine used to check gmail yahoo and hotmail but unless press check now. nothing unless i use it manually which is not great .. i hope a fix will be made soon will it ? as this was a great tool to save esp when you have a few mails..

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.5.19).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.